Athletic Playground
4770 San Pablo Ave, Unit E, Emeryville, CA 94608
Emeryville
California 94608
United States

Average rating: 8.9 out of 10 based on 1174 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

There so many classes and workshops! The staff is always helpful =)

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.H. Athletic Playground
What could we do to improve?

I wish it were a little cheaper. I'm sure its just the cost of doing business, but its not that affordable to take classes there.

Also, some cheaper, one time intro classes would be nice to see if I want to sign up for more

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by K.L. Athletic Playground
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

You can give me all my money back, like I asked.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Owen Flaherty Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

I liked how excited and tired my son was after his class.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

I like the workshops and jams.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Stephen Yang Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Mainly the community is awesome.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.T. Athletic Playground
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My first class was $25 for a 1hr group tango class. The space was very small. It seemed over-priced. The teacher was excellent.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.L. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and fun

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sam Luckey Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is friendly and encouraging, so it is a wonderful community to learn with and a supportive environment to try new things in.

Report a concern   April 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.T. Athletic Playground
What could we do to improve?

I love AP.

Suggestions on how to improve:
- Reduce class/monthly prices or introduce 5 or 10 class packs that last at least 3 months.
- Attract more people to the Toe Jam. :)

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by E.B. Athletic Playground
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The structure of the aerial classes. I've been to different ones and this one was the most unorganized. In other classes the teacher would be a bit more thorough about showing the proper way to do a trick or a basic move like show us the proper technique on how to do a basic french climb. then they would make sure we did it properly on on left side. every trick we learned we had to demonstrate it to the teacher on our left/opposite side always. and the teachers would watch us to make sure we were being safe and to make sure our technique was correct. they would also explain why it was important to do certain things with each move. i was watching the instructor show the new students how to do a basic french climb and she just showed them and expected them to do it without explaining which is why they all couldnt do it. when i was taught a basic french climb at another studio i learned it in 2 parts and it was broken down for us.

there was none of that in this class. the teacher would only watch or she would come to me when i asked for help. her demonstrations were very fast and most of the time i would ask the other students for help in explaining things. i also noticed a lot of the student just standing around and waiting during the class. and these were student who had been there before so there were silks constantly not being used and i wasnt sure why everyone was just standing around but i think it was beucase they didnt have enough direction on what they should be practicing. i think the class size may have been an issue too there was alot of us and maybe that was why i felt like i didnt get to practice or learn anything new.

the classes just need to be more structured and i think technique needs to be a little more important. this studio is much cheaper than other studios but i think id pay a little extra for the technique and care they have at other studios.

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ray Fine Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Super friendly people and quality fun classes!

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

It's fun! The instructor was highly motivated and motivating. The lesson was creative and flexible.

Report a concern   April 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

YAAAY to the classes for kids, structure but still fun to keep up with their energy and distraction. My son asks about his parkour class schedule the minute he wakes up - this might also help him learn to tell time because he is watching the clock. In general, your clients seem to take training seriously but not themselves so the mood is welcoming and playful.

Report a concern   April 9, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.D. Athletic Playground
What could we do to improve?

I think the discounts should be more flexible. Although I understand that the price is necessary and a pretty good deal I would love to see a student discount or the Christmas offer extended for people who are low income and struggle to pay for the memeberahip. Its a big reason I couldn't afford to come back for many months and upon returning was told my previous memeberahip price couldn't be honored which means I can't come as often as I'd like to reach my fitness goals.

Report a concern   April 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michelle Augenstein Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, welcoming vibe, great equipment and tons of variety in ways to engage.

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by N.B. Athletic Playground
What could we do to improve?

The teachers are great, and the atmosphere is friendly. The space feels a little grungy - the mats and the walls especially. Would be great to have a sense of how it's cleaned, and have it feel a little cleaner!

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

My little boy First name removed loves his Parkour class with Marria! He looks forward to going every week!

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff and plenty of space for Open Play

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.F. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

I've only been there once, but it was pretty cool and I'd like to try it some more :)


Privacy Policy