Amerispec Home Inspection Service
2829 Perry Street Suite 205
Madison
WI 53713
United States
  • Phone: (608) 276-8060

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 3615 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.P.A.J.L. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Great customer service, and very knowledgeable inspector.

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.N. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

You are the only inspection company I can count on to always provide outstanding service. After over two decades of recommending Amerispec I've never had a client complain that Amerispec missed a defect or the service didn't meet there expectations. (I know it sounds like an ad but it's really true!) Thank you so much for setting and achieving such a high standards. Name removed

Report a concern   January 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.A.T.H. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very thorough and very easy to work with.

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Prompt, thorough, professional, courteous and honest about expectations about what an inspection is/isn't for.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jonathan & Madeline Bach Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very thorough, informative, and friendly.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

I have used Amerispec for MANY years and ALWAYS recommend them for my Buyers. I know every inspector is well trained & professional and my clients will be satisfied. That's important to me! Thank you for always providing excellent service!

Report a concern   January 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very easy and quick to get an appointment, the inspector was great, very nice and helpful!

Report a concern   January 7, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.C. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Knowledgeable inspectors willing to share information . Informative about maintenance that can and should be performed by homeowner. Thorough information about timeliness of doing repairs and for a condo .... getting info to association about needed upgrades and repairs and being able to take professional recommendations to them.

Report a concern   January 7, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.T.J.H. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

It was easy to schedule the inspection and I was able to get a morning time within five days, which was wonderful. Providing bios also helps to see where inspectors specialize, despite the fact that Mike had been recommended. The referral discount was quite a lovely surprise! The clear breakdown of services and their prices is very much appreciated, especially for possible future needs and maintenance. The inspector was very personable and made it easy to ask questions. His experience was obvious, the inspection was thorough, and issues were explained clearly. All in all a positive experience in the home buying process!

Report a concern   January 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

The inspector was very knowledgeable and friendly. I brought my father in law who does remodeling for a living and has a very strong voice. Pat handled it was grace and I was very impressed!

Report a concern   January 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very informative without being condescending to a homeowner that doesn't understand everything about proper construction and building codes etc

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.A.B. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Mike's ability to talk through and explain things.

Report a concern   December 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jan Byrne*** Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Michael Gebben has so much knowledge and I completely trust him because he is so thorough and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   December 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.L.B. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

The inspectors were thourough, polite and explained everything.

Report a concern   December 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ryan Vartanian Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Your inspector was knowledgeable, friendly, and walked me through the more critical defects. His report was great, and contained the right amount of informational items vs. recommendations. It made it easy for me to focus on the critical items on a ~135 year old home, and really helped with my comfort level on the offer.

Report a concern   December 21, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.A.T.M.K. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I've already followed up with the owner. Numerous items were not caught during the inspection leading to $3500 in repairs to bring my new home up to code.

Response from Amerispec Home Inspection Service:

There was a note in the report, that the basement may have been completed without permits and recommending to ask the sellers. We also refunded Jessica and Troy 100% of their inspection fee. Also the previous owners paid for all repairs to the basement.

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.G. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

The inspector was very detailed and answered all of my questions.

Report a concern   December 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

I like the explanations that are given on why something is a defect or maintenance issue. I learn something about my own home with each inspection that I attend with my clients.

Report a concern   December 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very friendly and helpful. Also very knowledgeable.

Report a concern   December 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Victoria Perreault Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

You were very thorough and answered all of questions.


Privacy Policy