Orangetheory Fitness
1815 Cordova Rd. 206
Fort Lauderdale
FL 33316
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 409291 ratings.

What our clients/members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 11, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Joshua Feliciano Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

Three things, one the feeling of accomplishment. Two, the fact that I would not reach these levels of exhaustion without orange theory. And lastly, the staff... They are amazing, from the team at the front desk to the motivating trainers, you all make the difference.

Report a concern   April 11, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.C. Orangetheory Fitness
What could we do to improve?

1. Sometimes I feel like the classes are too big and I can't get the help I feel like I need. Not sure how to fix that without creating another problem of not being able to get into classes (which is a problem sometimes too). I can't offer any proposed solutions though, so I really shouldn't complain. 2. I also feel like the classes feel intimidating sometimes. Some trainers are really encouraging while others are not. It would be nice to be recognized for good form or when I am doing well. 3. I would much prefer listening to clean music. I feel like some music is inappropriate or vulgar. 4. I would love it if trainers would help me figure out what weight I should be using for various exercises. Sometimes I need encouragement to try to go up to the next level but I'm afraid my form will go or I'll hurt myself. 5. I would really love if trainers would help me set personal training goals. 5. Instead of having to ask for modifying exercises for my knees, it would be nice if an alternative exercise were already listed on the wall. I always feel like I'm bothering the trainer when I ask for modifications. I'm still new and learning the modifications, form, etc. Having an option would help me feel more successful. 6. I would love more prizes and rewards for reaching goals. Incentives are motivating to a newbie like me who can't quite revel in the changes to my body yet. Getting measured and tracking would be one idea. Just a few ideas...

Report a concern   April 11, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.S. Orangetheory Fitness
What could we do to improve?

The weekend hours are very limited. I really struggle with this. Please consider adding some hours to Saturday or Sunday. The sessions are very limited on the weekends.

Report a concern   April 11, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Marti Shelton Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

The intensity and the challenge !!

Report a concern   April 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

The trainers are phenomenal and professional.

Report a concern   April 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

The variety and the coaches.

Report a concern   April 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Karla Monterroso Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

Look, working out is NOT FUN to me. EVER. I have always given up on workout programs. I think the general attitude of Orange Theory is inviting and accepting, because I only need to do what is necessary to get into my zones, not do what the body building type person is doing. It is a very judgement free zone. Having the heart monitors is a definite plus. I've never worked out so hard iin my life, and for once, little by little, I'm seeing results. Also, THE TRAINERS. Every single one of them is inviting and NOT INTIMIDATING. I love them. I may hate working out, but I love them.

Report a concern   April 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ashlee Blair Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

The trainers at OTF are motivating without being intimidating! They encourage you to push (pun not intended) harder without feeling like you're being yelled at by a drill sargeant.

Report a concern   April 11, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.K. Orangetheory Fitness
What could we do to improve?

Consistency of trainers

Report a concern   April 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

It's an intense & motivating complete work out.

Report a concern   April 11, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.T. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

It always changes and we work the entire body

Report a concern   April 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brook Bailey Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

It's hard. And good coaches like Calvin really help me meet my potential.

Report a concern   April 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D.M.M. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

High intensity, young crowd, good instructors (Sacha, Mike, and Heidi, that is).

Report a concern   April 11, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.G. Orangetheory Fitness
What could we do to improve?

I feel there should be a "beginners" class or a 10 minute pre class to explain how orange theory works...how to work the treadmill, how to row properly, etc

Report a concern   April 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

Always different, great trainers, covers it all,

Report a concern   April 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jodi Igo Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

the trainers at the Tustin location are very attentive to every one in the gym. The trainers that I have had during my workouts pay attention to detail and correct techniques to avoid injury and to enhance your workout.

Report a concern   April 11, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.B. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

Travis is a great trainer... As is Dane. I like the mix I cardio and strength training

Report a concern   April 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.G. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

It's the beat workout I've ever had, even better than when I had a personal trainer. Just don't think I can afford it much longer! But love it!

Report a concern   April 11, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.T. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

The trainers were upbeat and pushed me to do things I did not think I could. I work out much harder and get a better burn than I could on my own. I love watching my heart rate on the screen and competing with myself. Also, the report that comes after the workout to tell me the amount of calories I burned and how my heart rate changed throughout the workout. Such a great place!

Report a concern   April 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

I like the regimented workout aspect of the program. Also, you are made to do things typically you might not try.


Privacy Policy