Athletic Playground
4770 San Pablo Ave, Unit E, Emeryville, CA 94608
Emeryville
California 94608
United States

Average rating: 8.9 out of 10 based on 1155 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

friendly, accepting, available for all levels

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

It's fun!

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.W. Athletic Playground
What could we do to improve?

My daughter felt like it wasn't super supportive/encouraging for a new kid (and she is someone who really pays attention to those vibes). I think the teachers were nice but not really a community feel from the other kids. I get the impression it was hard work to try lots of new things and a warmer atmosphere would help.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Justin Widmar Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

friendly and fun staff. Whenever you go into AP, you are surrounding by like minded, motivated individuals.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Welcoming of all levels! And really becoming more and more of a community center. I especially appreciate the new ASL class.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.E. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Teacher was really positive and good with the kids

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.J. Athletic Playground
What could we do to improve?

Less late night classes more early morning classes

Report a concern   March 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jessica Briar Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Friendly atmosphere. You have many regulars buy you still spend a lot of time to make sure the newcomers know what they are doing and are paired with experienced partners.

Report a concern   March 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

The staff is always friendly and helpful.

Report a concern   March 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.F. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

everyone was super nice and welcoming. .... esp. as a middle aged woman, i really appreciated not feeling age discrimination!

Report a concern   March 11, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by L.T. Athletic Playground
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The administrative requirements are severe and the communication around that severe. I understand the need to fill the classes and have a solid waitlist policy but my experience was too strict with excessive communication about it. Having one trial class for $20 or less would be very nice. $30 is steep for a trial. I am not suggesting that you lower your drop in rate - but one trial class is reasonable.

Report a concern   March 8, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.F. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Open and welcoming environment. I appreciated that the class had a wide range of experience and age.

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

She had a great time!

Report a concern   March 6, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.S. Athletic Playground
What could we do to improve?

More affordable class packages.

Report a concern   March 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Djuna Swecker Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

The atmosphere is casual, fun and professional. I was impressed and delighted that the kids (ages 5-8) parkour class incorporated the natural, controlled chaos that kids bring. I loved that kids were given opportunities to fall/collide/take risks in a not-overly-hovering environment. I think it was this atmosphere that facilitated my daughter taking big risks (e.g. swinging off the very high platform) without a lot of nervousness, etc. It is so refreshing to see an environment in which kids can explore, crash, bump, ice pack the owie, recover easily, and get right back into the fun. Just really impressed.

Report a concern   March 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Not like a gym rat gym! Full of weirdos like me. The classes are so interesting that I am distracted from feeling like I'm exercising like it's a chore. I love it!

Report a concern   March 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Awesome teacher and great workshop content

Report a concern   March 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Karmit Jacobson Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

variety of classes, great instructors. inspiring environment, coolness :)

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

Fun, challenging, playful movement for all ages. Instructors are supportive and fun!

Report a concern   March 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Athletic Playground
What do you like about our services?

I am challenged. I am inspired. It's a community of healthy happy people.


Privacy Policy