Amerispec Home Inspection Service
736 W. Gilbert Road
Palatine
IL 60067
United States
  • Phone: (847) 490-2107

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 302 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very efficient and helpful inspectors.

Report a concern   August 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

I was extremely impressed at how thorough Bob was with the inspection. He is also very prompt, and took the time to walk through all the things he noticed at the house with me so I understood. Kathy's service at the office was just as efficient. Thank you!!

Report a concern   June 28, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.D.J. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What could we do to improve?

Lower pricing

Report a concern   May 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rob & Mary Ann Mulroe Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very thorough, inspector gave a lot of insight and helpful suggestions. Checked items that I would not have checked.

Report a concern   April 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L.R. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

The inspector was very courteous and took his time explaining.

Report a concern   April 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Walking through with the inspection and explaining everything then and getting a printout & pictures also said I can call anytime with questions

Report a concern   April 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.J.E. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

The inspector was on time, thorough, and willing to take time to explain everything. We were very pleased with his service.

Report a concern   April 11, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.H. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Bob was very kind and great at explaining everything that did or did not effect what you would request repaired and what not.

Report a concern   March 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

The inspector was extremely thorough and went over everything with us throughout the inspection.

Report a concern   March 2, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.D. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

very informative, easy going and pointed out what may or may not be up to code based on local.

Report a concern   January 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.P.S.R. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Factual , professional and focused

Report a concern   January 25, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.S.W. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What could we do to improve?

Our inspector was very professional, but was not very personable.

Report a concern   November 24, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

The inspector was very knowledgeable in so many different aspects, as you would expect. He was very thorough in what he checked. He took the time to explain what he saw, good and bad, commenting what would need to be changed for both safety and to improve the home.He answered all of our questions. It is amazing what your inspectors find that we don't see. We will definitely call you again with the next house.

Report a concern   November 24, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.J.H. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

The inspector was thorough and knowledgeable with all aspects of the home. The binder with basic home tips and repairs is a good tool for those that may be new homeowners or not as handy.

Report a concern   September 8, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Professionalism, punctuality, precision and a knowledge of everything which my inspector showed, educated and explained thoroughly to me...

Report a concern   September 1, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John & Iris Smythe Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Thorough service and comprehensive reviews that are easy to understand and leverage.

Report a concern   August 14, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Friendly inspector, very knowledgeable, and nice/informative Amerispec report.

Report a concern   August 11, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

From my first contact with Kathy to the inspection with Fred everything was great.
Kathy was very informative and friendly in all her contacts with me.
Fred was knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Knows his stuff.
Report was clear and understandable. Loved the book with the home maintenance tips.
Just an overall great experience!
Thank you

Report a concern   August 11, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P.D. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Professional, nice, quick, etc..

Report a concern   August 11, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.N. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

the gentleman was good at showing us and explaining his concerns on scene


Privacy Policy