Amerispec Home Inspection Service
50 Post Office Road Suite 102
Waldorf
MD 20602
United States
  • Phone: (800) 834-2700

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 700 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 14, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Steven Jones Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Kevin was great. Extremely thorough, professional, and provided a quality report.

Report a concern   November 12, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Admin support and field technician were excellent!!!!

Amanda was extremely professional and always got me the info I needed.

Report a concern   November 11, 2014 — Rated 3 out of 10 by B.E. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I just got back in town to see a copy of certified mail sent by my client of 7512 Plateau Dr.,Hanover,Md 21076 addressed to you but without any action from your end.I have done business plus referring clients and agents for the past twenty years from the previous owner until Mary took over.
This inspection is on Doc #Phone number removed on inspection conducted by Last name removed,one of the competent inspectors.Out of over 300 inspection request to AmeriSpec since 1998 I have never heard of any complain.I know this particular omission was an oversight.Visual inspection even on the Microwave including the refigerator would indicate something was virtually wrong.I can't believe your unresponsiveness to my client's complain.My client had an inspection company to use but I talked her out to use AmeriSpec,

Report a concern   November 10, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.H. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Inspector was very knowledgeable about home repairs and showed a willingness to teach a new home buyer about what maintenance work will need to be done over the life of the home.

Report a concern   November 4, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.A. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

professional, fast, polite.

Report a concern   November 4, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.S. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What could we do to improve?

Labelled cards that hang from water shut off valves for homeowner to be able to identify later.

Report a concern   November 4, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ben Stevenson Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

The inspector was knowledgeable and explained everything for understanding. He was courteous and answered all the questions asked of him. He was a true professional and made the process easy.

Report a concern   November 4, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.M. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Familiarity and thoroughness

Report a concern   November 4, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very professional and prompt.

Report a concern   November 4, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.R. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Friendliness towards Buyers and a very good electronic report on your home inspections. However, I believe your costs for 'termite' treatments are high.

Report a concern   November 4, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.W. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

The inspector was prompt and thorough, personable, yet professional, and took his responsibilities seriously. I felt as though there was no way he could have missed anything, and I would definitely refer others to AmeriSpec.

Report a concern   November 4, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.M.I. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What could we do to improve?

There seems to be more miscommunication with scheduling of different inspection. I have noticed changes over the last year. I am not sure if it is due to a larger volume of inspections and not enough office & inspection personnel to give the customer serviced required. Attention to detail is key. My last experience with your company was great.

Report a concern   November 4, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.E. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

The inspector took his time and walk through the home and inspected it as if it was his own and recommended corrections.

Report a concern   November 4, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very informative

Report a concern   November 4, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

The inspector was friendly, thorough, and quick. He told me what he saw as he saw it and let me know how to or expensive it would be to fix it.

Report a concern   November 4, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.W. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What could we do to improve?

When inspecting plumbing let water run normally. Before we moved in we found the disposal was leaking because we let the water run for more than a minute. We also discovered that the carpenters bees were a much more serious issue than indicated.

Report a concern   November 4, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.C. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Quick response time,, variety of inspection types, thoroughness of inspections and professionalism of the inspectors.

Report a concern   October 31, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.P.B. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very helpful and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   October 30, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lillian Hardaway Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Tony Last name removed very professional and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   October 29, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.E. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

The woman who scheduled my appointment was very nice and helpful. I was able to get an appointment very quickly and the inspector was timely...early in fact which hardly ever happens! I received my report in a couple days and really couldn't be happier with everything!


Privacy Policy