Encourage Yoga
1 Baltic Place
Croton-on-Hudson
NY 10520
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 445 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

The variety of the offerings, the warmth of the studio, and the authenticity of the teachers.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

Al is a great instructor. Good atmosphere, very relaxed and very spiritual

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

Really tailored to my age group. Older people!!!!

Report a concern   May 25, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.W. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

I especially love Al's classes for their unique content. His classes feel like therapeutic movement t and I appreciate that. The only rated 9 because I live in Manhattan so my associates are not likely to go up to Croton. But I still tell people about the studio.

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.O. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

classes are intimate, friendly, and love specialty classes & well trained instructors.

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

the yoga offered is excellent and Encourage has a wonderful community vibe which is hard to come by in this day and age.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

Friendly safe atmosphere

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.G. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

Gentle yoga and the wall.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

The times are convenient. Beautiful studio. Warm and welcoming environment. Classes are different than where I practice in a health club.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by I.F. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

Love the instructors, the space and the location

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.R. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

Lovely class and studio

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D.W. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

Al's brain!! ;) Thoughtful and in depth instruction in the pranayama & pelvic core workshops!

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.N. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

I love my teacher (Beth) and my practice is progressing.

Report a concern   May 14, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by L.M.M. Encourage Yoga
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I feel that the instructor spent too much time talking and that during the class we didn't do enough movement

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

The setting, atmosphere, understanding.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

The wide range of classes is wonderful. Students can self-select the classes they find challenging without exceeding their abilities.

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.G. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

Love yhe place but some of my favorite instructors are gone. Missing Dara and Cara. Love Claire, would be great to see more of her.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

The classes are great. I don't feel pressured by the instructors or the class to be at any level other than where I am. There's a genuine kindness that fills the space.

Report a concern   May 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D.L. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

ENCOURAGE YOGA should be a MUST on EVERYONES LIST:):):)

Report a concern   May 6, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.J. Encourage Yoga
What could we do to improve?

Nothing! I enjoyed the space and the class. Looking forward to trying out other classes in the future. Al's well timed delivery is stellar. The practice was valuable and very unique.


Privacy Policy