Genesis Health Clubs
6100 E. Central St. Suite 3
Wichita
KS 67208
United States

Average rating: 8.1 out of 10 based on 11536 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.R. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

The aquatics.

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

Love the club and trainers

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

Staff is friendly and encouraging, members are friendly, plenty of equipment, variety of equipment!

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.L. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

The variety of exercise opportunities.

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

Friendly faces and amazing staff.

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

It's a very clean gym and has plenty of racks and machines for you to get your workout done on.

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

The people are friendly.
I also really like the separation of the cardio equipment from the weight area.

I wish all of the clubs had more separation of the weights too. It would be nice to have a space for serious body builders (mostly men, some women) and for people concentrating on weight loss/more recreational weight use.

It is a bit intimidating to work out in the same space as hard core body builders--especially when you are not nearly as fit and self-conscious about it : (

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M.D. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

I love it

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by B.G. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Was lied to about when certain parts of the gym would be done and then had me sign on a contract on a fake promise manager dodged my calls

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

The instructors do a good job of keeping the group workout sessions interesting both by their upbeat attitude and by varying the routines.

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.B. Genesis Health Clubs
What could we do to improve?

Better TVs on bikes and elliptical machines. Additional staff to help in babysitting area.

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by J.K. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Open tennis courts to free play instead of no one using it

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.S. Genesis Health Clubs
What could we do to improve?

Many of the fitness machines need some work. Some are super noisey and some just don't work correctly. At the West Central location, that really big TV is nice BUT... who wants to go see a movie that is half way through it and you have missed part of it? Especially when it is a show you really want to see all the through! There is plenty of room around that big TV to add some other TV's to give customers a better variety to watch. Even with machines having TV's on them it is easier to just look up at the TV wall. That huge TV is nice but gets 2 thumbs down for this customer.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by S.S. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

You closed down the gym that was a few min from my house and now I have to commute over 30 min (when traffic is bad) to go to the gym. At the time the gym was closed, an offer to get out of our contracts at a discounted price would have been nice.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.M. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

The people were very nice to be around and the availability of classes plus just working on machines.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

Genesis has been a very good club. The staff are friendly and helpful, the equipment is in good working order, and the facilities are clean and well maintained.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

Cleanliness, group classes, trainers and instructors

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.M.C. Genesis Health Clubs
What could we do to improve?

access to pool- pool exercises, friendlier staff: both male and female, softer towels, More channel choices on TV, including music channels, reducing the cost of personal trainers, classes for the elderly. You are doing a good job. The front desk is friendly.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.J. Genesis Health Clubs
What could we do to improve?

Keep your equipment in better shape.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.T. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

Machines water sauna basketball


Privacy Policy