Connecticut

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 174 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Fitness Together has changed my life! After 64 years of being a couch potato, I knew I had to start exercising for my health. I also knew I would never be able to keep up with a group class, if I could even motivate myself to go. Fitness Together, with its one-on-one personal training & its policy of one client/trainer team per room, fit my needs perfectly. Even better, my trainer Sheila, who is close to my age (but younger!), has had a knee replacement like me. That means that she has a very good idea of my physical limitations & how to modify workouts to help me build the strength to overcome those limitations. I'll never forget the day I went to lunch with friends and realized that I had walked up the flight of stairs easily, with no knee pain thanks to Sheila's perseverance & encouragement! She really motivates me to push my limits. Now that I'm becoming physically stronger, losing weight, & dropping clothing sizes, I feel more confident & able to join my friends & family in activities I had previously avoided. Plus, I love the compliments I've been getting that I look 10 years younger! Thank you Fitness Together & Sheila!

Report a concern   September 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

The individual attention and the encouragement I receive at every session.

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

The personally tailored workouts and the professionalism of the trainers

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.G. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Great trainers that understand your goals and help you achieve them. Results!

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.P. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

It's greatly helped inprove my fitness and the staff is wonderful.

Report a concern   September 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Custom toward my goals - new ideas for exercises - one on one coaching.

Report a concern   September 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable, friendly staff; individual attention with each session. Staff is always learning new information. Staff returns calls in timely manner. Clean facility. Support for dietary concerns. Flexible hours if emergency. It's a great location. I'm a huge fan of FT!

Report a concern   August 30, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.H. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Good communication and understanding of the needs of the client

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

The personal attention and affirming approach is invaluable for beginners. Deeply appreciated. This is seconded only by the training and knowledge of the staff. I have never known how to stand correctly for some of these things. THIS is what I came for.

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.O. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

I think the quality of the personal training is excellent. I have worked with each of them, although Sheila is my trainer. The time they take to get to know the clients as individuals pays off in their approach to training.

Report a concern   August 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M.D. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Attentive trainers, great workouts

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.H. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

One on one. Customized. Questions answered easily and without leaving me feeling silly for having asked.

Report a concern   August 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.E. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Shelia, Taylor and Nelson structure the sessions based on everyone's skill set. All are outstanding.

Report a concern   August 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Mike, You now have the BEST team of trainers with Nelson, Sheila and Taylor that you ever had since you opened. I had Taylor train me this past Saturday and she was outstanding!

Report a concern   August 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K.P. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

personalized program that is considerate of my back issues

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

The ability to be heard. Time taken to go through a thorough assessment and finding out my weaknesses and strengths. I am excited to work out in private and get the attention I need without feeling uncomfortable around others much younger than myself. Billy was very clear, knows what he is doing and I felt he was not pushy but kind and professional.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.A. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Personalized

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Linda Sekula Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Having one on one training, I believe is important to everyone. It is so easy to forget your proper form, even the slightest variation can cause you pain. Having your trainer with you, they correct you immediately ! If you have health issues Fitness Together takes time to listen and come up with the safest routine for you to benefit from. If you are not sure of your boundaries your trainer will even check with your MD. Every trainer you have takes the time to know YOU, they give you a routine within your limits however, make it challenging to make you your best self!!

Report a concern   July 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.I. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

I love fitness together, such a great experience. The best trainers, fun work outs and the packs were some of the best part of my day. I toned up and felt good about myself, and I had fun! I would highly reccomend mike and his team to anyone who wants to get in shape and have a great time doing it.

Report a concern   July 16, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by N.L. Connecticut
What could we do to improve?

Weights are rarely used in the classes I take, as an aging female we need to maintain strong bones. For me increasing weight exercises in PACK classes would be very beneficial.


Privacy Policy