Pillar To Post
11 Baldwin Place
Colborne
ON K0K 1S0
Canada

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 253 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dave was awesome. Answered any questions and went above and beyond what I expected. Will definitely recommend him. Thanks for a great easy experience. First name removed

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service and consultation was beyond expectation. He made sure we knew what expect before and after. The report was very thorough and really appreciated the recommendations.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection took over 3 hours and covered everything fro A to Z that could possibly be inspected, it gave us a great feeling knowing the house was in great shape.

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything! Personable, knowledgeable, easy to work with and the end results came quickly. Wish we had found you sooner!

Report a concern   March 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Incredible top rate job from David. Extremely professional and completely knowledgeable. Best ever.

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and thorough

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

EXCELLENT SERVICE

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The process was explained to me in full.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Incredibly informative.
As well as comforting, knowing that we made a great decision with the purchase of this house.

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was so pleased with the service! David Smith was professional, polite and so helpful, spent time explaining what he was doing and why.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dave was really personable and responded right away to our last minute request. He was thorough and took lots of time to explain his findings with me over the phone (we were not able to attend the inspection). In the end we didn't get the house but we are still searching and will use Dave again for the next place.

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Was very knowledgeable and presentation at the end was all encompassing.

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.D.P.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

liked all aspects.Have nothing to suggest.David Smith was very personable.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Well done, inspector was knowledgeable and thorough. I particularly liked his approach with the current owners.

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David always does a thorough job on my home inspections. My client's are always very impressed with the level of service and depth of knowledge he provides during his inspections.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dave Smith's assessment of our property made all the difference for our decision to purchase our home with confidence. He's a clear communicator, focused, skilled and very effective. Trust Dave!

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very thorough and the inspector was great with answering any questions I had.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David was very friendly and professional. He explained the process and encouraged us to be present, if possible. He literally left no stone unturned. As a result he uncovered some issues that were concerning. He didn't just tell us "this is wrong", he took the time to show us and explain not only what was wrong but what the possible consequences would be if left uncorrected. Because he was so thorough he saved us from making a huge, costly mistake. Not only did he spend hours doing the inspection, he went home (it was well after supper time), and knowing time was not on our side to make a decision, he worked late into the night to get our full report done so we could read it over and make an informed decision. I admit, I was skeptical about getting a home inspection, and leery about spending the money, but in the end it was money well spent and a great decision to use Pillar To Post. I definitely recommend using David for all your inspection needs.

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I have bought several properties over the years and this by far was the best home inspection I have had to date.

Since I was unable to attend the home inspection, I had to depend on our telephone conversations and the written report. The written report was thorough. Pictures showed each problem area and included a solution... with pictures showing the item to buy to correct the problem and the price. I was impressed.

In our telephone conversation, the inspector was able to give more details of the inspection process and was able to answer all questions that I had about the house.

I actually felt like I got my monies worth!!! Now that is a first!!!

I definitely recommend Pillar to Post Home Inspections.

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough service. Impressed with the detail of the report and the advice from David. Buying a house is a big step for a lot of people and David made recommendations that made the feeling of purchasing a home calming and positive for us. Excellent job and customer service. I have already recommended Pillar and Post to our friends and family.

Thank you,

First name removed & Jennifer Last name removed


Privacy Policy