College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
3100 Independence Pkwy - Suite 201
Plano
TX 75075
United States

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 270 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 19, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by W.P. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The service was excellent, the "hunks" were very professional and worked quickly. However, the inability to provide a confirmed quote for the load was unacceptable. Upon arrival, the lead loader gave a rate of approximately $325. However, the end cost was $414, a full $100 more than when the work started. We feel that the company should be able to provide a firm price prior to beginning the work. While the service was good, the price was far higher than it was worth. We would not repeat the experience without a guaranteed price before the loading begins.

Response from College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving:

I attempted to reach out to the client via phone and I've followed up with an email to discuss what goes into our pricing to address his second concern. In researching the first part further, I learned that after the client was quoted a price, he did continue to bring more items out which did drive the price higher. He indicated that the stuff had to go so my Truck Captain adjusted the price accordingly. As a gesture of goodwill, I have offered a partial refund on his service.

Report a concern   September 19, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Scott, Cindy College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Variety of services available in one visit!

Report a concern   September 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gene Walker College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Extremely courteous young men who went right to work and surpassed my expectations by getting the job done in record time (even asking if I needed other projects done) I have used College Hunks on one other occasion years ago and now I know why I choose them once again just because of this great lasting impression. Great Job and they also clean up very neatly after they finish the job so I am a life long customer of theirs.

Report a concern   September 17, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Just that - stress free! Extremely professional and organized! I'm a realtor with Keller Williams Plano and adding to my teams vendor list!

Report a concern   September 17, 2014 — Rated 6 out of 10 by V.G.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

they showed up on time and did what I asked. it was expensive for the 30 minutes and 1/3 of a load that they hauled off.

Response from College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving:

I have reached out to the client via email to review what goes into our pricing and offered to talk live.

I personally talked to the customer prior to his appointment and based on his description of the items to haul away, I indicated that it would probably fall between 1/4 $262 and 1/2 truckload $383 - less $10 for having booked online. He certainly could have chosen at that point to not use our service at all. We would have cancelled the appointment - no questions asked.

Even after the team provided the final onsite estimate, the client could have told us that it was outside his budget and we would have left and gone on to our next job. We quote up-front for this very reason and never want our clients to feel obligated to use our service if price is a factor.

Report a concern   September 17, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ngo, Mark College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

It was a huge mess! They got everything done very quickly. Justin went above and beyond, and got the job done! I was impressed!

Report a concern   August 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Quick, easy and professional.

Report a concern   August 17, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What could we do to improve?

Nothing

Report a concern   August 17, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Soliman, Omar College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Great work!

Report a concern   August 12, 2014 — Rated 6 out of 10 by R.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We had a serious discrepancy between the phone estimate and actual cost. The phone estimator apparently quoted a price that is not in any range of service. The local franchise owner Dave Last name removed did call to follow up on my negative feedback and worked to make it a little better. I was impressed with the speed, efficiency and quality of the work done for me. Just not the estimating and price.

Response from College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving:

8/6/14 UPDATE: Spoke with client after doing additional research. We did, in fact, make a mistake in underquoting our 1/2 truckload price during the initial call to set the appointment. Further, my Truck Captain did not follow normal protocol and while he discussed the job volume probably going to be more than 1/2, he did not provide our best estimate upfront as is our normal procedure. After explaining all this to the client, I have offered both a partial refund as well as a credit for a future service in hopes we can deliver our usual stress-free service. In return, the client did re-take this survey and increase the score by five points on a scale of 1-10.

Report a concern   August 9, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

I like that you move everything. I also like how courteous all of the guys have been.

Report a concern   August 9, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.E. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

You showed up on time and took the items away.

Report a concern   August 5, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

They are on-time (in our case early - which was awesome for our schedule), they take everything away and leave the area cleaner than it was, and the whole process is super easy!!!

Report a concern   August 3, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by W.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

They were professional, clean and courteous

Report a concern   August 3, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The guys showed up on time and did a great job. I have used college hunks 3 times and would definitely do so again.

Report a concern   July 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.V. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

On time, efficient, friendly and flexible.

Report a concern   July 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Baker, Jerry College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

I liked the confirmation of the schedule, the follow-up, and the pictures showing the job was completed. It was all very stress-free, and all handled by a simple phone call.

Report a concern   July 21, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Clear pricing and no additional charges. The service requested was the service quoted and provided.

Report a concern   July 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Baron, Anne College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

One phone call and pick up is scheduled.

Report a concern   July 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Two of your employees removed a big-screen television for me. They were on time, worked hard, and were friendly and professional. It anyone mentions needing something hauled away I will definitely mention your company.


Privacy Policy