Zenana Spa and Wellness Center
2024 SE Clinton Street
Portland
OR 97202
United States

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 895 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Zenana Spa and Wellness Center
What do you like about our services?

Excellent services and product.

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.W. Zenana Spa and Wellness Center
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, accomodating to prenatal needs

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 1 out of 10 by V.R. Zenana Spa and Wellness Center
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The last time I came in for a wax and express facial I was highly disappointed with Angela Stacklin. My wax was done really fast and there was not much attention to detail... not to mention she drew wax across my face and it landed on my lips... I wasn't sure if it was actually wax and it stayed there for a few minutes I finally opened my mouth and got the wax in my mouth! Finally she took the wax off my lips and out of my mouth.. not exactly the most professional thing I have experience getting a wax. The express facial was okay, she didn't perform any extractions, which I had done when I came in for another express facial with a different Esthetician. I would not book another wax and facial with her and not sure I would come back for those services with your salon.

Response from Zenana Spa and Wellness Center:

We would like to add a follow up response to this review: Our demi facial does not contain extractions, if you would like to add extractions to the demi facial it can be accommodated by taking time away from another part of the service and needs to be requested at the time of service or beforehand.
We understand your lip wax was a bit on the messy side- however our hard wax that we use is specifically for sensitive skin and as such tends to string and dry a bit more than other waxes. We do hope you will visit us again and understand that any and all growth opportunities from your experience with us has been applied to your skin care therapist.
Warmly,
ZSWC

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Zenana Spa and Wellness Center
What do you like about our services?

Colleen!!! her mani pedi is fabulous! she is professional, pleasant and knowledgable! the front desk staff couldnt be nicer as well!
Thank U All!

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Zenana Spa and Wellness Center
What do you like about our services?

great massage

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Zenana Spa and Wellness Center
What do you like about our services?

Relaxing atmosphere, ease of online booking, confirmation, great facial!

Report a concern   November 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Zenana Spa and Wellness Center
What do you like about our services?

Very helpful, accommodating, caring, wonderful service

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Zenana Spa and Wellness Center
What do you like about our services?

Wonderful products and very comfortable. Knowledgable staff.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L.R. Zenana Spa and Wellness Center
What do you like about our services?

Zenana feels friendly and relaxing without being snobby. Dr. Wallace and everyone at Zenana is warm and friendly.

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Zenana Spa and Wellness Center
What do you like about our services?

Such a peaceful place! Great services.

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Zenana Spa and Wellness Center
What do you like about our services?

I love the environment at Zenana. It's calm, peaceful and relaxing. The massage I received was amazing!

Report a concern   November 21, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.E. Zenana Spa and Wellness Center
What could we do to improve?

I've been impressed with your spa...but this last time my mani pedi was under par. I look like I need another manicure and it was yesterday! The gal was so gentle I barely felt like she did anything and she offered personal stories. On the other hand my facial was beyond belief!

Report a concern   November 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Zenana Spa and Wellness Center
What do you like about our services?

The massage therapists and facials are always the best!!

Report a concern   November 20, 2016 — Rated 3 out of 10 by M.E. Zenana Spa and Wellness Center
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was thrilled to buy discounted gift certificates. I haven't been to a spa in five years. I came to Zenana several times during my pregnancy and loved it! I originally scheduled around my birthday (Halloween) and Zenana called to say that time wouldn't work for staffing reasons; so we rescheduled before the certificates would expire at the end of November. Zenana called again to push the start time back one hour, because of staffing. Unfortunately I had another appointment that afternoon that could not be rescheduled. I was worried most of the time there that I would not be able to finish my 3 appointments. The pedicure was the last appointment, so I let her know I had another appointment that afternoon. We only would have had time to put one coat of color on (and it would have looked marginal) rush out the door with wet polish, so I ended up forgoing the color. My toes looked better before I came in. The rush made it end up being a disappointment after waiting so long for a huge indulgence. Thanks for asking via e-mail, asking when folks check out is also a good idea.

Response from Zenana Spa and Wellness Center:

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We apologize your experience was not what you were expecting. A manager will be contacting you directly to see what we can do to regain your trust in us to deliver the best possible experience for you!
~ZSWC

Report a concern   November 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Zenana Spa and Wellness Center
What do you like about our services?

All the people I've had massages from are extremely knowledgeable and amazingly talented.

Report a concern   November 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Zenana Spa and Wellness Center
What do you like about our services?

The practitioners, the atmosphere and the breadth of offering!

Report a concern   November 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Zenana Spa and Wellness Center
What do you like about our services?

Stacy!!!

Report a concern   November 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Zenana Spa and Wellness Center
What do you like about our services?

Grace is an amazing practioner. She is well in tune to your needs and provides great feedback upon completion. Love grace!!!

Report a concern   November 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Zenana Spa and Wellness Center
What do you like about our services?

The skin care services are the best in town.

Report a concern   November 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Zenana Spa and Wellness Center
What do you like about our services?

I always recommend Zenana. I feel like I am so nurtured and taken care of there, which is nice since I am usually doing the nurturing and taking care of my loved ones. Zenana is my mommy zen place.


Privacy Policy