Pillar To Post
219 Preston Hill Rd
Wooler
ON K0K 3M0
Canada

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 277 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David was professional, friendly and knowledgeable. He took his time to explain things, answer questions and showed respect to the home owners house he was inspecting.

We felt like we were in good hands.
The report was concise and easy to easy to follow.

Report a concern   August 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.Y.K.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The level of detail.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was extremely impressed with my inspector, David Smith.

He was very knowledgeable, thorough and took the time to carefully explain his findings verbally; not just by the report. His findings and ability to share his findings gave me the confidence to purchase an older bungalow.

I highly recommend David and Pillar & Post.

Name removed

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was approximately 3 hours. David Smith was methodical and thorough, and the final report was detailed and comprehensive. He was happy to answer our questions and listened to our concerns. As new homeowners in Port Hope, he also passed along the names of a few experts in the area to get us started.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Hello, my home inspector was Dave Smith. He did an excellent job and he is a very nice person.

Report a concern   July 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David gave great service, taking the time to walk us through the inspection report on the phone because we could not attend in person.

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M.Q. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

As a first time home buyer, I was a little nervous about the inspection. David went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable and to make sure I understood the whole process. He was extremely thorough and clear in his communication about what he found and his recommendations. I would highly recommend his services.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A.M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was very friendly and informative and most of all gave us a surprisingly comprehensive report which will help us now and in the future

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, informative and will most definitely use in the near future!

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My wife said he was very professional and seem to go above and beyond to make sure you feel comfortable in your purchase.

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.E.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough; helpful even after it was done I could email/call David and he answered and helped with everything. Friendly and professional.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Nice guy, thorough,...

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We would recommend David Smith and his company for a house inspection. He was friendly, answered all our questions and concerns and did a very thorough job. The report he produced was very professional and the helpful book he provided to us upon completion was appreciated. Thanks Dave!

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

set clear expectations at the outset. spent the time for clarity and discussion at the end..extremely thorough. provided recommendations.

Report a concern   June 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.V.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

through

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, knowledgeable staff.

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your report covered all the details about the house that I needed to know. Top to bottom pillar to post ..... well done .. Using your report I was able to discount my purchase price by four thousand dollars, thank you ...... best wishes from Jenny and Ray

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Honesty, knowledge, and his attention to details. He went above and beyond what was expected (pictures, recommendations). We would definitely use their service again!

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. We liked that everything was sent to us electronically as well as having a hard copy.
We appreciated how quickly it was booked with our limited timings.


Privacy Policy