Pillar To Post
32738 Kathleen Dr.
Chesterfield
MI 48047
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 249 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt service and very thorough.

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Art was very professional and thorough. Thanks!

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.L.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The time that was taken to explain each step to us. Also the inspector was very courteous and open, with us during the inspection.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

This was a very informative experience.
Thank you Al!

Report a concern   February 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, professional, cordial. My family and I used Art several times. He always comes through!

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, professional, and thorough

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.M.M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Art Crosby

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Art was very diligent in his inspection and patient with his explanations.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Art was extremely friendly, professional and thorough! His response to our inquiries was always prompt. The binder that was provided was a nice touch. Now I will be able to easily store and reference household information.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.A.A.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Art was very good and explained all of his findings. He was very knowledgeable about important factors in and around the house.

Report a concern   January 9, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Inspector missed huge repair items, upon request for further information as to why items were not to code for things he Did list, inspector could not furnish documentation. Inspector missed so many things that we spoke to two attorneys only to find out Michigan law regarding home inspectors. Inspection report was sorely lacking detail about what he was looking at during inspection. Also to add insult to injury during home inspection we had paid for thermal scan, only to find the thermal imager was broken during the inspection and we were not given a discount for that part of the bill.

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Art's customer service was excellent, very prompt replies back to me and the home inspection report he performed was very through and well done. I will gladly work with P to P and Art again and highly recommend their services.

Report a concern   January 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Art was descriptive and showed me the issues plus took pictures and the booklet willbe helpful when trying to fix and remember the issues.

Report a concern   January 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Art was very professionally and thorough with his inspection. He took the time to explain everything which was very helpful being a first time buyer.

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Presentation and thoroughness

Report a concern   December 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professionalism and very thorough.

Report a concern   December 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post is very thorough. The inspector Art Crosby was very professional and knowledgeable which boosted our confidence in Pillar to Post as a company that anyone can trust to get the job done properly. The inspection report is provided immediately. The report is provided in a handy binder with a home maintenance schedule, a home system record, and estimate guide for home improvements. We also received the report in an email. This is our second experience with Pillar to Post and we are equally well pleased with the service. Seeing the inspector work helps me have a great appreciation for hard working home inspectors.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.S. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I found the report incomplete and lacked details on the home on what is in compliance code or not for the age of the home . Also need more pictures.

Response from Pillar To Post:

The inspection is completed in accordance to the ASHI standards and in no way are intended to be a compliance or code inspection as per the signed service agreements that you signed.

Report a concern   November 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable and very thorough. Takes time to explain everything and show everything. I love the binder with pictures and all the explanations

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very good and explain everything he did and found.


Privacy Policy