Genesis Health Clubs
6100 E. Central St. Suite 3
Wichita
KS 67208
United States

Average rating: 8.1 out of 10 based on 11429 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 26, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.W. Genesis Health Clubs
What could we do to improve?

It's very very dusty. There's about 2" of solid dust sitting up on on the walls by the office. Drives my allergies crazy

Report a concern   March 26, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by B.K. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

x

Report a concern   March 26, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by W.M. Genesis Health Clubs
What could we do to improve?

Dustin has replaced many handles on the dumbells but they tend to loosen up very quickly due to patrons tossing them on the floor after use, solid one piece dumbells would alleviate this re-occurring problem! I feel Dustin is once again doing a outstanding job as Manager but also realize what he can do is limited, the weight room is still quite congested, especially around the Smith Machines, more room is needed in that area. Derek and the bearded Trainer (his name currently escapes me) are doing a fine job also, all 3 men deserve a pay increase!

Report a concern   March 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

Genesis Health Clubs Topeka North has a clean and contemporary look, and the staff always greet you and are eager to help. Our trainer, Kyle Allen, is very knowledgeable and motivating. We feel comfortable here. Steve & Kelly Last name removed

Report a concern   March 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

The variety of classes, equipment and friendly atmosphere.

Report a concern   March 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

Fitness classes

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.F. Genesis Health Clubs
What could we do to improve?

Lower the price of a personal trainer. Make sure people clean out lockers every night . Sometimes though to find lockers. Make sure shampoo and conditioner is full. Sometimes an issue.

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

Trsiners to her you stay on track

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

I like everything about it from the management, to the trainers, to the front end who great you as you enter the facility and say bye when you leave. Everyone is so encouraging and helpful. Everything is kept clean and in good repair.

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.H. Genesis Health Clubs
What could we do to improve?

Need more classes; the whole reason we joined was for the classes. We don't like that you have to be there at 5am or during the work day to enhjoy the majority of the classes. It would be nice to have a 9:00 pm class and a variety on the weekends as well.

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.M. Genesis Health Clubs
What could we do to improve?

More open times for free classes available to members. 24hr access for workouts. Discount rate for planned childcare hours during week maybe mon-fri flat rate

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.F. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

I love everything about the fitness club.

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

It is the entire atmosphere of the place. Friendly and encouraging staff, more than enough equipment and classes to satisfy anyone and everyone, and even courteous and encouraging patrons. We wouldn't sign up or go to another gym or Genesis location.

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by F.A.P. Genesis Health Clubs
What could we do to improve?

BE OPEN 24/7

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

Everything

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J.M. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

All the awesome people &I classes!

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

All classes and instructors are great. They are informative and knowledgeable. And they encourage me to succeed. Thank you!

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.B. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

The atmosphere...keeps me motivated. I like the Hoist machines at West central.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.G. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The gym is priced high per month and the imitation is expensive.
The floor is not always clean and I don't see the equipment being wiped down regularly. I'll a piece of equipment three times a week and still see the same grime on the ground around it.
The stair masters are always on the fritz which I understand they go through wear and tear but they seem to be down for long periods of time.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

Love the Genesis Rock Road tennis facility, indoor and outdoor.

* Really impressed with the youth high performance program and Tim Gibaud.
* Tony is terrific as director and coach
* Zach, Candy and Nurudeen are excellent, too.
* The Play Tennis Fast program was just what I needed to get back in the game.

On the personal training side, Kelli Warren and Ben Heihoff are second to none.


Privacy Policy