Pillar To Post
11 Baldwin Place
Colborne
ON K0K 1S0
Canada

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 239 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David always does a thorough job on my home inspections. My client's are always very impressed with the level of service and depth of knowledge he provides during his inspections.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dave Smith's assessment of our property made all the difference for our decision to purchase our home with confidence. He's a clear communicator, focused, skilled and very effective. Trust Dave!

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very thorough and the inspector was great with answering any questions I had.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David was very friendly and professional. He explained the process and encouraged us to be present, if possible. He literally left no stone unturned. As a result he uncovered some issues that were concerning. He didn't just tell us "this is wrong", he took the time to show us and explain not only what was wrong but what the possible consequences would be if left uncorrected. Because he was so thorough he saved us from making a huge, costly mistake. Not only did he spend hours doing the inspection, he went home (it was well after supper time), and knowing time was not on our side to make a decision, he worked late into the night to get our full report done so we could read it over and make an informed decision. I admit, I was skeptical about getting a home inspection, and leery about spending the money, but in the end it was money well spent and a great decision to use Pillar To Post. I definitely recommend using David for all your inspection needs.

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I have bought several properties over the years and this by far was the best home inspection I have had to date.

Since I was unable to attend the home inspection, I had to depend on our telephone conversations and the written report. The written report was thorough. Pictures showed each problem area and included a solution... with pictures showing the item to buy to correct the problem and the price. I was impressed.

In our telephone conversation, the inspector was able to give more details of the inspection process and was able to answer all questions that I had about the house.

I actually felt like I got my monies worth!!! Now that is a first!!!

I definitely recommend Pillar to Post Home Inspections.

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough service. Impressed with the detail of the report and the advice from David. Buying a house is a big step for a lot of people and David made recommendations that made the feeling of purchasing a home calming and positive for us. Excellent job and customer service. I have already recommended Pillar and Post to our friends and family.

Thank you,

First name removed & Jennifer Last name removed

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The Best!!

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A.S.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dave Smith was very good explained to me everything about himself allowed me to follow him through the home ask many questions and which areas needed more priority work first .Very pleasant and a pleasure to deal with definately recommend referring them

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.V.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and through

Report a concern   December 23, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.M.K. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Name removed did a thorough, professional job. No hesitation in recommending him, whatsoever.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

A very thorough and informative inspection with a well presented and easy to understand printed report.

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional good price very polite and a real nice guy

Report a concern   November 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David gave us a professional and friendly home inspection! We learned a lot! Thank you David! We would use you again!

Report a concern   November 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very impressed. David seemed very thorough. Climbed up on the roof, tested the appliances & sump pumps. Really liked the report with the appliance serial numbers and the recall check that was done. I would recommend him!

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.J.V. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

No suggestions.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick and very professional.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

This is the 4th time we have used Pillar to Post for our home inspections & we love how each inspector is so thorough & explains the process!!

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, professional, responsive and friendly

Report a concern   November 7, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.A.M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything was done in a very orderly manner, everything checked and noted. The report was very comprehensive and precisely done. Could not have chosen a better company.
Thank you
Name removed and Martina

Report a concern   November 2, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

First it should be 10. I was not able to be present for the inspection but our agent Diane was there. Mr. Smith kept me well informed by phone as to any issues he was finding at the property. His report was sent next day and very professional . I would highly recommend him to my friends.


Privacy Policy