Genesis Health Clubs
6100 E. Central St. Suite 3
Wichita
KS 67208
United States

Average rating: 7.9 out of 10 based on 12533 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by B.V. Genesis Health Clubs
What could we do to improve?

Get cheaper daul memberships without having a partner

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by S.K. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Whole place is very Dirty. Hand sanitizer empty for the past month. Paper towels empty most of the time.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by N.W. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not enough squat racks or power stations. Get tired of waiting on people who want to do 8 plate shrugs, curls, or 5 plate quarter squats in the squat racks when I want to squat. And get tired of waiting on people who want to use the power station for db work when I want to do deads or cleans. Need more quality bars for cleans, deadlifts, and squats.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

For the most part, the employees are always friendly and cheerful. Makes you feel glad that on that day you are glad that you went to the gym.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.G. Genesis Health Clubs
What could we do to improve?

I have been a member for 8 years. The biggest problem is that the equipment that is out of service does not get repaired in a timely manner. I have notified the front desk staff of several machines that have not been in use for months now. I would think a two week turnaround would be a sufficient amount of time to wait for a machine to be repaired.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by A.D. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The gym is consistently filthy and you've been "working on" getting wifi for at least 4 months. I'm currently looking at your competitors and don't believe I'll be a member much longer.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

Genesis is wonderful! Multiple clubs, friendly staff, lots of equipment, excellent classes, close location - what now could you ask for!

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

I like trainer Jen Last name removed , she's great!

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by L.S. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I love clee. Pool

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.L. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

Clean. Convenient location. Window light. Nice people.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by B.E. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Love the location, trainers and Group X instructors. However, the facility is a disaster. Improvements in cleanliness downstairs since Genesis purchased the club are welcome, but the basketball court, where I frequently work out, is a pit. Appreciate the new flat screen TV's and new equipment, but they are "lipstick on a pig". We have been promised a remodel for several years, but nothing has come of it. Genesis continues to buy other fancy properties in Kansas and the big gym in Omaha, but is ignoring Ward Parkway. Along with other long-time members, I am beginning to believe the company is going to milk the cash cow as long as it can and divert the profits to acqusitions and gyms in more competitive locations. I have begun to question the wisdom of renewing my membership when it comes up for renewal.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by Y.B. Genesis Health Clubs
What could we do to improve?

Have the heated pool indoors to be consistent temperature. And the air as well.

The women's locker room carpet, lockers, benches need replaced as well as the shower heads.

Is there a way to heat the outdoor pool in the beginning of summer. It's just so cold

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.P. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

Equipment and friendly staff. It's too hot in there though.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

Clean and lots of space.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.J. Genesis Health Clubs
What do you like about our club?

I love the machines and all of the extra spaces to do additional workouts outside of the machines. I feel like I have all of the equipment I'm looking for in order to do my workouts.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by H.P. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Manhattan location - employees should really focus on customer service rather than benign each other's friends. On multiple ocassions, I have walked in to the gym and not been greeted or even acknowledges other than to scan my card. I just feel like they could be a lot friendlier. Charles and Claudia are the only ones I would never complain about, the rest of the staff could really take some lessons from their outstanding quality service.

Just a thought that if your customers weren't there, the staff wouldn't have a job. So the customers could really stand to be treated like they matter.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.R. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I love Sarah and the aqua classes. She is the primary reason I am a member and have been for several years. I am disappointed with the communication from Genesis as to what improvements they intend to make, because a LOT is needed. The women's locker rooms are filthy! The carpets need replaced, the showers need replaced, many of the lockers are stained inside, etc. It's OLD! The temperature of the pool water is not consistent, sometime way too hot and the room temperture is also not consistent. It is always a surprise as to what awaits each morning! And the parking lot is horrible. Holes I have to drive around and no lines visible. Are the new owners going to do anything but continue to take my money? I would use the machines upstairs if I knew how, but do I have to pay for a personal trainer to learn to use them? Communication from Genesis as to what else do I get for my money? Is there a menu for the food service online? If I knew if any improvements were in the future I could give you a better score.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by B.Y. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It's not the gym workers, it's the gym members that make it uncomfortable. Every trainer there is great, but the atmosphere of the people is just very low. Being a guy, all I see is other guys taking photos of themselves and hogging cable machines when while taking 10 minute breaks between each lift. I started here, however I have moved to the one on Ward which is much more gym member friendly. The worst of it all was smelling weed in the lockers rooms. That's where I draw the line.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.C. Genesis Health Clubs
What could we do to improve?

Update some of the equipment and clean up a little more.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.A. Genesis Health Clubs
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Horrible customer service. No wifi. Ancient equipment and disgusting locker rooms.


Privacy Policy