College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
9 Commerce Rd
Fairfield
NJ 07004
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 1262 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The staff did a great job and were very professional doing out move. Also the agent who scheduled the move was very knowledgeable and provide the help we needed to understand how the move would go.

Report a concern   July 23, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

We hired you go deliver some used furniture to GoodWill and the person on the phone as well as the guys who picked up our furniture said that we'd get a receipt for our donation in a few days.; We have not received that receipt so at this point we've just paid for our furniture to be removed with no charitable tax deduction and we'd not sure GoodWill ever got the furniture. I hope we will ultimately get this receipt and that GoodWill will actually get the furniture to resell to support their charity work. Please let me know!!

Report a concern   July 23, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.V.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

They always call ahead of the arrival time and are punctual. Once on site to provide assistance to the customer, they work diligently to complete the process of collecting all "junk" items and loading onto truck. Very professional and interact extremely well with customer(s).

Report a concern   July 22, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Prompt and on time.

Report a concern   July 22, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.A.A. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

On-time and service as advertised.

Report a concern   July 22, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

its stress free - I was in the middle of a move and needed to get rid of some stuff . It was much easier than renting a van, and loading it up

Report a concern   July 22, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Thompson, Anne College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Quick service and the nicest guys!

Report a concern   July 21, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

convenience, flexibility, cost

Report a concern   July 21, 2014 — Rated 3 out of 10 by R.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The estimate that I got on your web site based on the amount of stuff that I had was much lower than the amount that I was charged when they got here. The guys themselves were great.

Report a concern   July 20, 2014 — Rated 5 out of 10 by W.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I felt that it was extremely overpriced and not comparable to the estimate.

Report a concern   July 19, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ramstedt, Karen College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Prompt arrival time, courteous, but not overly friendly. Very capable of picking up heavy objects, very gentle with everything. Good wrapping jobs and very professional. Followed directions very well.

Report a concern   July 19, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Courteous and very friendly.

Report a concern   July 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dour, Michael College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Mine was a last minute request when the charity to whom I wanted to donate furniture cancelled at the last minute. I googled Movers and chose college hunks based on their ability to donate to charities. They called, scheduled pickup. I Did not have to help, just pointed to the items and they moved them. They were fantastic.

Report a concern   July 18, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

The guys were great - only 2 suggestions:
1) additional training to maneuver tight spaces and/or using alternative approach. I'm grateful and surprised that they Were able to handle the Difficult items but it took several tries leaving some spackling and painting to be done

2) would be helpful if they carried some basic tools. Fortunately some of ours were not yet packed

Overall they were great and "hunky"!!

Report a concern   July 17, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

I have not received my receipt for moving costs, as promised.

Report a concern   July 17, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by F.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Great training ground for college students- hard work ethic, patience, problem solving, flexibility are taught. Fantastic!!

Report a concern   July 17, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I thought U were too expensive but wanted rid of the 3 pcs you took so went with it. Wish I hadn't. Terry Maloney

Report a concern   July 16, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.N.N. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

very pleased

Report a concern   July 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

We like your college hunks and the way they are almost effortlessly moving junk.

Report a concern   July 15, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

You need to give people estimates prior to the date they need their junk removed. It doesn't make sense to come on the day you need this service and get an estimate. This same day estimate would deter some folks from using this service. Also, when you have larger jobs, you should make arrangements to have additional staff and trucks available. This clean up went from 8:30 am to 10 pm. This is very inconvenient to have customers be available for 14 hours. You could have saved at least 6 hours by having the correct number of trucks/staff available for the clean up rather than having this one truck with two workers go back and forth 3 times from my house to Newark to dump the items. It was already costly enough, but having to make the customer be available for 14 hours to complete the job is ridiculous. If you had come out prior to the pick up date to give me an estimate, you could have seen the size of the job and made the proper arrangements.


Privacy Policy