Athletic Playground
4770 San Pablo Ave, Unit E, Emeryville, CA 94608
Emeryville
California 94608
United States

Average rating: 8.9 out of 10 based on 1134 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.C. Athletic Playground
What could we do to improve?

Price

Report a concern   February 20, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.S. Athletic Playground
What could we do to improve?

We had fun at Mini Monkies, but it seems like the class is geared towards older kids. Plus, I don't think it's worth $30 per class. I would definitely come back if it were $15-20.

Report a concern   February 20, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by R.J.M. Athletic Playground
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

This is a review from her father, Randon Last name removed. I don't really get a friendly vibe there. Everyone seems aloof and cliquey, to the point where it seems rather stand offish. Did not seem welcoming at all. Also, the facilities need a deep cleaning, as the dirt and sweat smell that permeates within is rather nauseating. I was taking classes there a long time ago and stopped because of these same issues.

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.C. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Lots of great offerings! Times, levels, etc. It was super fun and playful - not something we experience enough as adults

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by E.C. Athletic Playground
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Classes too crowded for size of space.

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.E. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Great instructor; she was thoughtful and explained why the activity needed to be done a certain way.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gina Howard Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

I love the friendly and playful nature of the people and classes. But most importantly, I very much love and appreciate the strong focus on technique and building the required strength to have fun safely and effectively. Before the class on Handstands, I had no formal training or experience. By the end of class, I had learned how to distribute weight across my hands and could hold a handstand for almost 10 seconds with some spotting support.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.W. Athletic Playground
What could we do to improve?

I love the classes but would hesitat to invite someone because of the smell! Yall gotta do something about that.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rachel Kosisko Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

I love that exercise can be so much fun at athletic playground.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.H. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Offers a variety of fun classes for adults of all skill levels.

Report a concern   February 13, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.C. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Playful attitude

Report a concern   February 13, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.P. Athletic Playground
What could we do to improve?

Have some type of guided instructions especially for newcomers. Is her a yoga teacher or dance teacher that could give 30 minute lessons on different activities through out the night?

Report a concern   February 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is so friendly! Whenever I need help with anything staff is always willing to help. My son LOVES taking parkour! He is so happy every time I pick him up after class.

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Unique classes with high quality teachers

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.T. Athletic Playground
What could we do to improve?

Turn down the heat

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by C.T. Athletic Playground
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Class size is big and doesn't get proper instructions for kids

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeff Norris Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

The instructors are amazing and the classes are fun.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

There's a variety of classes and times available but it's not unwelcoming to new people.

Report a concern   February 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Steven Murray Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

The teacher was awesome with the kids and very knowledgeable. My son had a great time and can't wait to come back!!

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Homer Ladas Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and knowledgeable teachers and staff + Positive social scene + Variety of classes and workshops + Accessibility for all ages = Fun Fun Fun!!!


Privacy Policy