Athletic Playground
4770 San Pablo Ave, Unit E, Emeryville, CA 94608
Emeryville
California 94608
United States

Average rating: 8.9 out of 10 based on 1194 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.J. Athletic Playground
What could we do to improve?

The cost of the classes is somewhat prohibitive. And I wish there were more evening Acrobatics classes (with Andrey would be awesome!!)

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Friendly playful attitudes

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.V. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

The Fighting Monkey workshop was excellent. The venue had plenty of space and easy access.

Report a concern   May 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tina Renschen Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

The instructor for handstands 1, Myles O'Donnell, was pretty awesome. I loved his teaching style, I learned a little a lot and the class was fun!

Report a concern   May 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mona Meline Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Unique class offerings. Fun and friendly staff and students.

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

A friendly, positive, welcoming atmosphere that encourages people to push themselves without injuring themselves. I have a variety of classes to pick from, and they're so fun!

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

The interesting classes you have.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Flexible.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.R. Athletic Playground
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Please get come play app working

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

I enjoyed exercising in such a fun atmosphere - I forgot that exercise was what I was there to do!

Report a concern   May 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

I loved my first class! I signed up for another as soon as I left the building. Thanks!

Report a concern   May 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Everyone I met at Athletic Playground was friendly and encouraging. My instructor was enthusiastic, competent, and sensitive to the variety of levels of ability in the class. It was a joyful experience!

Report a concern   May 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mieko Diener Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Great space, great people and unique approach to fitness.

Report a concern   May 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

The Teacher was very understanding about what I could and couldn't do

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D.S. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

I enjoyed the variety of classes and some of them had very good instructors.

Report a concern   May 1, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.H. Athletic Playground
What could we do to improve?

The staff were very friendly and the overall experience was nice. We attended an all levels class and my BF walked away with 2 fractures in his arm. Again, the staff was great, the facility was nice and I would recommend this place to others. I would however either ask the person I'm recommending or the staff to first ask or ask questions re: the level of skills before moving on. In my opinion the all levels ended up being an intermediate class that we were not prepapred for. Again, It's a 7 because of the fractures.

Report a concern   May 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Brilliant choice of classes, great teaches, lovely people.

Report a concern   April 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nico Barry Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

I just started up my membership yesterday, and the classes have all been a blast so far. I like that they're all small class sizes, so there's plenty of attention from the instructor.

Report a concern   April 30, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.P. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

The teacher, Martha, was amazing! She was patient, excellent in explanation, and able to teach to several different levels at once.

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.G. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Quite different from the norm, excellent and enthusiastic instructors (Martha is the bomb)


Privacy Policy