Pillar To Post
7103 N. Denver Ave.
Portland
OR 97217
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 126 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We were very happy with the home inspection and radon test that Eric conducted for us. He was very knowledgeable, thorough, and answered so many of our questions. Thanks Eric!

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast easy, I like how you guys call us and ask if we have any questions. Quality reports with detail and pictures! Would use again in the future.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked that inspector took time to speak with me personally, took pictures, did inspection in a timely manner, and that print out was enlarged big enough for me to read. He was professional but not condescending. He conveyed what i needed to know about the property.

My olny negative comment is that there was no guesstiment of how much the cost might be to repair/remediate each listed problem. I realize your company may not do that ever, but I have had that in past in other states and it was most helpful.

Even payment was made easy by telephone. Thank you.

Report a concern   April 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great speedy service!

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great work!

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough property review and explaination of comments.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.V.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was on-time, well-informed and equipped, and professional. He was thorough, making notes and taking photographs as he went, and welcomed my questions as we went along. He pointed out areas of concern, as well as pointing out areas that were in good shape.
The printed report and review completed before he left was great, and the emailed summary was transmitted quickly. I'm very familiar with home ownership, construction and maintenance techniques, and I learned things I didn't expect to find as a result of this survey. We feel this service was a good investment.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scott was very friendly and thorough with his inspection. I appreciated how he allowed us to shadow him and ask question throughout the process.

In addition, he would explain what he was doing and point out what he was finding.

His thoroughness allowed us to avoid a purchasing a home that required more work than we were willing to take on. I am definitely going to use Scott and Pillar To Post for all future inspections that we may have.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very accurate and well documented report, generated in a timely manner.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Eric was prompt and professional. He walked me through all of the issues he found during my home inspection and explained several methods of correcting them (informing me which issues would likely require outside help versus DIY projects) His inspection report was printed on the spot with clear images. I was extremely happy with his work and will gladly employ his services again should the need arise!

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Easy to work with, quick report, easy to schedule.

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service. Very nice and respectful. Went right to doing his job and was very informative through out the whole inspection.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable inspector's that don't seem to miss anything and can explain what is needed to me in English.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service! I felt Scott Martin did an outstanding job. He was professional and thorough. The documentation was clear, concise, and comprehensive. I was extremely impressed with your company's performance. Thank you.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very dependable and professional.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by K.A.T.G. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We paid for the upgraded package with infrared inspection, appliance recall list and information, and thorough rodent inspection. For the extra money we spent, we felt like we really didn't get what we expected in terms of extra information. We expected to see a full report of where the scans were conducted along with information concerning those areas. We expected to have a clearer picture of rodent entry and possible entry than we got. We expected to have information on the appliances and instead have model number on a dishwasher that doesn't exist when we search for it online. We expected that the washer and dryer would be included in that appliance recall check as part of the extra money we spent; it is not. We also found the inspection report to be vague in places. (No mention of the dryer vent being visibly plugged with lint; a whole lot of "couldn't inspect due to this or that" and copy and pasted generalized information about certain aspects on the report instead of inspectors personalized perspective based on his analysis of the home he was inspecting. So, even though the inspector was on time and courteous, we will not be able to in good faith recommend pillar to post as the company to go with for an inspection. We just don't feel like we got our moneys worth on the inspection or the detailed report we were expecting and have been used to in past home purchases with other inspection companies.

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Eric is very talented, thorough and professional, and a pleasure to work with.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.C.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your services were great. Very professional. Great customer service!!


Privacy Policy