Minnesota

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 317 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

Good plan, and good trainer.

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.C. Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

Personal customized training sessions per your abilities

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

Personalized training

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

Private sessions; easy to schedule; while I like the consistency of one personal trainer, it helps to have options when scheduling doesn't work with my primary trainer.

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

The one-on-one training along with having the accountability of pre-scheduled appointments. I also like how personalized the training is and how the trainers take into account what you want to work on.

Report a concern   November 12, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.Z. Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

I like having a variety of trainers as it diversifies my workouts.

Report a concern   November 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

Always a good workout & I see results! I feel great and keep coming back!

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.O. Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

There are many things I like about Fitness Together. First, the small size makes it very non-intimidating, plus parking is right by the door. That's a huge plus on these cold MN days. The trainers customize sessions directly to my needs. I need a lot of modification and they provide it. And finally, there's no "membership" dues, so you're just paying for what you want. That makes it cost effective. I'm excited to see changes in me as I continue with their services!

Report a concern   November 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

Personalized workout plan with accountability!
They know just how hard to push and when to back off. I have a knee issue and my trainer has adapted my workout so I still get all the benefits without putting too much stress on my joint

Report a concern   November 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.K. Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

I love the attention to individual needs; clean workout environment; private fitness studios; great trainers...fun to work out with...challenging...friendly...knowledgeable.

Report a concern   November 6, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.S. Minnesota
What could we do to improve?

I have little to compare to. I think Justin had a lot of good ideas/suggestions. I liked the scientific analysis. I need to see what results can be achieved.

Report a concern   November 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

One on one training. Appointment only.

Report a concern   November 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

The one on one training and staff is great

Report a concern   November 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.N. Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable staff, friendly. Private rooms are great.

Report a concern   November 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

Trainer and facilities!

Report a concern   November 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

The owner and staff are friendly and knowledgeable, giving flexibility to scheduling sessions
With the client's needs.

Report a concern   November 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

The trainers are friendly, flexible and knowledgeable. They take a personal interest in me. It would be so easy to not exercise, but my trainers give just the right amount of encouragement to keep me coming back. Thanks to Lonn and Hailey!

Report a concern   November 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

I loved everything about it. The service was beyond Excellent! I would absolutely recommend them.

Report a concern   November 2, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.B. Minnesota
What could we do to improve?

1. I think the workouts are great, but attaining goals seems to not be evaluated between trainer and trainee. When clients first start, there is a goal assessment and unless a client asks to be evaluated or measurements taken there seems to be no assessment of progress.

In continuing in the above conversation...For example, we know that I have gained weight since I started Fitness Together. How do we reach success? How is it monitored regularly? How do you stay on track outside of just the workout? I asked for some specific exercises to do on my off days...but isn't this something that trainers should be proactive in encouraging or offering if goals are not being met? I'm having to come up with solutions to try and assist myself in my progress.

2. Stretching should be a standard wrap up with every client, unless the client prefers not to stretch. Currently there is only been one trainer that I have worked with that does this on a consistent basis.

3. It seems that some trainers are assigned certain training rooms. I think that trainers should have to rotate the rooms in which they train in. Since I need more cardio in my workouts to possibly help with my weight loss, being in the back room would enable me to move around more than in the front room. For example, to do the agility ladder, ropes, or throw the medicine ball while side stepping briskly, etc.

In case this is anonymous, this is Name removed

Report a concern   November 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.P. Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

The professional, knowledgeable and supportive trainers! They work you hard and it's worth it.


Privacy Policy