Genesis Health Clubs
6100 E. Central St. Suite 3
Wichita
KS 67208
United States

Average rating: 7.7 out of 10 based on 15130 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.D. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

One time this guy at the front desk ignored me and as I was waiting for him to scan my membership card, he looked up at me and gave me an attitude when he took my card to scan it. This was right when 24 Hour changed to Genesis and there were a lot of new employees. Pretty disappointed in that.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

classes

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by G.M. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

You lost most of the good yoga instructors due to your policies. I think that was a bad move. Yoga and the instructors you used to have is what put you above the other fitness venues in town. Too bad.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

Excellent staff

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.H. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Mostly due to shorter hours with construction and no showers

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

Love the modern look, the equipment variety, the locker room space and easy parking.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

It's beautiful, clean, easily accessible and Ryan Brown teaches the best classes. Bryan and Kent anre excellent tennis coaches and not only make my kids feel great but even a aging adult that wants to feel young again! The locker rooms are bright and clean and sauna helps me recuperat after my exercise of choice.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.T. Genesis Health Clubs
What could we do to improve?

I wish there were more afternoon classes.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.P. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I have a sweetheart deal I was grandfathered in to, but the price for everyone else isn't very competitive. Also, the Kids' Club has Dramatically decreased in quality since Genesis took over from 24 hour fitness. The childcare workers aren't professional even in appearance (they don't wear Genesis gear). They don't seem to care about the kids. They don't interact with them the same way. There's No security for the kids or a method of checks and balances to ensure the ratio of adult to kids is correct and safe. It's ridiculous and Definitely not worth the cost.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.O. Genesis Health Clubs
What could we do to improve?

Keep the facility cleaner. I was at the gym a few days ago and there was a towel on the track, some kind of black gummy stuff also on the track, and my husband mentioned the showers weren't very clean there any more.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by T.F. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Love the gym, but my kids constantly got sick in the child care. Every other time we went for a year! I think they should be more strict about runny noses and coughs. We go to the super sport location now, and I think it helps that there are less children overall and so far we have had less illness. We may come back to ridgeview when they are a little older.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by K.K. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

So far my experience has been good. However, the other day I was walking into Hy-Vee at 108th and Fort Streets here in Omaha and a young man wearing a Genesis Health Club shirt was soliciting Hy-Vee customers including me and a former co-worker. Then I saw your rep walking up and down the isles of Hy-Vee soliciting Hy-Vee customers while they shopped. I thought this was very tacky. I'm sure you wouldn't want other company sales reps soliciting Genesis customers while they work out.

I have also heard from others how aggressive your sales team can be.

This is why I rated you at a 6 at this time. Time will tell as my health club, originally the Westroads club has gone through multiple changes, first to Nebraska Elite and now to Genesis. We'll see how well you do. Ask me in a year.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

I like that there is a wide range of age groups and fitness levels that work out at Genesis. I like that there they offer a wide variety of equipment.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.Z. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

Nice manager

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

Very nice place to workout everyone is friendly

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

Friendly and helpful staff in a great location!

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.N. Genesis Health Clubs
What could we do to improve?

I like the indoor pool in Lawrence and O.P. but it isn't convenient. To Topeka

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.M. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Expensive

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by M.G. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The locker room is horrible. Tiles are falling off and it does not look clean.

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by S.L.K. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The club is dirty


Privacy Policy