Encourage Yoga
1 Baltic Place
Croton-on-Hudson
NY 10520
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 454 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

flexible schedules, and different types of classes. Carol is excellent always enthusiastic and many different class work.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

This guy Al, well he is the absolute best. He is a great yoga teacher but he is also a great person. And he is a awesome Dad!!

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

Excellent for out of shape, overweight, and injured people like me who would not otherwise do yoga.You clearly understand how the body works and how to heal years of abuse. My only regret is that I didn't sign up with you years ago.

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

Al creates a unique experience guiding practitioners in simple but focused exercises that encourage a deeper understanding of the body and breath. I always come out feeling like I took a mini-vacation :)

Report a concern   June 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

Tom is a wonderful instructor. Enjoying Tues night class. The 30 day beginner special is a good deal.

Report a concern   June 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M.O. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

I have favorite teachers. They have very nice relax energy. thanks

Report a concern   June 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

skill and quality!

Report a concern   June 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

I like the teachers and the space.

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

the variety... excellent teachers. website is user friendly.

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

Casual, friendly, no pressure environment. Love that you don't need to sign up for class in advance.

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

The variety of classes
The welcoming feeling that I experience when coming to class as a newbie

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

Excellent instructors. Beautiful space. Variety of classes and timings.

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.N. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

I so appreciate the posture tweak and gentle yoga classes for helping me develop strength, and flexibility. I have learned to practice, even when not in the studio, and I take Encourage with me wherever I go. I am daily grateful to Al and his incredible classes.

Report a concern   June 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.Z. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

The classes are terrific with a great attitude towards truly working with the people who attend.

However, I would like to see more variety and more early in the morning (before 9 AM) classes. The schedule is very sparse.

Report a concern   June 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.G. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

I like the diversity of practices offered as well as the personal and caring attention of every instructor.

Report a concern   June 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B.S. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

Varied instructors, welcoming atmosphere!

Report a concern   June 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

Friendly, knowledgeable staff; great studio; ease of attending classes

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

Variety, teachers, schedule.

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.E. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

I enjoy the challenging classes:).

Report a concern   June 1, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.C. Encourage Yoga
What could we do to improve?

Allow people to try one free class. Go over different specials for first time visitors.
Play music. I like music in my bogs classes
Have a print out of classes for new members only ,

Thank you


Privacy Policy