Athletic Playground
4770 San Pablo Ave, Unit E, Emeryville, CA 94608
Emeryville
California 94608
United States

Average rating: 8.9 out of 10 based on 1213 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

I like that the teachers are motivated and they make it fun for you to learn what they're teaching you...IT'S VERY FUN!!...First name removed

Report a concern   June 18, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by R.O. Athletic Playground
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We can not afford to come back. I was shocked when I learned the price for a one hour toddler class was $30.

Report a concern   June 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.D. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Workshop was great. Only request is not to give out candy at end (Monkey Ninja's).

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by I.M. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Jason was an excellent teacher, he led by example, never was impatient, and had a great playlist throughout the workout.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

I love that Athletic Playground offers fun opportunities for kids to be kids and learn skills. I love that there are just 3 rules: Be Safe, Be Kind, Be Active. I love that the kids are usually given freedom to choose how they are going to participate. If a teacher recognizes a kid is ready to be taught an advanced technique, they will do so. If a kid just wants to bounce a big ball all class, they are invited to try other things, but never forced to do so. I love that classes can be drop in so that there is no need to commit to a 10-week session. Oh! And their offerings for adults are more extensive than their offerings for kids.

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.R. Athletic Playground
What could we do to improve?

Please wash the silks more frequently.

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.W. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly community :)

Report a concern   June 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Attended Toe Jam! Very active myself but brought friends who low/moderate amount of physical activity and they thought the environment was very beginner friendly. We were all interested in the beginner parkour class which was incredibly fun and the instructor was great. Afterwards, we participated in an acrobatics demo and freestyle dance demo and everybody just has a welcoming and eager to teach feel about them.

Report a concern   June 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Many options for quality train8ng

Report a concern   June 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Julian Baldwin Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Quick online reservation, and teaching skills and having fun without competition pressure

Report a concern   June 8, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by V.D. Athletic Playground
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

You didn't disappoint me. I took the tango class on Tuesday and found the space too cramped and a bit stuffy for me to dance comfortably.

Report a concern   June 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.D. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Friendly teachers, playful space, no judgement and no pretense movement

Report a concern   June 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

super friendly and supportive environment; large variety of activities

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.J. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Everybody is great! The teachers are awesome, front desk staff always helpful and responsive...

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

It's fun.

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Anyone who wants to try to be in their body more is encouraged to do so. All levels are welcome and encouraged.

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Adam Best Leung Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

My son has a good time and is developing new skills.

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.K. Athletic Playground
What could we do to improve?

The class size was much larger than I was used to. It was good there were 4 apparatus's available, but it definitely got a little crowded with 10 for a beginner class! Glenn was a really awesome teacher though, he did what he could to pay attention to all of us despite it.

Report a concern   May 31, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.J.B. Athletic Playground
What could we do to improve?

My son takes the Parkour 9-12 age group classes - which he loves. There have been some times when the class is too large, limiting the time spent actually doing something vs. waiting in line. Also this presents a greater challenge for your instructor(s), sometimes there hasn't been an assistant. Keep class sizes small and provide an assistant teacher as needed. Thanks!

Report a concern   May 31, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.R.T. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Very fun place and classes, students are friendly (some where very welcoming). Did have the unpleasant experience of a very rude, snappy, and sassy front desk girl (short brown hair).


Privacy Policy