College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
3100 Independence Pkwy - Suite 201
Plano
TX 75075
United States

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 265 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Quick, easy and professional.

Report a concern   August 17, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

Nothing

Report a concern   August 17, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Soliman, Omar College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Great work!

Report a concern   August 12, 2014 — Rated 6 out of 10 by R.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We had a serious discrepancy between the phone estimate and actual cost. The phone estimator apparently quoted a price that is not in any range of service. The local franchise owner Dave Last name removed did call to follow up on my negative feedback and worked to make it a little better. I was impressed with the speed, efficiency and quality of the work done for me. Just not the estimating and price.

Response from College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving:

8/6/14 UPDATE: Spoke with client after doing additional research. We did, in fact, make a mistake in underquoting our 1/2 truckload price during the initial call to set the appointment. Further, my Truck Captain did not follow normal protocol and while he discussed the job volume probably going to be more than 1/2, he did not provide our best estimate upfront as is our normal procedure. After explaining all this to the client, I have offered both a partial refund as well as a credit for a future service in hopes we can deliver our usual stress-free service. In return, the client did re-take this survey and increase the score by five points on a scale of 1-10.

Report a concern   August 9, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

I like that you move everything. I also like how courteous all of the guys have been.

Report a concern   August 9, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.E. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

You showed up on time and took the items away.

Report a concern   August 5, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

They are on-time (in our case early - which was awesome for our schedule), they take everything away and leave the area cleaner than it was, and the whole process is super easy!!!

Report a concern   August 3, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by W.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

They were professional, clean and courteous

Report a concern   August 3, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The guys showed up on time and did a great job. I have used college hunks 3 times and would definitely do so again.

Report a concern   July 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.V. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

On time, efficient, friendly and flexible.

Report a concern   July 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Baker, Jerry College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

I liked the confirmation of the schedule, the follow-up, and the pictures showing the job was completed. It was all very stress-free, and all handled by a simple phone call.

Report a concern   July 21, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Clear pricing and no additional charges. The service requested was the service quoted and provided.

Report a concern   July 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Baron, Anne College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

One phone call and pick up is scheduled.

Report a concern   July 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Two of your employees removed a big-screen television for me. They were on time, worked hard, and were friendly and professional. It anyone mentions needing something hauled away I will definitely mention your company.

Report a concern   July 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

They were efficient and did a good job.

Report a concern   July 17, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Redus, John College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

CHHJ was outstanding. They called ahead, as promised, showed up on time, and did a great job. The two college kids who did the work, were friendly, courteous, hard working, and completed the job early. I couldn't be more pleased!

Report a concern   July 9, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Derr, Sharon College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Easy to schedule, prompt service

Report a concern   July 7, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Nice guys who are willing and able to haul our trash away! Truly a stress-free experience.

Report a concern   July 3, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mcgee, Sharon College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

It was very easy to do! You took a very stressful situation and made it easy for me not to have to worry about what to do with all my stuff I no longer needed or wanted. Highly Recommended your guys to my friends. Sharon M.

Report a concern   July 3, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by B.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We were quoted 300 dollars for haul and after loaded was 500, I moved the entire house for 950. Boys were courteous.

Response from College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving:

I have contacted this client to better explain our up-front and transparent pricing policy. I personally spoke with the client the afternoon before the appointment to go over her items and discuss how we price. While it was difficult to get a firm handle on the volume based on her description, I did indicate that it would be at least 1/2 truckload ($383), could be upwards of a full truckload ($551) and could very well approach 1.5 truckloads in excess of $900. We were given to the go ahead to dispatch the team on the 27th.

Once my team arrived on the day of the job, my truck captain did tell me that it was difficult to quote due to all of the items being spread out at the home, but did quote a minimum of 1/2 truckload and told the client it may get up to a full truckload or perhaps more. We actually got all items in at 5/6 truckload ($492).

We never want our customers to feel compelled to use our service. To that end, I would have cancelled the appointment the day before had the client told me it was outside her budget. Further, my guys would have gladly left the job site, no questions asked, if even the top end of the range was going to be outside her budget.


Privacy Policy