Pillar To Post
1514 Mattingly Rd.
Hinckley
OH 44233
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 134 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael was very professional and spent time explaining everything that he had inspected and where he found issues and potential issues.

Report a concern   October 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I appreciated the attention Mike gave me in stopping to explain things every step of the way. He took the time to demonstrate various things to ensure that I had a full understanding of how things work and why certain things are important to note.

Report a concern   October 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael was very pleasant and explained everything he found thoroughly and understandably. I believe I have an accurate rundown of how to take care of this house now and in the future.

Report a concern   October 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

First and foremost Mike is a Christian, which tells me he is an honest person. Walking beside him as he did the inspection (for everything accept the attic) Mike did a very thorough job plus he has a nice personality and that's a big plus. Mike showed me where to shut off the water supply in case of an emergency, where the telephone box is, and the gas line. And the price was fair also, because, this home is built on a slab, he also showed me the pipes in the floor. I feel that Mike was very knowledgeable at his job. It is very rare in these days that someone does the job as thoroughly as Mike did his. And yes I also received a senior citizen discount. What more could I ask. Thank you Michael Bazemore Name removed

Report a concern   October 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, friendly, kind, understanding, very helpful I can go on

Report a concern   September 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very nice and straight to the point in a positive way.

Report a concern   September 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dayna Nix Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very friendly, professional and thorough.

Report a concern   September 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The thoroughness and the willingness to explain each area of the inspection as it was being done.

Report a concern   September 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Timely and personal serice and both paper and electronic copies of reviews are very helpful

Report a concern   August 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The professional approach taken to the work and the thoroughness of the end report?

Report a concern   August 26, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.H. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

You were great, I've just never been asked to recommend an inspector

Report a concern   August 26, 2016 — Rated 3 out of 10 by S.D. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The first time we took a shower in the house it was leaking in the kitchen underneath cost me $350 to fix. I would think this would be something that they would find in a home inspection.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback Steve. I am so sorry to hear that this has happened and will try to reach you to set up a time to view the issue you mentioned. Many times a leak can be found in a general home inspection, however there are times when taking a shower under normal conditions is the only way to discover a leak. This is especially true in vacant or recently updated homes such as yours. As you remember, we did find the loose gas connection and leak in the dishwasher…again, these issues are more common with recently renovated homes. I hope that I can reach you to discuss this more thoroughly. I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and your family.

Report a concern   August 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

How everything was fully explained and the time was taken to help me understand

Report a concern   August 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The thorough and easy to understand explanations to questions that I asked.

Report a concern   July 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very thorough and explained everything along the way. He made sure I understood everything and gave every opportunity to ask questions. He was very professional and made me feel at ease. I didn't feel like I had anything to worry about when it was all over.

Report a concern   July 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Judy Gardner Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Where to start... Michael Bazemore was do nice, polite, professional, knowledgeable... He took his time explaining every little thing without talking down to me. He answered every question that I asked... The information folder was/is fantastic! The next day I recommended him to my boss who was looking for an inspector, and he called and made an appointment!!! Well worth the money for having peace of mind in the purchase of my new home... Thank you!

Report a concern   July 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alyssa Rundle Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael was so helpful and so thorough. As a first time homebuyer I didn't know what to expect. We learned so much from him and we would absolutely recommend him to our friends and family.

Report a concern   July 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick results on the same day and easy scheduling.

Report a concern   July 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Patrick Carrabine Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, thorough, knowledgeable I would not trust anyone else to do my inspection.

Report a concern   June 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and polite service


Privacy Policy