New York

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 172 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. New York
What do you like about our services?

Plans are individualized taking into account, the clients' specifics needs and goals.

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M.R. New York
What do you like about our services?

Staff is professional, scheduling is flexible, great location, facility is very clean.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Liz Bauer New York
What do you like about our services?

The environment at the gym is friendly and non threatening. I feel very comfortable working out here. Even if you are having a bad day you wont be for long because one of the trainers or fellow gym members will turn your frown upside down! I am challenged and held accountable to do better in each workout and feel myself getting stronger as I work towards my goal. :)

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.P. New York
What do you like about our services?

great personalized training.

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A. New York
What do you like about our services?

One on one training, nutrition programs, various challenges and fund raising events for charity.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. New York
What do you like about our services?

Absolute support of your goals by FT trainers. A friendly, lighthearted atmosphere. I also like the hikes.

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. New York
What do you like about our services?

Personable,sincerely interested in our total health,great guidance in exercise and nutrition,explains why we do things a certain way and corrects body positions fr the best work out.

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.A.D. New York
What do you like about our services?

Personal attention. Very small group classes. Attention to injury prevention.

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.R. New York
What do you like about our services?

Great trainers and they work with you as far as whatever issues you might have

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. New York
What do you like about our services?

The facility is clean and well located. Trainers are easy to talk to and very knowledgeable.

Report a concern   May 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. New York
What do you like about our services?

Personalized training, attention to individualize needs and goals.

Report a concern   May 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. New York
What do you like about our services?

Careful attention to form and proper body mechanics. Encouraging trainer.

Report a concern   May 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mary Ann Donnaruma New York
What do you like about our services?

Personal training. Friendly atmosphere -- not intimidating. No endless rows of treadmills. Concern for their clients.

Report a concern   May 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.J.C. New York
What do you like about our services?

We like the personal attention we receive; the fact that the exercises are taylored to our specific needs; the encouraging atmosphere; the fact that the FT Pros are attentive at each session to any stretching needs we have in the middle of our session; the friendly, professional staff; the opportunities you provide your clients with extra programs (like the re-start program or the little black dress program).

Also, we'd like to give special mention to Jarred. He is friendly, funny, knowledgeable, and supportive. He puts a lot of thought into each of our exercise sessions, making sure the exercises are applicable to our needs. One Saturday morning, he came up with a pyramid scheme for us that was very, very good. He is now doing interval exercising with us, which is also a great program for Jeff and I. Kudos to you, Jenny May, for Jarred and also for Nick. They are professional trainers who know their stuff and know how to keep us going for 45 minutes, and let me tell you...that's something for us!! Name removed and Name removed

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.F. New York
What do you like about our services?

Staff is very friendly and seem interested in helping me to achieve my goals.

Report a concern   May 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Stephen Rees New York
What do you like about our services?

Friendly atmosphere; knowledgeable trainers

Report a concern   May 4, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.D. New York
What do you like about our services?

Variety, personnel, convenience

Report a concern   May 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. New York
What do you like about our services?

I am in a pack group & it you still get one-on-one training. Meet awesome people (clients & trainers). Trainers concern it anything areas of body that is bothering you - they will alter program for you. I honestly hate missing class because I enjoy the atmosphere that much.

Report a concern   May 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Pat Nachtrieb New York
What do you like about our services?

The friendly, caring, knowledgeable and professional team of trainers who constantly strive to help clients attain their personal goals and overcome their personal challenges.

Report a concern   April 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. New York
What do you like about our services?

personal, fun, flexible, family


Privacy Policy