Pillar To Post
147 Delaware St.
Tonawanda
NY 14150
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 342 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The home inspector was very knowledgeable and very professional. I was very satisfied with the work and report that was provided.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Chris, my home inspector, was knowledgeable, friendly and thorough.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Chris was very personable, accommodating (he came for reinspection with 2 days notice), knowledgeable, and very helpful. I would definitely recommend this company for a home inspection!

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Highly responsive, working around the customer/seller availability; inspector knowledge; buyer advocacy; depth of report

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very professional inspector.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The thorough inspection and the immediate feedback is wondeful!

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Awesome! Very well explained and went through ecery detail. Love the fact we got a binder woth everything from the inspection!

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Good

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection. The inspector took his time reviewing all aspects of the house.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Detail, smart, patient and giving the good advice for us!

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspectors were very nice and on time . Inspectors seemed knowledgeable in the field and paid attention to detail throughout the home inspection . Documents were also received in a timely manner .

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional!

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, from start to finish. Electronic and paper copy were provided, and placed in a binder and received at the end of the inspection. The inspection and the report we're very thorough.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by T.Q. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I bought a friend whose a structural engineer the day after my inspection and he noticed that the pipe leading up from the hot water tank to the chimney was not only corroded, but was pressed against the wood of the mudroom/shed (clear fire hazard) but ALSO that the pipe was busted with a 10-inch disconnect and essentially emitting carbon monoxide all throughout the back of the house. Sellers agreed to fix that.

Seems like something a $345 inspection would pick up on.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Hello Tariq, Thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry you fell like we messed up on that. This was not something we missed. This was an issue that was in your report. Report stated "Evidence of improper venting noted to the water heater. Recommend having a plumber or HVAC professional evaluate and repair any venting issues and prevent back flow of gases into the home."

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service wonderfull inspectors

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You were able to show up on little notice. Very smart.

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M.D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very helpful and informative. Inspector was very knowledgeable and explained terminology in an easy to understand manner

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

How kind the inspector was and knowledgeable about the property

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Polite, thorough, knowledgeable and experienced inspector came to do our inspection. Jaime was very patient with explaining what he was looking for, and what it meant for us. Available for followup questions as well. Really good experience.

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Rob was incredibly thorough and didn't speak down to myself or my wife when he was explaining what he was doing. The work that he did inspecting the home we were planning on buying actually saved us what could have been 1000's of dollars in repairs! Though we don't have a house yet, I can rest assured that because of Robs work, we didn't buy a lemon!


Privacy Policy