Pillar To Post
32738 Kathleen Dr.
Chesterfield
MI 48047
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 242 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Art was extremely friendly, professional and thorough! His response to our inquiries was always prompt. The binder that was provided was a nice touch. Now I will be able to easily store and reference household information.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.A.A.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Art was very good and explained all of his findings. He was very knowledgeable about important factors in and around the house.

Report a concern   January 9, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Inspector missed huge repair items, upon request for further information as to why items were not to code for things he Did list, inspector could not furnish documentation. Inspector missed so many things that we spoke to two attorneys only to find out Michigan law regarding home inspectors. Inspection report was sorely lacking detail about what he was looking at during inspection. Also to add insult to injury during home inspection we had paid for thermal scan, only to find the thermal imager was broken during the inspection and we were not given a discount for that part of the bill.

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Art's customer service was excellent, very prompt replies back to me and the home inspection report he performed was very through and well done. I will gladly work with P to P and Art again and highly recommend their services.

Report a concern   January 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Art was descriptive and showed me the issues plus took pictures and the booklet willbe helpful when trying to fix and remember the issues.

Report a concern   January 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Art was very professionally and thorough with his inspection. He took the time to explain everything which was very helpful being a first time buyer.

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Presentation and thoroughness

Report a concern   December 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professionalism and very thorough.

Report a concern   December 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post is very thorough. The inspector Art Crosby was very professional and knowledgeable which boosted our confidence in Pillar to Post as a company that anyone can trust to get the job done properly. The inspection report is provided immediately. The report is provided in a handy binder with a home maintenance schedule, a home system record, and estimate guide for home improvements. We also received the report in an email. This is our second experience with Pillar to Post and we are equally well pleased with the service. Seeing the inspector work helps me have a great appreciation for hard working home inspectors.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.S. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I found the report incomplete and lacked details on the home on what is in compliance code or not for the age of the home . Also need more pictures.

Response from Pillar To Post:

The inspection is completed in accordance to the ASHI standards and in no way are intended to be a compliance or code inspection as per the signed service agreements that you signed.

Report a concern   November 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable and very thorough. Takes time to explain everything and show everything. I love the binder with pictures and all the explanations

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very good and explain everything he did and found.

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Arturo is very professional and provides very detail reports with great input and his opinion is very valuable to determine if this property is right or not. Without this service and his opinion, buyers can get into an unexpected situation.

Report a concern   November 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed. Art did an amazing job. Was very through and was extremely detailed and patient with any and all of my questions. I felt very comfortable with everything that was presented to me and all of the advice that Art had to give.

Report a concern   November 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.T.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Always on time and you guys do a great job with your inspections.

Report a concern   October 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The time spent going over every detail of the house

Report a concern   October 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was thorough in his inspection and he took the time to explain his process and answer any questions or concerns I had before he inspected a particular area of the home.

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A.A.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was an easy to book service with a very thorough inspection. The inspector was very informative and laid out the information in a very organized and easy to understand format. They present you with an on the spot print out and a nice little package presentation.

Report a concern   October 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.M.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything


Privacy Policy