Pillar To Post
7103 N. Denver Ave.
Portland
OR 97217
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 121 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great work!

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough property review and explaination of comments.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.V.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was on-time, well-informed and equipped, and professional. He was thorough, making notes and taking photographs as he went, and welcomed my questions as we went along. He pointed out areas of concern, as well as pointing out areas that were in good shape.
The printed report and review completed before he left was great, and the emailed summary was transmitted quickly. I'm very familiar with home ownership, construction and maintenance techniques, and I learned things I didn't expect to find as a result of this survey. We feel this service was a good investment.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scott was very friendly and thorough with his inspection. I appreciated how he allowed us to shadow him and ask question throughout the process.

In addition, he would explain what he was doing and point out what he was finding.

His thoroughness allowed us to avoid a purchasing a home that required more work than we were willing to take on. I am definitely going to use Scott and Pillar To Post for all future inspections that we may have.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very accurate and well documented report, generated in a timely manner.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Eric was prompt and professional. He walked me through all of the issues he found during my home inspection and explained several methods of correcting them (informing me which issues would likely require outside help versus DIY projects) His inspection report was printed on the spot with clear images. I was extremely happy with his work and will gladly employ his services again should the need arise!

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Easy to work with, quick report, easy to schedule.

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service. Very nice and respectful. Went right to doing his job and was very informative through out the whole inspection.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable inspector's that don't seem to miss anything and can explain what is needed to me in English.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service! I felt Scott Martin did an outstanding job. He was professional and thorough. The documentation was clear, concise, and comprehensive. I was extremely impressed with your company's performance. Thank you.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very dependable and professional.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by K.A.T.G. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We paid for the upgraded package with infrared inspection, appliance recall list and information, and thorough rodent inspection. For the extra money we spent, we felt like we really didn't get what we expected in terms of extra information. We expected to see a full report of where the scans were conducted along with information concerning those areas. We expected to have a clearer picture of rodent entry and possible entry than we got. We expected to have information on the appliances and instead have model number on a dishwasher that doesn't exist when we search for it online. We expected that the washer and dryer would be included in that appliance recall check as part of the extra money we spent; it is not. We also found the inspection report to be vague in places. (No mention of the dryer vent being visibly plugged with lint; a whole lot of "couldn't inspect due to this or that" and copy and pasted generalized information about certain aspects on the report instead of inspectors personalized perspective based on his analysis of the home he was inspecting. So, even though the inspector was on time and courteous, we will not be able to in good faith recommend pillar to post as the company to go with for an inspection. We just don't feel like we got our moneys worth on the inspection or the detailed report we were expecting and have been used to in past home purchases with other inspection companies.

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Eric is very talented, thorough and professional, and a pleasure to work with.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.C.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your services were great. Very professional. Great customer service!!

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Loved the attention to detail. We've never even heard of an inspector who actually checks everything down to the oven door handle. Very impressed!

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient and professional

Report a concern   December 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was both thorough and professional. He wore protective gear for himself and to keep the home clean. He made no hesitation to crawl all the way under the home or get up in the attic. He was able to advise on key points and I found him very willing to answer all of my questions as we made our way around the house together. I was very pleased with the quality of the final report which contained good pictures of everything noted. By way of employment I am very familiar with home inspection reports, and I found the one I received from Pillar to Post to be above average in quality. I would definitely recommend them, and will use them again in the future.

Report a concern   December 23, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and friendly, did a good thorough job, and spent longer than the allotted time making sure he got to everything and answered all my questions.

Report a concern   December 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.V.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great video, follow up and thorough report of inspection. Exceeded our expectations when dealing with multiple challenges of scheduling and identifying location of cleanout! Great job!


Privacy Policy