Amerispec Home Inspection Service
2805 Rio Orilla Lane NW
Albuquerque
NM 87120
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 683 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.L. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Inspector was knowledgable and willing to explain issues to buyer.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Floyd & Rebecca Sealy Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Timely efficient thorough!!

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.J.C. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

I first looked for a house inspector on the internet. The inspector that I requested by name was from a company I chose on the ASHI website. The staff at this Albuquerque firm were friendly and personable, each and every one. I specifically asked for Mr. Lance Ellis. He called me back and we talked. He was friendly and informative.
His inspection report was a thorough general inspection with photos and descriptions. It was revealing. I really appreciated his effort to inform me about this house before I looked at it. It was an excellent experience. Now I would look at a house that I was serious about purchasing by first using such an inspection to begin finding out about that house. Thank you!

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

The guy preforming the inspection was very knowledgeable and friendly. He explained everything and answered any questions I has. He went above and beyond to expectations.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.V. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What could we do to improve?

I would recommend only if Lance is not the inspector. Lance did an inspection on a home I had listed a few years ago. He was VERY rude. He caused damage to the home in process of the inspection and then refused to take responsibility for the damage. He would not offer to repair the damage or pay to have someone else repair it. And, to add insult to injury he actually called out the damage he caused on the inspection report. The Seller and I had to pay for the repairs. Did I mention he was VERY, VERY RUDE. Other agents that I have worked with have similar stories about how rude he is. Because of this experience I have not recommended AmeriSpec for years and have told several other Real Estate professionals about it and they said they will not use AmeriSpec.

I only recently put AmeriSpec back on my list of vendors because a Realtor friend of mine recommended Will. He said Will was very professional and thorough. The inspector that performed the recent inspection at 7331 Wild Olive was great. James Parra was on time, very polite and respectful to the clients, very professional, thorough and knowledgeable. He took time to answer questions and explain things to the clients. His report was thorough and easy to understand. I would recommend AmeriSpec only if Will or James were the inspector. Never Lance.

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kim Nikolai Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

inspector there ahead of time, professional but friendly, no stress, client was at ease, did great job on big home in good time

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.H. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Clear communication. Professional and thorough inspection. Very good verbal and written information provided about property inspected.

Report a concern   March 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

The inspector was very professional and good at what he does.

Report a concern   March 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very professional and thorough

Report a concern   March 12, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.M. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Seemed very thorough from report though I was not present st inspection

Report a concern   March 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L.M. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Found your personal post inspection phone conversation concerning remedies very helpful. Also appreciate contractor referral list. Adrian Romero rocks!

Report a concern   March 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Will was awesome!! It didn't hurt that he was formerly stationed at Ft. Carson in Colorado Springs...my hometown.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.V.D. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very thorough on looking at every thing & automatically let you know when they see something that needs attention

Report a concern   March 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Professionalism.

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Steve & Sherri Powers Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

It's thorough and gives me assurance that the inspection is discovering the flaws of the home.

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.M.A. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very thorough.

Report a concern   March 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Comprehensive and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Braden Denmen Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Will the inspector was great, very thorough and extremely detailed. He also was very friendly and made sure to answer any and all questions

Report a concern   March 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Will was friendly and cordial. The inspection was thorough and complete, and the inspector even reviewed possible concerns that were not required.

Report a concern   March 2, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by F.U. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

The inspector was friendly, professional and kept everyone informed


Privacy Policy