Pillar To Post
11 Baldwin Place
Colborne
ON K0K 1S0
Canada

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 271 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David gave great service, taking the time to walk us through the inspection report on the phone because we could not attend in person.

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M.Q. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

As a first time home buyer, I was a little nervous about the inspection. David went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable and to make sure I understood the whole process. He was extremely thorough and clear in his communication about what he found and his recommendations. I would highly recommend his services.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A.M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was very friendly and informative and most of all gave us a surprisingly comprehensive report which will help us now and in the future

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, informative and will most definitely use in the near future!

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My wife said he was very professional and seem to go above and beyond to make sure you feel comfortable in your purchase.

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.E.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough; helpful even after it was done I could email/call David and he answered and helped with everything. Friendly and professional.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Nice guy, thorough,...

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We would recommend David Smith and his company for a house inspection. He was friendly, answered all our questions and concerns and did a very thorough job. The report he produced was very professional and the helpful book he provided to us upon completion was appreciated. Thanks Dave!

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

set clear expectations at the outset. spent the time for clarity and discussion at the end..extremely thorough. provided recommendations.

Report a concern   June 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.V.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

through

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, knowledgeable staff.

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your report covered all the details about the house that I needed to know. Top to bottom pillar to post ..... well done .. Using your report I was able to discount my purchase price by four thousand dollars, thank you ...... best wishes from Jenny and Ray

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Honesty, knowledge, and his attention to details. He went above and beyond what was expected (pictures, recommendations). We would definitely use their service again!

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. We liked that everything was sent to us electronically as well as having a hard copy.
We appreciated how quickly it was booked with our limited timings.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David was incredibly professional and friendly. As a first time home buyer, he made me feel at ease, and explained things to me in a way I can understand. He helped alleviate the pressure of the first time buy, and provided a detailed report that is super handy.

Report a concern   May 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very professional service thanks First name removed
I though I new a lot was surprise what I did not know

Report a concern   April 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dave was very helpful and did a very good job

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was meaning to email you this afternoon to thank you for such a thorough job on the home inspection and report this past Tuesday. In particular, I really appreciate that you took the time to email me about obtaining a WETT certificate for the house we were planning to purchase. I'm so glad we took your advice- in the end, it was the fireplace that proved problematic. We had 2 rough estimates of $10-15,000 to fix the problem, and with that, in addition to the other work that was needed, we decided to walk away from the purchase. Which means that we'll be using your services again much sooner than we expected!

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dave was awesome. Answered any questions and went above and beyond what I expected. Will definitely recommend him. Thanks for a great easy experience. First name removed

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service and consultation was beyond expectation. He made sure we knew what expect before and after. The report was very thorough and really appreciated the recommendations.


Privacy Policy