Athletic Playground
4770 San Pablo Ave, Unit E, Emeryville, CA 94608
Emeryville
California 94608
United States

Average rating: 8.9 out of 10 based on 1109 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Instructor was great class was fun

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.B. Athletic Playground
What could we do to improve?

I honestly wish the curriculum was more clearly defined for what would be thought in advance. Also I had only attended the first class and was sick for the second day. I feel it would have been more fair to give at least a partial refund for the 2nd day. When I emailed it was declined. I responded asking who else I could speak to about a partial refund and no one responded. Thanks.

Report a concern   January 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, patient staff/instructors who really modify objectives to your body and its abilities.

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by D.W. Athletic Playground
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I'm pretty disappointed with the current state of partner acro and and the level of acroyoga being taught at AP.

Partner acro-wise:
1. Zac's Tuesday night class should be in the room that has lines. It's ridiculous that it is not.
2. Steven's Friday afternoon class should be subbed by people who are qualified to teach it if he is not around.
3. Vangelis' Saturday afternoon class is actually a level 1 class, not an all-levels class.

It's very hard to find time when Savannah is open and when someone trained to use the lines is available.

Report a concern   January 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rachel Fine Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

So fun!

Report a concern   January 11, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by X.G.N. Athletic Playground
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I did not feel as though there was any attempt to make a personal connection with the kids. It felt a bit impersonal, in other words.

Report a concern   January 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.M. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Athletic Playground is wonderful! I think the world of all the people there, both the staff and the community of students that attend class.

Report a concern   January 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.S. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Convenient and quality instruction.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.T. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

beginner-friendly, fun, queer-friendly, neutral bathroom!

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Antonio Jordan Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

balanced,safe and fun chance to learn new skills

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by D.R. Athletic Playground
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Expand your class selections. Instead of canceling and eliminating classes

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.Y. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Clean, welcoming, fun place with great teacher and atmosphere.

Report a concern   January 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Wide range of classes/workshops with excellent teachers

Report a concern   January 8, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.L. Athletic Playground
What could we do to improve?

Ryan is too intense to be the face of the playground. Martha would be a better choice as manager. Or someone with her affability.

Report a concern   January 8, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.B.T. Athletic Playground
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The class was too large. Too many people, not enough silks. Many people were just waiting to get a chance to practice. If one pays for a class one wants to have access to the silks.

Report a concern   January 7, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.M.K. Athletic Playground
What could we do to improve?

Very friendly staff! I guess I was a little disappointed by the facility.

Report a concern   January 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Variety and unique fun ways to become more body aware!

Report a concern   January 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.N. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Friendly knowledgeable teachers, ease of taking multiple classes back to back. Respect and encouragement from members.

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by C.H. Athletic Playground
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Aerial level 1 classes usually have many non-level 1 people. As a result, there is a typically a lot of time spent showing non-level 1 moves. I can see why the teachers do this, but it can be very frustrating. The classes are always so full that's it's tough to get any individual attention as it is. Level 1 is a group of people that would really benefits from having basic moves broken down with some individual direction. Very few classes I have attended have this. I understand that you can't control who attends classes, but I have some suggestions. For starters, I feel that level 1 classes should strictly teach level 1 moves. It should be focused on giving beginners what they need. This would help people progress faster. Since these classses are expensive, this would help people get their money's worth. Also, perhaps offering more level 2 classes in the evening would free up the level 1 classes for beginners. I love AP, but I don't feel like I'm getting enough out of it for what I'm paying. The only reason I haven't canceled my membership is because I'm hoping you'll apply this feedback. I'm sure you hear this a lot because I hear someone mention it in almost every class I attend.

Report a concern   January 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.N. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

It's fun and joyful movement!


Privacy Policy