New York

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 176 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Roach New York
What do you like about our services?

Everything!
The professionism of the trainers,
the clean friendly atmosphere,
the appointment reminders
& the nutrition advice/suggestions.

Report a concern   June 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. New York
What do you like about our services?

Encouraging and showing you accurate movement

Report a concern   June 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. New York
What do you like about our services?

personalized programs, accommodations for injuries, etc., knowledgeable trainers

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Janet Rucki New York
What do you like about our services?

Personalize to fit me. Not a generic person.

Report a concern   June 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.M. New York
What do you like about our services?

Services are personalized, everyone is friendly, knowledgeable, professional

Report a concern   June 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nancy Beatty New York
What do you like about our services?

Everything! The staff at FT are always helpful, encouraging and very well trained to assist me with everything from the proper form for the exercises, instruction on stretching, nutrition and everything fitness!

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Pat Mehleisen New York
What do you like about our services?

I joined Fitness Together for the personal approach that I am experiencing there. Every workout is geared to my abilities, needs,strengths,weaknesses - whatever I need. I like that the workout changes every 4 weeks or so and that there are regular assessments to show my progress and/or areas where I need to work harder in both exercise and nutrition. This allows for changes and more challenges as I increase in my strength and ability. The atmosphere at FT is always welcoming - lots of friendships being formed, chatter, laughter, and actually fun - all for the right reasons and never interfering with a serious workout. It is never boring and I find the all the trainers very personable,encouraging and extremely knowledgeable in the proper training techniques and what goes into a personal exercise program. Any time that I have had a question or a concern about my workout or needed help with an area that is sore or bothersome, they have had a simple solution to ease that concern. Alex is my primary trainer and I trust him completely. I have made so many strides working with him. Even through a few medical setbacks that I have had to deal with, Alex has worked with me to get me back into the "swing" of exercise gradually and safely as I completed my recuperation period. This has clearly been the best health related decision I have made and I fully plan to continue. Each time I finish my workout, I feel so much better than when I came in - that in and of itself says it all!!!

Report a concern   May 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. New York
What do you like about our services?

knowledge, commitment, responsiveness to clients

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. New York
What do you like about our services?

Plans are individualized taking into account, the clients' specifics needs and goals.

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M.R. New York
What do you like about our services?

Staff is professional, scheduling is flexible, great location, facility is very clean.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Liz Bauer New York
What do you like about our services?

The environment at the gym is friendly and non threatening. I feel very comfortable working out here. Even if you are having a bad day you wont be for long because one of the trainers or fellow gym members will turn your frown upside down! I am challenged and held accountable to do better in each workout and feel myself getting stronger as I work towards my goal. :)

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.P. New York
What do you like about our services?

great personalized training.

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A. New York
What do you like about our services?

One on one training, nutrition programs, various challenges and fund raising events for charity.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. New York
What do you like about our services?

Absolute support of your goals by FT trainers. A friendly, lighthearted atmosphere. I also like the hikes.

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. New York
What do you like about our services?

Personable,sincerely interested in our total health,great guidance in exercise and nutrition,explains why we do things a certain way and corrects body positions fr the best work out.

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.A.D. New York
What do you like about our services?

Personal attention. Very small group classes. Attention to injury prevention.

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.R. New York
What do you like about our services?

Great trainers and they work with you as far as whatever issues you might have

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. New York
What do you like about our services?

The facility is clean and well located. Trainers are easy to talk to and very knowledgeable.

Report a concern   May 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. New York
What do you like about our services?

Personalized training, attention to individualize needs and goals.

Report a concern   May 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. New York
What do you like about our services?

Careful attention to form and proper body mechanics. Encouraging trainer.


Privacy Policy