Boone Studio
40 Church Street
Montclair
NJ 07042
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 371 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bambi (Nancy) Barry Boone Studio
What do you like about our services?

It is just as described, class is small and friendly. No pressure to compete. Go at your own speed with no embarrassment.Equipment readily available, instructor easy going but there if needed for pointers.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Boone Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great classes.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kim Mckinney Boone Studio
What do you like about our services?

The knowledge and care of each of the teachers. The variety and fun of Hala's classes. It is a very comfortable place to go - friendly and welcoming. If I have an injury, each teacher is happy to help suggest exercises to help - and they are usually right on with that advice.

Report a concern   May 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michelle Schwartz Clement Boone Studio
What do you like about our services?

I like the classes and especially the instructors. I also really like the personalized service and commitment to high quality service.

Report a concern   May 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Boone Studio
What do you like about our services?

The personal attention, and small classes. Hala and her team are a dream. I honestly have never enjoyed exercise the way I do now. Great environment to be in.

Report a concern   May 8, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.P. Boone Studio
What do you like about our services?

Staff is so nice and great classes like trx and barre

Report a concern   May 7, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.B. Boone Studio
What could we do to improve?

I've only been here once. Not in a great position yet to make an informed recommendation.

Report a concern   May 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Keara Mc Mahon Boone Studio
What do you like about our services?

I like the wide variety of classes that are offered. Every instructor is professional, welcoming, and helpful and they seem to have a deep knowledge and understanding of their field. The classes keep you coming back to so the clients form a community type of bond where you feel accepted and supported to continue to improve and challenge yourself.

Report a concern   May 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jennifer Tiboris Boone Studio
What do you like about our services?

Effective, varied classes in a supportive environment, regardless of your fitness level - all led by knowledgeable and motivating instructors in a beautiful little studio on Church Street. Flexible membership options. The owner, Hala, is great!

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Arielblair Contreras Boone Studio
What do you like about our services?

Thank you so much Hala & The Boone Studio Team!
Your services are incredible! I have only been to 2 classes, thus far because of my schedule. But I can’t wait to come back and go full force! Hala is very attentive to each client and ensures that everyone’s experience is an enjoyable one, as fitness should be. And of course the staff is super friendly and helpful, which is a plus, and really sets the tone for a positive environment.
Thanks Boone Studio!
-Ariel

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M.E. Boone Studio
What do you like about our services?

the teachers and the ambiance of the studio

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Boone Studio
What do you like about our services?

I like the location, atomosphere and energy at Boone Studio.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C.B. Boone Studio
What do you like about our services?

Wonderful staff and instructors. Great selection of classes

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Boone Studio
What do you like about our services?

I loved how friendly everyone was. I went to a yoga class, first time, and the instructor was very kind and helped me with all the poses I didn't get. It's a small studio but comfortable. I enjoyed my first experience there and can't wait to go back!

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Leona Kumagai Boone Studio
What do you like about our services?

It's motivating and the instructors challenge you. They are also good at differentiating instruction to meet all levels.

Report a concern   April 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.B. Boone Studio
What do you like about our services?

The class was really good. I like the smaller class size . Everyone in class was friendly. I like the feedback the instructor gave me during the class and she was able to tell me what I need to work on.

Report a concern   March 30, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by D.B. Boone Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

On Friday March 24th, I have checked the schedule online and saw two classes:
1- meditation
2- restorative yoga at
I chose restorative yoga and paid 22 for single class, I Took Uber from Newark to the studio, /and the door was locked, I was waiting in the freezing weather for 15 minutes calling the phone around 8-9 times no one was answering, until one nice student came and kept calling , at 7:30 pm one has answered and gave her a door code. When I went up there , they told me there is no restorative yoga class today (although it was written on the board and on the websit) , I had to take the meditation class because of my time and money but I didn't enjoy it because I was very frustrated. I'm really disappointed !

Response from Boone Studio:

We are sorry for any inconvenience that evening. Please accept 2 free classes at Boone to make up for your loss. Thank you for letting us know about your experience.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.G. Boone Studio
What do you like about our services?

anita was a great instructor with just the right pace and temperament. great workout. looking forward to next week

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.K. Boone Studio
What do you like about our services?

Small personal classes with a great atmosphere and awesome instructors!

Report a concern   March 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Boone Studio
What do you like about our services?

The teacher was lovely & the class was challenging & fun!


Privacy Policy