Genesis Health Clubs
6100 E. Central St. Suite 3
Wichita
KS 67208
United States

Average rating: 8.1 out of 10 based on 10559 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by L.S. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I have found it difficult to get to talk to someone in charge. I tried twice to get my husband enrolled and basically got no where. The excuse was the computer system was down - both times.It has been over a week and no one has contacted me that I could now get him enrolled if in fact I can.

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by C.L. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The gym is open 24/7 on weekdays but close at 9 on the weekend. It should be open 24/7 on weekends also. The parking is horrible. I got my member ship a week before the old one closed down. If I would have known it was closing I wouldn't have signed up, it's too crowded in one gym

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.W. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

I like the availability, location, classes, services provided, and how it is all so flexible around my crazy schedule!

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.M.C. Genesis Health Clubs
What could we do to improve?

More yoga classes and more machines with personal TVs

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.B. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

Plenty of room. Easy access. Clean facility.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by R.D. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I just haven't been happy since the east side gym closed. It is hard to fit the new class schedule into my work schedule.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

The staff, clean equipment, quality trainers

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by H.L. Genesis Health Clubs
What could we do to improve?

I signed up for this gym because it was 24 hours, unfortunately since the recent consolidation not only is your gym father from my house but I can no longer utilize the gym at the hours I need during the weekends.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.H. Genesis Health Clubs
What could we do to improve?

what's up with the "enhancement fee"?
U could improve by explaining what, why and per what agreement can additional fees b charged.
Maybe it has been passed to the members and if so I missed it

Thx
R

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 4 out of 10 by J.A. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not a big fan of the staff. The front desk people are not friendly.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.L. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by K.S. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not enough space or equipment for members. Location inconvenient if live on east side of town. Parking can be challenging.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

Friendly comfortable accepting

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.H. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

Zumba & yoga classes for me. Lots of options. My husband likes the machines.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 1 out of 10 by J.R. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It's crowded and there's too many machines and not enough free weights

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.L.C. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

Everything

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.B. Genesis Health Clubs
What could we do to improve?

Love the towel service at Metcalf; wish it was available at all locations.

Be careful about pushing the monthly fees significantly higher.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by G.M. Genesis Health Clubs
What could we do to improve?

You could offer more yoga classes

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 2 out of 10 by K.H. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Price is high. I feel overcharged for $65.00 a 1/2 hour for personal trainer when it's $68.00 for an hour! Plus you charge me a membership fee when I only want personal training. $1300 a month and Jeff said I would lose about 12-15 pounds the first month and did not lose 1 pound but gained 2. I took a week off and lost weight again on my own. I did talk to Shane about some of the issues and hopefully those issues are resolved but paying $1400 for the month of November when I did not get what your website promised, nor what I was told by Jeff when I signed up. I find it ridiculous. Your advisor called me on Tuesday and I made a complaint and have yet to hear from the club manager. A joke. Also, you nickle and dime fees to death. I was going to get memberships for my staff as well but there is no way now. Your front desk staff is very nice though. My number is Phone number removed if any of this is a concern to you.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.G. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Very sharklike tactics to get personal training sessions. Deifferent prices for different gyms, overpacked with darshes.


Privacy Policy