Pillar To Post
557 Stagecoach Trail
Hudson
WI 54016
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 233 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, professional and detailed. Made us feel very comfortable about the purchase of our new home.

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very comprehensive and detailed inspection! Thorough report and very easy to understand. Mike was great to work with.

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.E.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The breakdown and binder with all info

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, knowledgeable, professional!

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very communicative and thorough.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was great and had wonderful detail on the inspection. I would diffidently recommend him

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.K.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike went out of his way to make sure things were "up to code." We bought from out of state so we weren't able to be there but we felt assured he was taking care of us.

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You are thorough and explain things very well. I was very pleased with the job you did.

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A.J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was easy to work with but very professional. He made sure that the testing was correct and accurate. He inspected our potential first home and gave us practical advise, which helped us make the decision to buy.

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very thorough, customer centric, and pleasant to work with on our inspection. He went out of his way to help us understand the property for purchase very well.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was thorough and looked out for our best interest. He was very helpful and provided a professional-level advice.

Report a concern   December 31, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

A few items.

1. When we made the appointment, he said he could brush off some snow and look at the roof. On the report he said there was snow on the roof and he couldn't check it out. There had been little lightweight snow between making the appointment and doing he inspection. Mike said he would come back but by the time this would happen it would be too late for us as we will have closed.

2. Said he couldn't check the whole house humidifier cause it was closed in. I was down there and while it was not super easy to remove the cover and check it condition it was not hard to do and would have maybe required a step stool at the most

3. When we left Mike said he would turn off all the lights etc and put the place. Ack to the state it was in when he arrived. We got a not so nice note from the selling agent saying all the lights were left on, closets open and the fireplace torn apart. This is a big deal as they had renters coming in for the weekend. Mike obviously did not do as he said he would.

I've not had to conduct home inspections before so I do not know if this is typical behavior by an inspector or an aberration. My wife and I both felt that Mike was not ambitious enough to do a good job of inspecting the cabin and are left wondering if we need to bring in another inspector.

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendliness, knowledge on home inspection and great service

Report a concern   December 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service was great. I feel like the inspector went above and beyond to inspect our new home. THANKS!

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was very satisfied with their services. Micheal was very professional, helpful, and down to earth. I appreciated their ability to quickly schedule an inspection when our availability was limited. We are first time home buyers and he made this process very understandable.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.E.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very thorough and personable. Thank you!

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Discuss all the issue found, and how they rate. Described how to fix them. Very personable.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very friendly, walked me through everything he found as well as maintenance needs, and explained things very clearly to me. I really enjoyed working with Mike!

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

What kind, very helpful, make sure I understood what he was talking about.


Privacy Policy