College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
9 Commerce Rd
Fairfield
NJ 07004
United States

Average rating: 9.0 out of 10 based on 1427 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 21, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lowry, Allegra College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Everything. And on time, friendly and took great care to ensure my furniture was moved safely. Highly recommend! I've used them twice so far with no problems.

Report a concern   October 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

You call 30 minutes ahead of time and the guys are very accommodating on what needs to be taken.

Report a concern   October 16, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The removal of my junk and move of my other belongings, was made as easy as it possibly could have been. I loved being called prior to their arrival so I wasn't stuck during my appointment window. The guys were polite and efficient. It was a wonderful experience!

Report a concern   October 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Ease of scheduling a pickup

Report a concern   October 14, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The guys seemed - and were sincere and focused and I had a lot of confidence in them almost immediately.

Report a concern   October 14, 2014 — Rated 3 out of 10 by M.J.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

While the moving team worked very hard and quickly, they left behind several boxes and lamps and a gas can. I had to ask about the gas can for the mover to inform me that they are not allowed to move gas cans. I understand and do not have a complaint about that but my complaint is regarding the lack of communication. The moving team should have told me that items were left behind. I spent two trips to move the remaining items from the old address. Considering that it is a 50-minute trip each way, that is 4-hours of time used to complete moving.
In addition, while arranging my furniture, I found one broken end table that one of the moving team placed a wood screw into to do a temp fix. I was not informed that a table broke in the move. I also found one dining room chair broken.

This was my second experience with your company and I was shocked at the difference in service from my first move. During the first move, a lamp was broken and the mover informed me of the break and we had no problem resolving the issue. The key is that he communicated the issue to me. That was very professional and I was happily impressed by the first movers communication skills.

This second move experience was very disappointing. I should note that I gave the second moving team a $200 dollar tip in recognition of their hard work. However, their communication skills need major improvement.

Finally, you should know that I reported this issue via the phone to your customer service agent and was told that a supervisor would call me to discuss. To date, I have received no phone call from the supervisor.

Sincerely,
JoAnn Mondsini
25 Gillette Road (old address)
15 Perrelli Lane (new address)
Moving date: September 26, 2014

Please call me to discuss. Phone number removed

Report a concern   October 13, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

1. Provided a price range prior to arrival
2. Friendliness
3. Timely response and on time service
4. No pressure

Report a concern   October 13, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The guys were so nice and very professional.

Report a concern   October 13, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Quick and efficient move Gene and Andrew did a great job.

Report a concern   October 13, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.N. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Everything from my initial contact with the Montville, NJ office to the delivery of our items in Virginia was flawless. Each person I spoke with or met was more professional than the next. The drivers were neat, clean and extremely professional. Our items were properly wrapped and packed to avoid damage. They were done with both the loading and unloading in less time than originally quoted. I will highly recommend this company in the future.

Report a concern   October 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The gentlemen were on time and worked very efficiently. Additionally, the men were both very polite, professional and friendly. Excellent service.

Report a concern   October 10, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Reliability; helpful and pleasant; quick response and free quote

Report a concern   October 10, 2014 — Rated 5 out of 10 by C.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It was obvious that MANAGENT is not training these guys before they go out into the field...I could list all the problems they had, but do not have enough time. Good guys...not a clue on how to move furniture, stack boxes, etc.

Report a concern   October 9, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.E. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The attitude of the Hunks, very positive, professional and enthusiastic!

Report a concern   October 9, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

All of the people, phone and actual movers, were helpful, polite, efficient, and, in general, competent. Your cost was fair, and the entire move was really, stress free. Thank You.

Report a concern   October 9, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The two movers I had were great. They worked extremely hard all day, and were very respectful. The pricing was also extremely fair.

Report a concern   October 8, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Barone, Kevin College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The price was right, the guys were, polite and efficient and not one thing was damaged! Excellent choice! Kelly was a big help! A+

Report a concern   October 8, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by F.V. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

the on-time arrival and the eficiency and manners of your "hunks"

Report a concern   October 8, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

the guys were great, very professional, helpful & funny

Report a concern   October 7, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by F.T. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

too expensive


Privacy Policy