Pillar To Post
7103 N. Denver Ave.
Portland
OR 97217
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 100 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very helpful inspector that explained everything in great detail. Great for a first timer like myself and my wife.

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.R.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Informative, friendly, and we appreciated that our needs were addressed. A return visit was made for us simply for peace of mind. Great service!

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional. Explained the process to us step by step during the inspection.

We have used Pillar to Post 3 times previously and will only use them in all future purchases.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent job from a friendly employee

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, professional and polite. Very thorough with inspection. Took time to explain what was seen and make sure we understood. Gave a great written report in a binder that we could keep. Would be happy to use them again.

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast service; got the sewer scope rep on short notice; knowledgeable about certain issues related to the house we are purchasing and how to improve on them.

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scott was very good, I will recomend Pillar to Post to anyone in my situation . Thank you!

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by W.T. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Pay more attention to structural issue such as exterior siding, climb on the roof of the house, crawl space, attic.

We had siding issue, crawl space strap was not secure, roof were not inspected, 3 windows had manufactured defect were not detected, garage opener sensors were loose and not working properly.

Those are just major items was missed. I won't list small minor details.

Report a concern   October 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time, through

Report a concern   October 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.M.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We liked the onsite printout, the binder we received and felt the inspection was thorough. We appreciated that we felt welcome to join the inspector as he toured the house. We've experienced inspections with other companies where we were discouraged from joining the inspector and didn't like that. A professional and thorough job. Thank you.

Report a concern   October 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very thorough and friendly!

Report a concern   September 23, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Michael And Brittny Stringfield, Havercroft Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Honesty

Report a concern   September 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.Q. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very quick and professional. 2nd time I have used and could not ask for better service.

Report a concern   September 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Wonderful inspections. We used Eric twice for both of our potential house purchases and feel extremely confident that all aspects of the inspection were handled professionally and to our high standard.

Report a concern   September 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A.R.W.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly customer service.

Report a concern   September 14, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.P.L.S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scott was very informative and provided good information.

Report a concern   September 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Responsive, flexible schedule, very knowledgeable,helpful.

Report a concern   September 1, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked that they explained everything they saw to me while I went around with them. A lot of Thisbstuff was new to me. First time buying a house.

Report a concern   August 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt responses, very professional and thorough.

Report a concern   August 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.W.W.A.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector (Eric B.) was extremely professional, friendly, and efficient. We felt like he went over the property with a fine-tooth comb and gave us un-biased feedback. We also love the organized binder provided after the inspection. As first-time home buyers, I don't think we could have asked for a better experience.


Privacy Policy