Athletic Playground
4770 San Pablo Ave, Unit E, Emeryville, CA 94608
Emeryville
California 94608
United States

Average rating: 8.9 out of 10 based on 1080 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

friendly, facilities are great

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by M.N. Athletic Playground
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Having to keep the doors closed made a really stinky situation. My kids, who are stink bombs themselves, didn't want to go back!

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R.W. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

The community is incredibly friendly and supportive, the teachers are knowledgeable and dedicated, and there are lots of classes offered every day.

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.K. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

I feel motivated, but not pressured.

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Y.Z. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

The type Of classes

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

great staff with amazing knowledge and extremely friendly.

Report a concern   November 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Everything: Teachers. Front desk monkeys. Time of day for classes. Playground after dark and other shows.
The community. The rosin. The opportunity. The effort. The strength. The fun and enthusiasm.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Good value and excellent staff and community!

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

The fun, friendly, an enthusiastic, instructors

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jen Schuessler Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Excellent instructors and staff. Fun classes and good sense of community!

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Fun, friendly, inclusive, physically challenging!

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by L.W. Athletic Playground
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was at 4 stars gymnastics the day prior, they charged me $10/child, athletic playground charged $30/child, teacher at 4 stars more engaged and held better control of children. Class at 4 stars was structured and clearly thought through, class at athletic playground was not fun. It was actually pretty dull. Recommend you get a new teacher and review your pricing.

Report a concern   November 21, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by Y.R. Athletic Playground
What could we do to improve?

i do not go there. I already have a membership at Berkeley Ironworks. I am considering going for handstand workshops. I think the overwhelming feedback I and most people have is that it is on the expensive side. Someone told me that there is a pass for several gyms that can be purchased if you are already part of another gym, that allows you to attend drop in classes. and that may be the way I go. No gym seems to have everything I want

Report a concern   November 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Peter Witte Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, cool place. Great place for all ages.

Report a concern   November 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Theresa Jones Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

The classes are excellent!! Love them for my kids and me...appreciate we can share classes and my daughter can train there as long as I'm a member too..reasonable prices....however, I do not like the give your class away and you pay for it anyway rule if you are on time for class. It puts everyone in a tough position. The person working says, "sorry, I gave your class away even though you were on time".. and you are like..."Im on time!!" And the AP collects class $ from you anyway...if someone is not signed up ahead of time they can wait 5 minutes after the start of class to get in...no call from person who signed up on time? Ok, you can have space... much more fair.. the 5 minutes before policy needs a second look...love you guys,though......-Theresa

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by A.R. Athletic Playground
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

On both of our visits the front desk staff was abrasive when discussing billing -- very little flexibility and lack of customer service. The coach paid most of her attention to the advanced kids, and left a nine year old girl stuck up on the tissu after she repeatedly asked for help getting down (coach noticed only when she was crying). Over all, did not feel welcome.

Report a concern   November 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Devon Jameson Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

I love every class on the whole schedule and every teacher! You guys really make my reality so much brighter and more fun!

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Martha Fehrman Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Ugh this place smells like feet. Can't you buy some Febreeze or something? Axe Body Spray? Sheesh! Or just ban feet? Anyway, that's my 2 cents. The parkour class I took was fun though.

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Bryan Ausinheiler Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

The athletic playground offers classes in partner acrobatics that aren't available anywhere else in the east bay.

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 1 out of 10 by R.M. Athletic Playground
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My introductory week went to complete waste. I couldn't go to a class I wanted to because I was running late, which is understandable as warm up is crucial and it's part of the rules, but was unable to use the rest of my pass. There was a family emergency and I couldn't attend the rest of the week. This was extremely unfortunate but still feel very disappointed and somewhat scammed as I was planning to attend every day. I took two classes (a stretch and conditioning class, but came with the intention to do aerial) the day I signed up but cannot recommend to anyone else.


Privacy Policy