Pillar To Post
17 Strawberry Ln
Windham
ME 04062
United States

Customer Testimonials

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and showed and explained everything needed.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Matt Dow is friendly, professional and very thorough. He took the time to answer every question and concern we had. We liked him so much we requested him again for our second inspection on a new house!

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and informative.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Matt was prompt, friendly easy going very knowledgeable and was very good in explaining what he was inspecting and anything he saw.

The pillar to post proposal was very well written and clearly identified scope of work and cost details.

I was very satisfied with all interactions with pillar to post

First name removed

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Brandon was very thorough!

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.Q. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient and Matt explained everything to me he was doing and solutions to any problems he found. Very pleased with the quality work.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Best Inspection Company!

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Brandon our Inspector did an Outstanding Job. Very Comprehensive and Detailed Report's with associated pictures to document findings. Recommendations / Safety Issues brought up. Would Highly Recommend Pillar to Post Inspection.

Property Owners Flat out Refusing to Fix any Recommended Safety Issues Documented in Report I authorized My Realtor to release Report to them so they could see exactly what Inspector Found. Even after Release of Report They are and remain steadfast to Not Paying or even addressing Issues. We as Buyers Opted to pay out of Pocket to get Boiler Cleaned / Chimney Flu Inspected Electrical Circuit Breaker 20 AMP needed 15 AMP Breaker and multiple Not Working or Missing Surge Protectors or Installed to Code Specifications. We Signed an Inspection Clause Agreement Extension to November 25, 2016 to Get Licensed Professionals into Home; Changed to 11/18/ 2016 as Home Owners will not be home for Thanksgiving week. Property Owners Originally Denied me access along with My State of Maine Licensed Master Boiler Man and Demanded ID With My Broker Present. I feel is a Breach of Contract. Without Report From Pillar To Post we Would have been Oblivious to these Issues. Boiler Was Missing Barometric Dampening Device Was Not Documented on Report But again Excellent Report. Verified by my Boiler Man and Myself a National Commissioned ASME Code Boiler and Pressure Inspector. Owners Still Remain Defiant in not taking Care of Issues. I on my Own repaired Chimney Flu and ANNUALLY had my 4 Zone Biazi Cold Start Boiler cleaned and serviced. Prior to Same Company Pillar to Post completed Inspection of my Home for Buyers of this Property. Yes I would Highly Recommend Pillar to Post Inspection Service! Very Through, and explain things as they find and document with associated pictures.

Respectfully,

First name removed R Last name removed

Report a concern   November 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was so thorough and explained things step by step. And the printed inspection is terrific! Thank you!

Report a concern   October 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

First and foremost the Inspector spoke to you on a level which made it very easy to understand. Very professional in all aspects of the inspection and with full, clear explanation of every area which was looked at.

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very professional and explained everything that was being looked at.
The binder is a nice touch that is much appreciated.
After the inspection I was confident that all potential problems were noted.
thanks,
-First name removed

Report a concern   October 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional helpful

Report a concern   October 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Matt did a great job...very professional and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   October 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Understanding what you are looking for during the inspection was helpful and educational.

Report a concern   October 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mat was very professional, explained what he was doing and answered our questions.

Report a concern   October 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Courteous, helpful and professional. No wasted time or energy. I was very happy with the process.
Thanks,
First name removed

Report a concern   October 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was on time, proficient, offered good advice, and provided a thorough exam of the home. He walked us through every step and was able to explain in a clear and consistent manner what he was looking for and what he found. The only hiccup we had (which was very minor) was that the water radon test results were not sent in the initial email with the home inspection results. Simple mistake that was remedied immediately and with no issue.

Report a concern   October 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We like that Brandon took the time to review his findings with us at the end of his inspection, and that he was willing to investigate some things we had questions about, even though they weren't a part of the official inspection. We also liked that he gave advice and his personal perspective on things when others might have said "that's not something I can comment on". We felt that he had our best interest at heart.

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Brandon Lussier was fabulous. Clear and thorough information, and took the time to listen to us, even if we babbled on!

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough! Extremely pleasant as well. Thank you.


Privacy Policy