Amerispec Home Inspection Service
2829 Perry Street Suite 205
Madison
WI 53713
United States
  • Phone: (608) 276-8060

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 3588 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B.A.A.G. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very detailed, gave good feedback. Explained in terms we could understand.

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

thorough, approachable, clear, very smart plus eager to note areas he knows less about! Great guy, very smart, lots of detail, encouraging.

Report a concern   November 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lisa Middleton Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very knowledgeable inspectors & able to accommodate well with scheduling.
Pat Skeffington did an amazing job & my buyer was so grateful for his patience, clarity & how thorough he was. My buyer is a 76 year old woman downsizing to a condo & he put her at such ease about her purchase.

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Theresa Miller Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

No nonesense. We felt like our inspection was done thoroughly and we thought that the inspection report was user friendly and organized well. We were easily able to document what we expected from the seller at that point,

Report a concern   November 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Pat was great! Very personable and knowledgeable!

Report a concern   November 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

We had Michael Gebben as our inspector. He made the 3 hour inspection fun while giving us suggestions for how to maintain the value of the home along with other additional information. He is extremely knowledgeable and we trusted him immediately after seeing how thorough he was. He also gave us suggestions for what to improve first based on ROI.

Report a concern   November 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.G. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Your inspector was great. Answered all of my questions, explained all tests etc.

Report a concern   November 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Professional

Report a concern   November 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.Q.C. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Pat Skeffington was thorough and personable. He identified issues for maintenance and issues for critical safely. He was patient with my questions.

Report a concern   November 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very thorough!

Report a concern   November 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.S.R.A.A.V.R.K. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Inspection was very detailed and the inspector took time to explain me what is inspecting, what he is looking for and how to use it and maintain it. Inspector was very patient and answered all my questions.

Report a concern   November 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

The inspector was very thorough. He gave us a great deal of information that will be helpful to us if we move into the house.

Report a concern   November 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very nice inspector. Treating me with respect.

Report a concern   November 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A.A.D. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Pat was thorough and friendly, and we felt as though he cared about our understanding of the property we were purchasing.

Report a concern   November 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ruth Domack Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Inspectors are very diligent on explaining to buyers how the house works. That puts them at ease, especially first time homeowners.

Report a concern   November 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

I have been using Amerispec for years. Like all the inspectors, they are very good with the customers and explain things in detail.

Report a concern   November 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

It was very easy to schedule the appointment. Bret was very nice and helpful.

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.Q. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

He was very informative and easy to talk to when I asked questions (I had a lot of questions!). He even answered questions about possible costs of various things which helped me better understand which issues needed to be fixed or things I would be okay fixing myself. Being female, sometimes its hard to ask questions about house issues but the inspector never made me feel like I was stupid. Thank you so much!

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rozanna 'Rosie' Alexandrian Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

:-)

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mary Anne Long And Janice Gray Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Thorough, great communication, friendly, prompt.


Privacy Policy