Genesis Health Clubs
6100 E. Central St. Suite 3
Wichita
KS 67208
United States

Average rating: 7.8 out of 10 based on 13344 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.F. Genesis Health Clubs
What could we do to improve?

Offer shorter term contracts

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.K. Genesis Health Clubs
What could we do to improve?

I wish there were a pool. Also twice now I've ordered a smoothie at the front and never got it because they got busy doing other things.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by P.T.W. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Simplify the gym hours.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.S. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

My trainer, Joe. He's the best and keeps me laughing, no matter how hard he's making me work.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

Everything so far!

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

The classes are great and there are a variety of workout options for any age

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

I like the classes you offer.
I like the instructors you have.
I like playing tennis inside.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.E. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

GREAT ATOMOSPHER, CLEAN, FRIENDLY

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

The variety of equipment availa le to use plus the friendly staff.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.D. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

Lawrence South is a very friendly club. I am greeted each time I enter and when I leave. The guests also strike up conversations in the locker room. It seems that everyone is there to help.
I don't feel intimidated to workout.

I have asked trainers questions about certain moves and they were very willing to help me learn that particular move.

I have been to Lawrence North and a couple of clubs in Wichita and I don't get that same feeling. South is definitely a friendly place.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.D. Genesis Health Clubs
What could we do to improve?

Closed of basketball court! More rims

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.M. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

Easy going management and the most "complete" weight room in town

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.B. Genesis Health Clubs
What could we do to improve?

Keep the Cardio equipment working(audio)-this is not a new problem.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

Trainers are awesome!

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by D.R. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I feel like I have wasted my money. If it is not open right at 5. I leave. I now drive to McPherson because I don't have to wait. They are open right on the dot. The only thing I wish for McPherson is they would get a set of kettle bells.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by B.R. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I have been a member of Healthridge and now Genesis since March 2011. And I have watched the quality of the gym fall each and every year. I was so excited when Genesis purchased the facility and was hoping for improvement. The women's locker room is in need of repair and replacement. Carpets are badly stained, tiles are missing in areas and in the hot tub.In the showers faucets don't shut off and water runs constantly. I utilise the warm water pool for water aerobic classes 5 days a week. The tile areas around the pool are dirty and never cleaned. Recently I understand the pool was drained and hopefully cleaned. The parking lot is in major need of repair. There are so many pot holes and asphalt separation that I am concerned about a fall. The lines are gone, so parking is so haphazard. The ventilation system does not work in the pool area. In the summer we are melting and in the winter we are absolutely freezing. I believe repairs were tried, but it seems that an entire new ventilation system needs to be installed. This could be such a wonderful facility. I enjoy the classes, the other members and the staff. But this facility is in need of a lot of attention. So...to answer your initial question, I am very unlikely to recommend it to someone else. By the way...I've had several of my neighbours recommending the new Lenexa Rec Centre to me! Thank you for allowing me to provide this information.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.O. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

I really like how all the staff really works with you and truly cares about your well-being. I love that it's 24 hours too.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by L.R. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The warm water pool and area needs a good cleaning and has for a long time. The metal edging around the pool is disgustingly dirty with an oily dirty film; there is an area in the NW corner where tiles are missing on the floor, the air handler overhead appears dirty and needs a good cleaning

locker room has areas of obvious water damage that need to be repaired; some lockers are missing shelves

It's hard to bring new people into the environment that clearly needs a good deep cleaning

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.V. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

Lots of things

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

I love this place they are amazing!


Privacy Policy