Amerispec Home Inspection Service
2805 Rio Orilla Lane NW
Albuquerque
NM 87120
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 649 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Professional and answered all my questions to my satisfaction. Turn around from the initial request for an inspector to the actual report was well under a week.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Lucero Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Will was a very patient & helpful inspector. The next time I schedule an inspection with AmeriSpec I will request Will.

Report a concern   January 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.B. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Convenient scheduling, thorough inspection and very prompt report

Report a concern   January 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very courteous, friendly and informative in all aspects of the inspection.

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Andrea Villano Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Professional , thorough, friendly

Report a concern   January 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very thorough and trustworthy. Give that man a raise!

Report a concern   January 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lynette Bates Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Easy appointment scheduling, inspector was on time, very professional, quick turn around on report, thorough, an overall great experience.

Report a concern   January 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

The inspector took his time to explain things to everyone, was straight forward and pleasant to deal with. He also provided some extra assistance that was appriciated. He was very detailed and thorough too.

Report a concern   December 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kyle & Carla Hendricks Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

The inspector was very thorough and explained everything at the time of the inspection.

Report a concern   December 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very thorough, patient, and informative.

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very friendly and knowledgeable. Professional, came to do his job and didn't miss a beat.

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.T. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Well to start my inspection was scheduled for 1pm and the inspector.didnt show up until 2pm. He said he wasnt scheduled till then when my email clearly said 1pm. The inspection itself was fine, except that he didnt do the roof. The inspectors latter wouldnt reach and he informed me he would come back which he did not, instead he just closed the report. My realtor had to call and request that you guys go back and inspect the roof. I also hot no notification on the termite report i had ordered as well. It wasnt until i called that i was informed that that didnt get done either. Overall everything got done which i am glad about but i shouldnt have had to go through those extra steps to make sure the service i paid for got done properly.

Response from Amerispec Home Inspection Service:

We are sorry about the miscommunication concerning the inspection, you are correct, the inspection was scheduled for 1 PM and inspector showed up at 2 PM. The office was aware the inspector could not be at a 1 PM inspection due to a previous scheduled event but it got scheduled anyway.

The inspection was scheduled and completed on December 17, 2016 with the report sent out on the 18th. The inspector returned and completed the roof inspection and updated inspection report was e-mailed out on the 20th to the buyers agent and buyer. The inspector returned the next business day to review the roof.

The termite company could not do this inspection on Saturday, the 17th, due to prior commitments, so they called sometime before the inspection and left a message with the buyers agent to re-schedule for Monday, December 19, 2016. Message was nor returned until early in the week and termite inspection was completed on Wednesday 12-21-2016 with the report sent out the same day.

Report a concern   December 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carl Bruere Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Professional, not ego generated.

Report a concern   December 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Will Greene the inspector is the best that we have ever dealt with. He is very knowlegeable and really knows his trade. We always ask for him personally if possible.

Report a concern   December 19, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.A.S.G. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very friendly and knowledable

Report a concern   December 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.C. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Fast and tthorough

Report a concern   December 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marti Have Perry Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very thorough home Insoection & report was complete with in -depth descriptions & photos. Will was professional, personable, & friendly. Will certainly recommend & utilize this service again in the future!

Report a concern   December 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cheryl Bizien Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Convenience.

Report a concern   December 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rhett Trappman Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

The inspection was very thorough and Will was very friendly!

Report a concern   December 10, 2016 — Rated 4 out of 10 by R.A.G.C. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Report contained more disclosures to avoid litigation than useful information. I would expect inspectors to test every GFCI and electrical outlet unless not accessible and denote either all that were tested or the ones that were not. I am a licensed California Real Estate Broker since 1992, and this is the least helpful report that I have seen in my career.

Response from Amerispec Home Inspection Service:

After having a conversation with Mr. Coundil concerning testing electrical outlets, all GFCI's outlets were tested and operated as intended at time of the inspection.
The report documented that we did not test AFCI's electrical breakers. The reason for this is: AFCI's were not tested in this property due to property being occupied. If AFCI's are tested in occupied homes, power will be shut off to many items in the home including computers, alarm clocks and many other electronic devices etc. Client is advised to consult seller as to operation of AFCI's or have a licensed electrician verify all AFCI's are in safe and proper operation.

The buyer did not attend the inspection as his concerns could have been taken care at time of the inspection. The seller was present and made a comment to our office that the inspector was very professional and did a good job.

As I shared with the buyer, Amerispec has a 14 day coverage after time of closing, if we miss any visual items during the inspection.


Privacy Policy