Pillar To Post
2130 Mendon Rd. Suite 3-201
Cumberland
RI 02864
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 168 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Nelson is very thorough and he is very good at what he does. Great experience no complaints.

Mandi Last name removed

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Nelson DeMello was great, I hired him twice to inspect the first house I was buying, and when that deal fell through, I hired him to inspect the second house. He was extremely professional, thorough and efficient. He explained everything to me so I could understand it, and provided me with an excellent assessment of the property.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

excellent service from Nelson DeMelo

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The passion and overall work performance of Nelson. Punctual, Per Syse, professional

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by P.F. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The report is too much of a simple checklist and does not give much information about anything other than found faults/exposures in the unit. For example I remembered that I hadn't seen the inspector open and close all the windows in the unit - a basic function of any inspection. The report checklist did not provide that information - only that the windows were aluminum. The end of the report also provided a general disclaimer including potentially not opening windows because of furniture or blinds obstruction. Really? So, I still don't know if the simple window functions were tested.

Overall, the inspection seemed rushed and the format pf the report does not provide much information compared with other inspection reports we have had in the past. It seems designed to save the inspector time filling it out.

The inspector was very courteous and answered any questions I had. He seemed competent but the process seemed hurried, and the report incomplete.

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Nelson explained everything in detail. Very thorough. Answered all our questions and concerns. We would highly recommend him!

Report a concern   October 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We found that pillar to post was very knowledgeable. We were very impressed with the thorough job he did. He was friendly and very business oriented. We highly recommend this company.

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly service and Nelson was very personable. He also spoke in layman terms .

Report a concern   October 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I would recommend Pillar to Post to any of my friends/family members looking for a home inspection. Everything was explained thoroughly to me during the inspection. Nelson is knowledgeable and very personable. I found my experience to be seamless, and honest. I can not forget Tony from Petro Oil who came out to inspect the furnace and oil tank with Nelson. This is an added bonus that not many companies offer. The 40+ years of experience that Tony has was obvious when he was at our inspection. I feel confident in the inspection we recieved from both of them. thankyou so much!!

Report a concern   October 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.O.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Nelson was professional, and explained everything. Very thorough in his inspection.

Report a concern   October 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, clean, knowledgeable, thorough. Price was very fare for how thorough they were. Liked all the documentation that was made including pictures with descriptions. Two thumbs up.
They did such a good job the family I was purchasing the home from wants to use Pillat to Post. Keep up the stellar work!

Report a concern   October 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was professional, thorough, on time and pleasant. Would recommend this service to everyone!

Report a concern   October 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent job done by pillar to post. there was no rush to do the inspection. and all my questions were answered and explained. I saw a few issues with the house, but Nelson identified things I didn't see, which would have been costly. I'm very hard to satisfy when I pay someone else to do work for me. I was totally satisfied with this service. and I was also told to call any time if I have further questions. I recommend pillar to post highly. 10 out of 10 easily.

Report a concern   September 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent Service and Workers..Very Happy

Report a concern   September 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The commitment the reliablely and the honesty.

Report a concern   September 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeannine Therriault Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Nelson was very thorough and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend to anyone I know purchasing a home.

Report a concern   September 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable and thorough inspection!!

Report a concern   September 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Nelson (inspector) was courteous, thorough, and professional. Katrina,(customer service) was just as wonderful. Would recommend.

Report a concern   September 10, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was very thorough and every detail was clearly explained to me.


Privacy Policy