Orangetheory Fitness
1815 Cordova Rd. 206
Fort Lauderdale
FL 33316
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 394789 ratings.

What our clients/members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 18, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.B. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

it's intense and well constructed to hit the fitness goal I have. It's a social environment and makes my work-out fun.

Report a concern   February 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dawn Guptill Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

I LOVE OTF!! The workouts are challenging and your instructors are great at offering modifications, correcting form and challenging me to push myself. I check in and share on facebook almost daily and would highly recommend OTF!!!

Report a concern   February 18, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.C. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

It is always challanging

Report a concern   February 18, 2016 — Rated 3 out of 10 by C.S. Orangetheory Fitness
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The trainer was low energy, the music selection was bad, and I often was unsure of what the directions were. My usual trainers at my home gym are incredibly motivating, high energy, and the exercises are always clear.

Report a concern   February 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Victoria Rissling Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

Jasper Gates has super convenient class times and awesome trainers! The staff are always welcoming and helpful.

Report a concern   February 18, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.S. Orangetheory Fitness
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I am very disappointed with Avery as an instructor. I used to enjoy his class on Sunday mornings but now I just want to quit this gym. All because of him. I do not like being forced to have a morning "cheer" "motivational speech". When I refused to participate he asked me why and I told him It felt like I was being forced into a prayer each morning. Then, so I wouldn't be singled out I participated in the ridiculous morning cheer and he pointed out, "yay, First name removed is participating". What was that all about? Leave me alone. Then, when I came in the other morning sick he asked me why I wasn't running harder and I told him I was sick and having a hard time breathing. He left me alone during the class but twice when the class ended he pointed out how we all didn't push ourselves very hard that day and that all he heard were excuses, ex. tired, sore, sick. etc. He said this twice. I push hard every day that I'm there and I pay a lot of money to work out at this gym and I do not pay to be reprimanded by this person for being sick and not working out hard enough. I've tried to ignore all the problems I have with him but I can't continue to any longer. I will only be taking his class in the mornings now if I absolutely have no choice. I will now be going to the Folsom Orangetheory as much as I can.

Report a concern   February 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

Everything!!

Report a concern   February 18, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.S. Orangetheory Fitness
What could we do to improve?

The pricing is a little high. Would be better if there were more options.

Report a concern   February 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

It is constantly changing, and never gets boring.

Report a concern   February 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marguerite Jones Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

Fast paced, but structured so that anyone of various fitness levels could attend. for ex. on the treadmill portions, you had different options from power walker to runner based on the persons fitness level. I lift weights all the time, but suck at running mainly due to some foot issues I have so the power walker option worked great for me!

Report a concern   February 18, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.R.D.D. Orangetheory Fitness
What could we do to improve?

It's just so expensive. We had to cancel because we couldn't afford what it cost us each month, especially because our schedules are crazy with kids. We were often paying for classes we never took. And even if we were to go each month, it's $100/person to go 2x each week. That's way more expensive than a gym. Love the classes, love the people, but it was too much to justify.

Report a concern   February 18, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.C. Orangetheory Fitness
What could we do to improve?

Workouts are very leg heavy... It would be nice to have more diversity and do more chest, triceps, biceps, shoulders, etc.

Exercises can also get repetitive... I go fairly regularly and have gone through the same exercise more than once in the same week.

Report a concern   February 18, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by H.I. Orangetheory Fitness
What could we do to improve?

the price is much higher than most other workout facilities

Report a concern   February 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Paolo Campanelli Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

motivating and effective

Report a concern   February 18, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.S. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

I go to OTF in Geneva, IL which is a newer club (January 2016). I liked the Treadmill tickets so that it would reduce scrambling for a treadmill or floor for the workout start. I like that there are numbers on the treadmills and rowers so that the participants can always go to the same machine. I love the workouts - that goes without saying!

Report a concern   February 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

quick and challenging!

Report a concern   February 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Susan Kelley Hawkins Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

It's a great way to challenge yourself to get the most out of a workout as possible. The instructors do a great job of motivating and mixing up the type of work out to achieve a full body workout and burn calories. I think it's one of the best ways to jump start your fitness goals and then ultimately work towards a level of fitness you've never thought possible.

Report a concern   February 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

I feel that I was pushed to do my max, to get the best results. It is the morning after and I feel great!

Report a concern   February 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ron Blackhurst Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

Facility, trainers,friendliness,workouts...everything!

Report a concern   February 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

Everyday it's a different workout, and that there is 3 different stations. As someone with a MS in Exercise Physiology and personal training certifications, I respect and appreciate how the workouts are focused on heart rate


Privacy Policy