Encourage Yoga
1 Baltic Place
Croton-on-Hudson
NY 10520
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 427 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

The variety is great, would love another restorative time. Weekends hard for me to get there usually.
Also do miss CARA's style and athletic flow it gave, would like to see more of that.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

The variety

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

Variety and flexibility of signing up for classes. Very friendly website

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.T. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

Variety, excellent instructors/staff, and a lovely space that honors the practice. <3

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.L. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

Al is AWESOME!!!

Great studio!!!!

Super clients!!!!!

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

Very calming and relaxing - I always leave satisfied

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

Teachers. Ability to clear my mind during classes. Classes that fit my schedule. Different classes different nights.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

flexible class schedule and excellent teachers.

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G.B. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

It is te right balance of breathing and stretching for me. Also, I can decide to sign up for a class at nearly the last minute when I am sure I can it.

Report a concern   March 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Q.M. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

Very supportive teachers for beginners (and seemingly more advanced) students, pleasant sunny room, nice community

Report a concern   March 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.N. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

The teacher's style for the class

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.Z. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

Variety, your instructors are committed, the pace is perfect and there is an allowance for learning and for people performing at different levels.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.J. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

I like the studio and the teachers (Jasmine is fantastic). I enjoy the monthly restorative classes and also the Center & Flow and Strengthen & Flow classes. I do wish the studio was kept at a warmer temperature during classes, as I don't feel it is a good idea to stretch when the body is cold.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M.L. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

Yin and Nidra yogas.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H.W. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

I love the variety of classes, the quality of teachers, and the clean, relaxed, accessible, unpretentious environment. Every friend I introduce to Encourage continues to come back. Best yoga studio around.

Report a concern   March 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

knowledgeable teacher, lovely environment, friendly people

Report a concern   March 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.N. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

I love the posture tweak, and gentle yoga classes. I find the stretching/strengthening a must for my aging body! I found the calm, centering space a wonderful companion to my sometimes busy life and mind. I am ever grateful to Al and Encourage.

Report a concern   March 8, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.B. Encourage Yoga
What could we do to improve?

-make sure class descriptions are clear - The pace was fine but many of the postures were difficult for me and not enough attention was given to modifications.
-ask instructors to greet each person and see if they are "new" and what they need.

Report a concern   March 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

i have never had a bad class or experience. The classes are truly for all level practitioners. As a complete novice, I always feel comfortable.

Report a concern   March 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.R. Encourage Yoga
What do you like about our yoga offerings?

The location, variety of classes and the instructors


Privacy Policy