Connecticut

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 180 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

I feel like the one on one training is what FT is all about and it’s the reason that I’m there. The Avon group has been outstanding and it’s been great working with Billy, Jeff, Laura and Evan.

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Each staff member shows genuine interest in my overall wellbeing, not just how much weight I can deadlift or how many pounds I have lost.

Report a concern   November 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Individualized attention and the care given to my specific physical needs.

Report a concern   November 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.R. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Personalized workouts & friendly staff

Report a concern   November 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Love, love love how customized my workouts are to my goals and occasional cranky joints/injuries. Before I joined FT if I was inured or had some stiff joints, I would not work out at all. I used it as an excuse to skip working out. But with my personal trainers, they ask me every time I visit (4 x/week) how I am feeling and on the spot adjust the workout to accommodate the issue. Sometimes this involves extra stretching, modifying the type of work out, or avoiding that affected area altogether. But what's great is that I can still work out!.
Recently I broke my ankle and only missed 2 weeks of workout. FT worked with me along side my casts and crutches to maintain a core and upper body workout that I believe helped my ankle healing overall. And now my trainers are getting me ready for downhill skiing, including sports massage and ankle stretching!

FT is a great place, like family to me... I am 5.5 years there now and going strong!

Name removed

Report a concern   November 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.N. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

The trainers are very nice and they tailor workouts to your specific needs. During a workout I never felt tired or exhausted at the end. Also, the day or two days after a workout I never felt extremely sore to the point where I cannot move as I did with other trainers in the past.

Report a concern   October 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.E. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

THE TRAINERS ARE ENGAGED WITH THE CLIENT AND HAVE ALTERNATIVES FOR MEMBERS WITH INJURIES OR LIMITATIONS.

Report a concern   October 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

The staff is terrific, the program is highly motivating, and the results are both positive and measurable!

Report a concern   October 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Customized, one on one training. The trainers know me, what my goals are and are as invested in my success as I am.

Report a concern   October 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.P. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Personalized plan
Pleasant, warm and caring trainers
Consistency in plan progress among all trainers
Encouragement and support from trainers
Family-like atmosphere
Clean and comfortable facility

Report a concern   October 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

The best one on one personal training available!

Report a concern   October 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K.P. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Personalized training with wonderful staff

Report a concern   October 5, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.L. Connecticut
What could we do to improve?

Just started wait on survey

Report a concern   October 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Interesting exercises Attentive and knowledgeable staff

Report a concern   October 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.D.S. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Extremely supportive staff

Report a concern   September 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

You are all warm and welcoming and focus on specifically what I need.
You are all knowledgeable and seasoned concerning the body and are mindful of the pace of growth.
Each session is a teaching moment and the trainer is right along with me.
I feel considered and excited about the changes happening in my body.

Report a concern   September 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Fitness Together has changed my life! After 64 years of being a couch potato, I knew I had to start exercising for my health. I also knew I would never be able to keep up with a group class, if I could even motivate myself to go. Fitness Together, with its one-on-one personal training & its policy of one client/trainer team per room, fit my needs perfectly. Even better, my trainer Sheila, who is close to my age (but younger!), has had a knee replacement like me. That means that she has a very good idea of my physical limitations & how to modify workouts to help me build the strength to overcome those limitations. I'll never forget the day I went to lunch with friends and realized that I had walked up the flight of stairs easily, with no knee pain thanks to Sheila's perseverance & encouragement! She really motivates me to push my limits. Now that I'm becoming physically stronger, losing weight, & dropping clothing sizes, I feel more confident & able to join my friends & family in activities I had previously avoided. Plus, I love the compliments I've been getting that I look 10 years younger! Thank you Fitness Together & Sheila!

Report a concern   September 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

The individual attention and the encouragement I receive at every session.

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

The personally tailored workouts and the professionalism of the trainers

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.P. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

It's greatly helped inprove my fitness and the staff is wonderful.


Privacy Policy