Pillar To Post
2130 Mendon Rd. Suite 3-201
Cumberland
RI 02864
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 175 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The Professional, Courteous and Pleasant manor in which it was conducted. Every phase of the Inspection was nothing short of OUTSTANDING/AWESOME! Nelson and his Assistant were thorough and informative at all times as well as being patient. I would STRONGLY recommend them BOTH and their service to anyone and everyone that I will ever meet.
Every aspect of the Inspection was FANTASTIC in the True Sense of the WORD.

Report a concern   January 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was very thorough. He explained everything he was looking at. He answered all my questions and if I asked about something, he stopped what he was doing and came to look at what Icwas looking at. Great personal service.

I also love the cost estimate card. That's a great perk.

Report a concern   December 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.E.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was very thorough, and explained what he was checking on.
He answered all my questions and I liked the packet he provided.
He caught an issue with the grading which I didn't expect and showed me where the it would affect the house.
I would definitely recommend your company to others!

Report a concern   December 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was thorough, organized and courteous. He took the time to walk me through all the details. He also made himself available to answer any questions that I had during the inspection and for things that came up after the inspection.

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Good customer service. Nelson is a good guy

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Nelson was thorough with the inspection and paperwork with us. We will recommend him to anyone buying a home.

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly thorough service.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Nelson is very thorough and he is very good at what he does. Great experience no complaints.

Mandi Last name removed

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Nelson DeMello was great, I hired him twice to inspect the first house I was buying, and when that deal fell through, I hired him to inspect the second house. He was extremely professional, thorough and efficient. He explained everything to me so I could understand it, and provided me with an excellent assessment of the property.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

excellent service from Nelson DeMelo

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The passion and overall work performance of Nelson. Punctual, Per Syse, professional

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by P.F. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The report is too much of a simple checklist and does not give much information about anything other than found faults/exposures in the unit. For example I remembered that I hadn't seen the inspector open and close all the windows in the unit - a basic function of any inspection. The report checklist did not provide that information - only that the windows were aluminum. The end of the report also provided a general disclaimer including potentially not opening windows because of furniture or blinds obstruction. Really? So, I still don't know if the simple window functions were tested.

Overall, the inspection seemed rushed and the format pf the report does not provide much information compared with other inspection reports we have had in the past. It seems designed to save the inspector time filling it out.

The inspector was very courteous and answered any questions I had. He seemed competent but the process seemed hurried, and the report incomplete.

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Nelson explained everything in detail. Very thorough. Answered all our questions and concerns. We would highly recommend him!

Report a concern   October 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We found that pillar to post was very knowledgeable. We were very impressed with the thorough job he did. He was friendly and very business oriented. We highly recommend this company.

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly service and Nelson was very personable. He also spoke in layman terms .

Report a concern   October 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I would recommend Pillar to Post to any of my friends/family members looking for a home inspection. Everything was explained thoroughly to me during the inspection. Nelson is knowledgeable and very personable. I found my experience to be seamless, and honest. I can not forget Tony from Petro Oil who came out to inspect the furnace and oil tank with Nelson. This is an added bonus that not many companies offer. The 40+ years of experience that Tony has was obvious when he was at our inspection. I feel confident in the inspection we recieved from both of them. thankyou so much!!

Report a concern   October 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.O.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Nelson was professional, and explained everything. Very thorough in his inspection.

Report a concern   October 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, clean, knowledgeable, thorough. Price was very fare for how thorough they were. Liked all the documentation that was made including pictures with descriptions. Two thumbs up.
They did such a good job the family I was purchasing the home from wants to use Pillat to Post. Keep up the stellar work!

Report a concern   October 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was professional, thorough, on time and pleasant. Would recommend this service to everyone!


Privacy Policy