AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
22471 Aspan # 104
Lake Forest
CA 92630
United States
  • Phone: (949) 454-0508

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 3970 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.N. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

I always recommend Amerispec to my clients!

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

always great service

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by P.I. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The report was not executed in a very informative manner. All summary item repairs were noted, however, there were no repair recommendations specified, the only suggestions were to contact another inspector for further investigation. There were no references made about the type of work that needed to be completed. We get inspection reports to use when drafting a request for repairs to give to the seller. So when you don't provide an explanation for the type of repairs needed it makes our repair requests vague. Example, here is what your report says: Water Heater Condition: "Corrosion noted, not leaking at the time of inspection. No drain pan observed."

Now here is an example of what a more thorough report, one we would be more inclined to use, would have said: The water connections are corroded and leaks may occur at any time. - these connections should be monitored for leaks. if and when leaks appear, repairs should be made as need.

You see how the other inspector elaborates on the repairs need and steps to take... it's very helpful. I recommend you add this to your reports and we will likely use you more often.

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Steve was very through and informative. Appreciate the detailed inspection.

Report a concern   September 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L.L. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

excellent

Report a concern   September 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D.R. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

AmeriSpec is always prompt, thorough and does an excellent job inspecting the property for prospective buyers. Jim Hufford is always terrific in explaining the results of his findings and answering any questions. Great company and inspector!

Report a concern   September 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Our inspector was very thorough and recommended a lot of very good repair requests. Steve was professional and made sure to point everything out while we walked through the property.

Report a concern   September 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Our inspector showed up on time, completed his inspection quickly, and sent us the report promptly.

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.D. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Always on time, great Inspector work, outstanding reports!

Report a concern   September 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.E. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Steve always does a wonderful job.

Report a concern   September 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Everything! Ed Mullin is very thorough and amazing!

Report a concern   September 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Tom McCorkle was outstanding. Patient. Explained things clearly. Thorough. Fair. Can't ask for more.

Report a concern   September 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.S.B. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Clarity of report with illustrations.

Report a concern   September 14, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by M.L. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The last inspection on property at 31 Blackbird the inspector missed out on a few things that were important to buyers and had greasy hands which I had to go through few areas around cabinet knobs and clean up after.

Report a concern   September 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.O. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Dario did a thorough job and explained clearly all issues regarding the house we are purchasing

Report a concern   September 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S.J.P. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Steve hufford was amazing and detailed. He has helped immensely in his knowledge of a vast amount of home applications. His advice has helped us along with the seller in making our old house more updated due to Steve's expertise. We thank him
Very much and will aways recommend your companies services.

Report a concern   September 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Everything was outstanding! Dario did an Excellent job and would highly recommend your services. Thank you!

Report a concern   September 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

My inspector was thorough and helpful in giving me maintenance tips.

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.R. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Great service! Very detailed!

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

I was very impressed with Tom McCorkell and will continue to recommend AmeriSpec to my clients.

Thank you!

Name removed
Bennion Deville Homes


Privacy Policy