New York

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 167 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. New York
What do you like about our services?

The trainers help motivate me to stay consistent with my workouts. I like the sense of community there.

Report a concern   November 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. New York
What do you like about our services?

Diana is a great trainer and person!

Report a concern   November 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. New York
What do you like about our services?

I appreciate the individual attention and learning to move the correct way.

Report a concern   November 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. New York
What do you like about our services?

Personalized attention positive atmosphere

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M. New York
What do you like about our services?

At Fitness Together, I absolutely love the personalization that comes with having a one on one exercise session with a trainer who focuses on me and my fitness goals, abilities and limitations. Personalized programs that are varied and change frequently, nutritional guidelines, assessments and check ins are so valuable. No matter which trainer I work with, I know that my specific program will be followed and that every trainer is familiar with my exercise goals and limitations. This, for me, is the most successful and valuable fitness program I have ever been involved with.

Report a concern   November 4, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.B. New York
What could we do to improve?

It'd be great if the trainers shared information on form (sometimes they do) but a lot of times it's: "we're gonna do burpees, push-ups, etc." they could say, here's what your body wants to do (show it) but here's the proper way. Then go around and really look at what the person is doing. (they do that occasionally too). Also it'd be great to incorporate what the exercise is doing for you: i.e., when the burpee is performed correctly, it really sucks in and strengthens the lower abs. There's hundreds of combinations -- make it interesting!

Report a concern   November 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. New York
What do you like about our services?

Great instruction during workouts. Excellent nutrition guidance. Very knowledgeable staff.

Report a concern   November 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.G. New York
What do you like about our services?

One on one friendly and ability correct

Report a concern   October 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. New York
What do you like about our services?

Personal attention

Report a concern   October 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. New York
What do you like about our services?

Friendly trainers who mix it up for every PACK. No meatheads at FT. Most gyms have jacked up bozos screaming while lifting too much weight trying to impress the women at the gym. Not so at FT. You can work out with regular people who are just looking to improve their fitness.

Report a concern   October 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M.C. New York
What do you like about our services?

The individualized attention -- truly working with my goals and needs.

Report a concern   October 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. New York
What do you like about our services?

It is tailored to the needs of the individual

Report a concern   October 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. New York
What do you like about our services?

I love the trainers. All of them! I also enjoy my workouts and how they track my progress each time.

Report a concern   October 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. New York
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. The clean private workout areas. The motivation I get from seeing results in myself and the friends I work out with.

Report a concern   October 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.N. New York
What do you like about our services?

Great small groups! Personalized training which the trainers modify to fit your abilities. Great motivation among the trainers and clients also!! Working hard while having fun with great results!

Report a concern   October 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. New York
What do you like about our services?

I'm just starting out, but I love the packs. The groups are small and the trainers can really give personal attention to you if you're having an issue. Also, the staff and the clients are very friendly and encouraging. I like being able to schedule a class on-line. I need to "schedule" my workout...it works for me!

Report a concern   October 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. New York
What do you like about our services?

The attention to each client, even when in a pack to make sure we are doing each move correctly

Report a concern   October 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. New York
What do you like about our services?

everything

Report a concern   October 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. New York
What do you like about our services?

Personalized training attention designed specifically for me based on my capabilities and goals.

Report a concern   October 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. New York
What do you like about our services?

All the trainers are professional and genuinely care about their clients.


Privacy Policy