College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
3100 Independence Pkwy - Suite 201
Plano
TX 75075
United States

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 256 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.V. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

On time, efficient, friendly and flexible.

Report a concern   July 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Baker, Jerry College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

I liked the confirmation of the schedule, the follow-up, and the pictures showing the job was completed. It was all very stress-free, and all handled by a simple phone call.

Report a concern   July 21, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Clear pricing and no additional charges. The service requested was the service quoted and provided.

Report a concern   July 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Baron, Anne College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

One phone call and pick up is scheduled.

Report a concern   July 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Two of your employees removed a big-screen television for me. They were on time, worked hard, and were friendly and professional. It anyone mentions needing something hauled away I will definitely mention your company.

Report a concern   July 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

They were efficient and did a good job.

Report a concern   July 17, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Redus, John College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

CHHJ was outstanding. They called ahead, as promised, showed up on time, and did a great job. The two college kids who did the work, were friendly, courteous, hard working, and completed the job early. I couldn't be more pleased!

Report a concern   July 9, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Derr, Sharon College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Easy to schedule, prompt service

Report a concern   July 7, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Nice guys who are willing and able to haul our trash away! Truly a stress-free experience.

Report a concern   July 3, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mcgee, Sharon College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

It was very easy to do! You took a very stressful situation and made it easy for me not to have to worry about what to do with all my stuff I no longer needed or wanted. Highly Recommended your guys to my friends. Sharon M.

Report a concern   July 3, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by B.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We were quoted 300 dollars for haul and after loaded was 500, I moved the entire house for 950. Boys were courteous.

Response from College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving:

I have contacted this client to better explain our up-front and transparent pricing policy. I personally spoke with the client the afternoon before the appointment to go over her items and discuss how we price. While it was difficult to get a firm handle on the volume based on her description, I did indicate that it would be at least 1/2 truckload ($383), could be upwards of a full truckload ($551) and could very well approach 1.5 truckloads in excess of $900. We were given to the go ahead to dispatch the team on the 27th.

Once my team arrived on the day of the job, my truck captain did tell me that it was difficult to quote due to all of the items being spread out at the home, but did quote a minimum of 1/2 truckload and told the client it may get up to a full truckload or perhaps more. We actually got all items in at 5/6 truckload ($492).

We never want our customers to feel compelled to use our service. To that end, I would have cancelled the appointment the day before had the client told me it was outside her budget. Further, my guys would have gladly left the job site, no questions asked, if even the top end of the range was going to be outside her budget.

Report a concern   July 2, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.R. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Service offering to move furniture aa well as haul away junk as well as donate.

Report a concern   July 2, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

delivered what they said they would do. Quick and clean. Would use them again.

Report a concern   June 30, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.G. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

Price was a little high for a refrigerator removal

Response from College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving:

I personally spoke to client prior to the guys going out to discuss what the cost would be and we were given the go ahead to pick up the refrigerator. As always, I would have gladly cancelled the job if had been above his budget.

Report a concern   June 29, 2014 — Rated 5 out of 10 by W.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I needed a wood bedroom set removed from my Condo and donated. The two movers and I went over what had to be removed - the 5 pieces of wood furniture only. I moved the mattress and box off to the side of the room, on their side, off the frame.Both movers said they understood wood furniture only and I went downstairs to do other things. A few minutes later I heard a banging down my stair and went to see what was happening. The one mover was dragging my box spring to my mattress down my staircase by himself. The other mover was still upstairs tearing apart the frame to the bed. First I was clear, wood furniture only and not to move the mattresses. He was moving the box spring by himself first he dragged along my wood floor and banged the one end all the way down my staircase. It left small scratches at the top of my staircase in the flooring and I didn't appreciate it banging all the way down my staircase. I told him it was not supposed to be moved and he banged it back up the staircase as he did not ask the other mover for help. When they were moving the dresser out of the house the mover hit a painting off my wall and it came crashing to the floor. I had to spackle the wall and paint and the painting dented my wood trim which I had to paint as well. Also left a mark on the canvas picture and I had to go to home depot to buy a new picture hanger. These two experiences with the move were a little upsetting and easily avoidable. I did like how easy it was to book on-line and how the movers showed up as promised and on-time so that part was great.-- Lori White, 6522 Rutherford Road, Plano.

Response from College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving:

I have reached out to the client via email and offered to talk with her by phone tomorrow to see what we could to make things right. Also ran this by the team on duty that day and they painted a different picture of the events, though we could have done a better job indeed. What's curious about this is that the job was done more than two weeks ago and the client signed off on our customer receipt which specifically certifies that the items were removed to her satisfaction without any damage to the items or her property. None-the-less, I am hopeful that talking with her will shed some additional light on things.

Report a concern   June 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mosier, Denise College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Great service in capable hands - you get an A+ for dependability!

Report a concern   June 19, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Promptness, courtesy

Report a concern   June 17, 2014 — Rated 3 out of 10 by D.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The owner was extremely professional on the phone. The movers, not so much. Nor were they friendly. But to their credit, they were fast.

Response from College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving:

I did contact the client yesterday morning to thank her for her feedback and to see what other information she could share so that I could coach the team. All she could really add was that while she wasn't particularly out to make friends with the guys, she did feel they could have been more engaging.

I did tell her that the Truck Captain that day is a bit on the shy and quieter side and my Wingman was on only his second or third day on the job and attends a military university. That said, I've since coached both employees on our goal to WOW and DELIGHT our customers and reinforced that it's perfectly okay to have fun and engage with the clients - and, to adapt where appropriate based on our client's signals.

The client was appreciative of the follow-up call to her.

Report a concern   June 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dickson, Sandra College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Everything!

Exceptional communication, professional, prompt, willing to do what the customer wants. We have referred already and will use in the future with great confidence.

The crew was nice enough to invite to a family dinner.

Don't let the estimated cost in dollars shock you. It more than saves in time, respitory, muscle, heart, physical, mental and emotional stress.

We did hauling prior to hiring them and regret that we didnt call them sooner.

Report a concern   June 4, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

They were on time, professional and extremely nice. I'm just sorry you don't offer moving services! Thank you.


Privacy Policy