Orangetheory Fitness
1815 Cordova Rd. 206
Fort Lauderdale
FL 33316
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 396561 ratings.

What our clients/members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 18, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by E.P. Orangetheory Fitness
What could we do to improve?

I'm satisfied. If you guys want to back more money, how come you don't sell protein on site. There should be more of the 30+ weights. Being told what muscle groups that a workout is using is helpful in getting the most out of a workout.

Report a concern   April 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Adrianna Kissel Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

Intensity and variety of workout; measurable goals; the ability to track progress; and motivating yet compassionate instructors.

Report a concern   April 18, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.R. Orangetheory Fitness
What could we do to improve?

Make sure the facility is cool inside as the weather heats up outside. Thanks.

Report a concern   April 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Monica Kull Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

My trainer Clara Assael. She is an instructer who takes pride in her work and she cares for each and every person she teaches which is demonstarated by the fully booked classes she teaches each week. She is a great asset to this location.

Report a concern   April 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

Challenging.

Report a concern   April 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kay Kauchick 165 Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

Intensity by the instructors is very motivating but they are not over the top. The diversity of the class participants is comforting; each person is striving for their own best performance. There is never a time when I feel my performance is being judged by others or inadequate. Class members and the instructors are very supportive of each other.

Report a concern   April 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

That the trainers want to get the most out of you. I also love hat I get records of every workout so I can watching my progression

Report a concern   April 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

Bryan and Colton are excellent trainers and create each workout to provide the best work out for me. I have been a member of Orange Theory Fitness for over a year and have never had the same work out twice. The OTF work out is the best metabolism buster for woman interested in staying fit!

Report a concern   April 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

It is different, always fast paced, and the instructors are great!

Report a concern   April 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.N. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

I like the intensity if the workout and the instructors are fantastic!

Report a concern   April 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Leah Stiling Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

It is a challenging workout and everyone pushes them selves because the trainers are so good at motivating. The base,push, and all out intervals takes the monotony out of running. I learn really great moves that I can do at home such as new sit up positions and weight lifting moves. Also the whole calorie system is great. It is awesome to see how many calories you are burning during and after the workout. And the best thing is that each workout gets you sore the next day so you know the hardworking is paying off. Best place for a workout ever.

Report a concern   April 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Whitney Cavanagh Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

The trainers are awesome and I push myself harder at an Orange Theory class than I would at a normal gym!

Report a concern   April 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.V. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

It's always different and challenging

Report a concern   April 18, 2014 — Rated 3 out of 10 by L.D.V. Orangetheory Fitness
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I submitted a detailed review a few months ago - no significant changes -

Since then several of the best instructors have left - I don't know what happened with Frank - but he was excellent and very professional. I understand Marli moved and Adam started a new job - since then the bar has been lowered. Thank goodness for Sharif - I wish he still was there a few nights.
Shane proves to be a great new asset. Brian - great asset as well.

Please please - less talk more music. Instructors do not need to scream in the mic for the floor exercises - they are not that difficult and they take 5 mins to explain 3 exercises - its not that tough and

The broken equipment continues sit idle for days - that's not a big deal.

Same 2 instructors during the weekday evenings.

Not crazy about the "corporate exercise plan"

Getting bored and not motivated, considering changing membership or going elsewhere. Primarily because of the instructors - one instructor only goes about 45 minutes....

Report a concern   April 18, 2014 — Rated 6 out of 10 by L.T. Orangetheory Fitness
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Could improve with more classes and availability. As discussed with staff, in the healthcare industry I work 12 hr days and on call some days. Days I work it is impossible to make a class with the times the current classes are offered. Classes even 30 min earlier in the morning or later in the evening would usually allow me to make a class. What was brought up as I was considering membership and was told/was allowed in my case but has since changed is I now can't sign up for classes on days I'm on call. If I get called in and can't make the class or cancel as soon as I find out (less than 12 hrs) I get penalized. Waiting until it's closer to the class time means I hope for a spot or knowing I probably won't get in I just don't work out at all. I get tired of fighting to make classes or not having more in the 10a-5p range so exercise on my own while I pay for my unlimited OTF membership which is frustrating. I would suggest more afternoon classes and one at 9pm. Also, work with members on their work schedules and minimally honor what was previously agreed upon. It's not unreasonable. Because of these reasons I wouldn't recommend it to coworkers. The staff and trainers are great and minus overpacked classes when there isn't space on the weight floor to do the exercises classes are enjoyable while physically challenging.

Report a concern   April 18, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Rolando Martinez Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

The trainers do an excellent job in wanting you to do your best at all times.

Report a concern   April 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.S. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

The workouts are intense and the trainers are very motivating. The workouts are extremely effective and fun. I did the workout about 3 times a week for 4 straight months to get in shape for my wedding. I really felt confident on my wedding day, and I appreciate Orange Theory for helping me with that! I'm now pregnant, so I am taking a break from Orange Theory for now, but I hope to come back afterward!

Report a concern   April 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

Efficient!

Report a concern   April 18, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.G. Orangetheory Fitness
What could we do to improve?

Adding more classes

Report a concern   April 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.K. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

Love the high energy and encouragement from the trainers!


Privacy Policy