Pillar To Post
7103 N. Denver Ave.
Portland
OR 97217
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 132 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.A.C. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

A more in depth comprehensive walk through of the home after the inspection is completed.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Reasonably priced. Reliable. Quick response time.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

they check for everything and explain things to you

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great! Pro attitudes, thorough work, clear communication.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.A.L.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and friendly. Cared about what he was inspecting.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Detailed

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We were very happy with the home inspection and radon test that Eric conducted for us. He was very knowledgeable, thorough, and answered so many of our questions. Thanks Eric!

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast easy, I like how you guys call us and ask if we have any questions. Quality reports with detail and pictures! Would use again in the future.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked that inspector took time to speak with me personally, took pictures, did inspection in a timely manner, and that print out was enlarged big enough for me to read. He was professional but not condescending. He conveyed what i needed to know about the property.

My olny negative comment is that there was no guesstiment of how much the cost might be to repair/remediate each listed problem. I realize your company may not do that ever, but I have had that in past in other states and it was most helpful.

Even payment was made easy by telephone. Thank you.

Report a concern   April 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great speedy service!

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great work!

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough property review and explaination of comments.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.V.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was on-time, well-informed and equipped, and professional. He was thorough, making notes and taking photographs as he went, and welcomed my questions as we went along. He pointed out areas of concern, as well as pointing out areas that were in good shape.
The printed report and review completed before he left was great, and the emailed summary was transmitted quickly. I'm very familiar with home ownership, construction and maintenance techniques, and I learned things I didn't expect to find as a result of this survey. We feel this service was a good investment.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scott was very friendly and thorough with his inspection. I appreciated how he allowed us to shadow him and ask question throughout the process.

In addition, he would explain what he was doing and point out what he was finding.

His thoroughness allowed us to avoid a purchasing a home that required more work than we were willing to take on. I am definitely going to use Scott and Pillar To Post for all future inspections that we may have.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very accurate and well documented report, generated in a timely manner.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Eric was prompt and professional. He walked me through all of the issues he found during my home inspection and explained several methods of correcting them (informing me which issues would likely require outside help versus DIY projects) His inspection report was printed on the spot with clear images. I was extremely happy with his work and will gladly employ his services again should the need arise!

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Easy to work with, quick report, easy to schedule.

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service. Very nice and respectful. Went right to doing his job and was very informative through out the whole inspection.


Privacy Policy