Twist Yoga Lounge
12337 South Route 59 Unit 141
Plainfield
IL 60585
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 924 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Twist Yoga Lounge
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff! They always make everyone comfortable

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Twist Yoga Lounge
What do you like about our services?

Absolutely everything!

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.V. Twist Yoga Lounge
What could we do to improve?

Have a bigger facility. Seems to get over crowded more often than not. The room doesn't get a chance to get sanitized between classes.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.R. Twist Yoga Lounge
What do you like about our services?

Everything! Your professional yet personal, Yoga is the highest quality I can find anywhere, you need to open ANOTHER studio closer to me OR record your classes on mp3, I would be a life long subscriber. YOu would get money from me monthly instead of whenever I can get there....just sayin :)

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Twist Yoga Lounge
What do you like about our services?

There are lots of different class types and times. Great teachers

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.S. Twist Yoga Lounge
What do you like about our services?

I still have not been able to log in and use my email even when I changed my password

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Twist Yoga Lounge
What do you like about our services?

The place is very welcoming. It smells good, decorated nicely, and calming. The instructors are knowledgeable and keep you going the whole time. I feel incredible after.

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.O. Twist Yoga Lounge
What do you like about our services?

Twist is so welcoming and love the variety of classes. You get the benefits of yoga mixed with focusing on your core, using weights, and can choose from an energizing class to a slow burn or yin type class. I feel I am getting an all over body workout while maintaining a mindful and zen like mindset. I always leave feeling better than when I came into class.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.S. Twist Yoga Lounge
What could we do to improve?

I love Twist, but there have been some things happening that I'm not a huge fan of. The phones going off during class drive me batty. The teachers should really ask people to turn their phones to silent and respect the space for the practice, especially when someone's phone goes off multiple times in one class. I get it - everyone makes mistakes, but when your phone is going off multiple times during class, the teacher should really ask for it to be turned off for the sake of everyone else.

Also, classes should really be what they are advertised to be. The Friday morning (5:45 AM) class has turned into a fusion class though it is still advertised as a Vinyasa flow. If it's fusion, fine, call it fusion and I'll go to a different class. I understand yoga is about dealing with what comes to you and accepting situations for what they are, but it's also about getting a workout and I want the workout I signed up for. The Wednesday morning (5:45 AM) class is also not much of an energetic flow, though it's listed as such. According to my activity tracker, I burn fewer calories at that class than at any other, even the slow burn.

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K. Twist Yoga Lounge
What do you like about our services?

Everything! The teachers are wonderful and welcoming and I feel comfortable and always enjoy the classes I get the chance to attend. Also, I'm thankful for the student special rate because if it wasn't for the rate I pay, it would be impossible for me to have a membership.

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.D.P. Twist Yoga Lounge
What do you like about our services?

Very comfortable, staff very personable and understanding/helpful as this was my first attempt at Yoga :)

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.S. Twist Yoga Lounge
What could we do to improve?

I love going to Twist and I really enjoy all of the different times you offer, but I do have a couple concerns. For the morning classes, sometimes they run over a few minutes or so, would it be possible to make sure the classes end on time or even a minute early? I know most of us go to work right after. Second, sometimes the classes that are taught do not match the description. For example, Friday mornings at 5:45 are set to be Vinyasa Flow (which I love because it's a great start to the weekend with a high energy flow) but lately it's turned into a fusion class with half vinyasa and half yin. I would really like it if it could just be an intense flow instead of half yin. Overall though Twist is a fabulous place to start my morning and I enjoy waking up in your classes.

Report a concern   May 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Twist Yoga Lounge
What do you like about our services?

All instructors are very welcoming and helpful.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Twist Yoga Lounge
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, down-to-earth instructors, a welcoming and inclusive environment

Report a concern   May 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.V. Twist Yoga Lounge
What do you like about our services?

This was my very first yoga class and everyone was so helpful and nice. A great first experience!

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.N. Twist Yoga Lounge
What do you like about our services?

Eveeyone is really nice

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.U. Twist Yoga Lounge
What do you like about our services?

Staff is wonderful, friendly, & helpful. Love you, girls!

Report a concern   May 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D. Twist Yoga Lounge
What do you like about our services?

Friendliness from yoga instructors. They always make me feel welcomed and comfortable why still challenging me to try new things in class.

Report a concern   April 30, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.F. Twist Yoga Lounge
What could we do to improve?

Actually, I have recommended Twist to several people, most recently Jim McGee. I wanted to wait until I took more classes to respond. I have really enjoyed classed with Jen and Theresa. The first class we took at Twist was with Kiya and I didn't like that at all. It felt rushed and there was no time to properly get into a posture before moving on to the next one. Many students in the room were falling all over and she didn't really adjust for the people in the room. If that was my only experience, that wouldn't have been positive. But the Yin Class, Happy Hour and
Saturday Vinyasa Flow were all great! Thanks!

Report a concern   April 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F. Twist Yoga Lounge
What do you like about our services?

Fantastic teachers, great atmosphere. Love it!


Privacy Policy