Pillar To Post
7103 N. Denver Ave.
Portland
OR 97217
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 112 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service! I felt Scott Martin did an outstanding job. He was professional and thorough. The documentation was clear, concise, and comprehensive. I was extremely impressed with your company's performance. Thank you.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very dependable and professional.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by K.A.T.G. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We paid for the upgraded package with infrared inspection, appliance recall list and information, and thorough rodent inspection. For the extra money we spent, we felt like we really didn't get what we expected in terms of extra information. We expected to see a full report of where the scans were conducted along with information concerning those areas. We expected to have a clearer picture of rodent entry and possible entry than we got. We expected to have information on the appliances and instead have model number on a dishwasher that doesn't exist when we search for it online. We expected that the washer and dryer would be included in that appliance recall check as part of the extra money we spent; it is not. We also found the inspection report to be vague in places. (No mention of the dryer vent being visibly plugged with lint; a whole lot of "couldn't inspect due to this or that" and copy and pasted generalized information about certain aspects on the report instead of inspectors personalized perspective based on his analysis of the home he was inspecting. So, even though the inspector was on time and courteous, we will not be able to in good faith recommend pillar to post as the company to go with for an inspection. We just don't feel like we got our moneys worth on the inspection or the detailed report we were expecting and have been used to in past home purchases with other inspection companies.

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Eric is very talented, thorough and professional, and a pleasure to work with.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.C.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your services were great. Very professional. Great customer service!!

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Loved the attention to detail. We've never even heard of an inspector who actually checks everything down to the oven door handle. Very impressed!

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient and professional

Report a concern   December 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was both thorough and professional. He wore protective gear for himself and to keep the home clean. He made no hesitation to crawl all the way under the home or get up in the attic. He was able to advise on key points and I found him very willing to answer all of my questions as we made our way around the house together. I was very pleased with the quality of the final report which contained good pictures of everything noted. By way of employment I am very familiar with home inspection reports, and I found the one I received from Pillar to Post to be above average in quality. I would definitely recommend them, and will use them again in the future.

Report a concern   December 23, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and friendly, did a good thorough job, and spent longer than the allotted time making sure he got to everything and answered all my questions.

Report a concern   December 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.V.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great video, follow up and thorough report of inspection. Exceeded our expectations when dealing with multiple challenges of scheduling and identifying location of cleanout! Great job!

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and knowledgeable! I felt that I was in good hands. Appreciated that Eric took his time and answered all of our questions. We got an immediate report. EXCELLENT thanks!

Report a concern   December 10, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The P to P service was thorough and worth the cost in terms of what was learned (and thus corrected) in our new home. The final report was complete and detailed. The digital version was more useful than the printed - which had print banding issues that affected readability.

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very helpful inspector that explained everything in great detail. Great for a first timer like myself and my wife.

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.R.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Informative, friendly, and we appreciated that our needs were addressed. A return visit was made for us simply for peace of mind. Great service!

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional. Explained the process to us step by step during the inspection.

We have used Pillar to Post 3 times previously and will only use them in all future purchases.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent job from a friendly employee

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, professional and polite. Very thorough with inspection. Took time to explain what was seen and make sure we understood. Gave a great written report in a binder that we could keep. Would be happy to use them again.

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast service; got the sewer scope rep on short notice; knowledgeable about certain issues related to the house we are purchasing and how to improve on them.

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scott was very good, I will recomend Pillar to Post to anyone in my situation . Thank you!

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by W.T. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Pay more attention to structural issue such as exterior siding, climb on the roof of the house, crawl space, attic.

We had siding issue, crawl space strap was not secure, roof were not inspected, 3 windows had manufactured defect were not detected, garage opener sensors were loose and not working properly.

Those are just major items was missed. I won't list small minor details.


Privacy Policy