Genesis Health Clubs
6100 E. Central St. Suite 3
Wichita
KS 67208
United States

Average rating: 7.8 out of 10 based on 13216 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.C. Genesis Health Clubs
What could we do to improve?

Clean clean clean. Weight room is dirty. Machines are a mess. Plates strewn all over. Staff stand in the middle of the track as they tour new members setting a very bad example. If those items were remedied it would

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.P. Genesis Health Clubs
What could we do to improve?

clean carpets and vacuum more often

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.B. Genesis Health Clubs
What could we do to improve?

Restrooms should be cleaned more often. Some of the cardio equipment should be upgraded soon compared to other gyms in the area.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by A.G. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The memebership is expensive and there aren't many amenities offered. I.e towels, there isn't a pool or jacuzzi. Many sports clubs/gyms in the area offer more for the same price. Also instructors frequently don't show up to scheduled classes, front desk staff and managers seem too never know why and don't offer any solution.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

new updated equipment, cafe, nice modern locker rooms and great tennis classes and facilities.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.S. Genesis Health Clubs
What could we do to improve?

Cleaner bathroom/showers
more squat racks

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

Genesis has a very friendly staff!

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.R. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

The trainers that we work out with. Dallas, Carissa and Tiffany work so well with our schedules.
That there are not a lot of little kids running around.
Please have someone check the handles on the weight machines in the back many of them are torn and or missing. Have to switch handles from 1 machine to another.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

I have been a member for over 30 years. Best equipment availability, great personal trainers available and great classes in the Springfield area.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by T.L. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Price is much higher than others.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by R.K. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I recognize right now that the facility is under major renovation and that has something to do with my response. I anticipate as the remodeling gets completed, I will be more comfortable making referrals to Genesis. I do think there are parts of the facility where the cleanliness could be maintained at a higher level. In the new men's locker room it seems that the floors are dirty, the sinks not wiped down, trash receptacles overflowing , and toilets not clean. I would recommend two more trash receptacles be placed in the men's locker room . That way there would be two trash receptacles on each end of each side of the sink area . It would allow easier and closer access for people to throw away their paper towels . Again, I realize with construction workers coming in and out throughout of the facility throughout the day it is tough to keep it clean. However I think having an employee come through every hour to wipe down the sinks, check toilets, mop the floor if necessary would be reasonable during this time of renovation. There are times I see employees walk through the locker room, notice it is not clean but don't do anything about it.If the members would just clean up/pick up after themselves a little bit that would be a big help for all. Unfortunately , many of them don't .

I recognize it is so hard right now ,with all of the remodeling , to stay on top of all of the daily maintenance needs. I have no doubt as the remodeling gets completed the facility will be a gold star operation. Making sure the equipment and other facilities (ex steam room) stay in working order, are clean and well-maintained will help for the long-term success and cause more referrals to come to Genesis.

On occasion, I do make it over to the north Genesis facility . I find that one to be clean and well-maintained anytime I go in there. I am confident the Southwest facility will be the same way once all of the work gets done.

Thank you for this opportunity to share my thoughts.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.B. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

It has everything I need--cardio equipment, a running track, weights and machines, classes, areas to stretch and workout individually. It is clean and the facilities are kept up. It's big enough to find a space usually unless it's really during the busiest times.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by O.B. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

The variety of classes.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

Great Facilities, hours and friendly staff

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by D.W. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not enough squat racks. Not enough parking. Too expensive.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

The staff at the club are always friendly and helpful, especially in the childcare area. I really appreciate how clean it always is, especially the bathroom/lockeroom area. I'm thankful that I didn't need to take out a loan to join. For the amount of opportunities, amenities, and equipment the price is great!

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

The club is amazing! The staff are friendly and helpful!

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by K.H. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I have been a long time member, who uses personal training regularly. I am tired of the money game that the company play, working so hard to get more money from members. They need to be transparent about the price and work closely to loyal customers to get more perks and benefits.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.P. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Equipment is getting old and the pool
Is disgusting
Dan and Tanner are awesome
The female trainers are somewhat unfriendly unless they can make money off you

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.H. Genesis Health Clubs
What could we do to improve?

I would most likely recommend the Ward Parkway location simply due to the fact that the people who work there are outstanding. It is a very friendly environment, and I appreciate the feeling of community I have there. However, the facility itself is extremely outdated and looks dirty and dingy (especially the locker rooms and pool area). I have been told numerous times that updates were coming, but nothing has happened yet. Not even the sign outside has been changed! Once this is accomplished, I would be more likely to recommend this gym to my friends.


Privacy Policy