Pillar To Post
147 Delaware St.
Tonawanda
NY 14150
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 372 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

This company and the inspector Jamie from tonawanda office a 10! The rates were very reasonable and the service was amazing. Jamie uploaded my reports on time and answered any questions I had. I have 2 other family
Members who are in the process of buying a home and I've already recommended them to this company and will spread the word! Thank you for your services!

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jamie was extremely thorough and professional. My husband and I could both tell he was extremely good at his profession. I really liked that we recieved a binder with many quintessential materials, resources and information regarding our new home. He also sent me photos via email of concerning cosmetic imperfections and reccomendations on things we could do to improve the home. I would 100% recommend Jamie to close family and friends.

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.M.T. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Nothing was particularly wrong with our inspection, but we have used another inspector in the past who felt more knowledgeable. We used pillar to post this time to save a little money and wished we hadn't. With that said, our inspector was very nice and he did a good job- we just really liked the other guy, as I said he felt more knowledgeable.

Report a concern   August 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We received descriptive information about the inspection from our inspector.

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly employees.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jamie was efficient and made sure we understood everything regarding the inspection. He made the process so easy! Thank you so much.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by R.W. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Kind of expensive. Was expecting around $200. Cost $340

Response from Pillar To Post:

Very unrealistic. The average home inspection cost in western N.Y. surveyed from 20+ companies is $365

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very thorough

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough report in binder for future reference.

Report a concern   August 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I enjoyed working with Robert and using his professional services. I was impressed by the quality of work, knowledge and how fast I was able to schedule an appointment. Pillar To Post was the only company that was able to fit me in on a short notice. I certainly would recommend using the company to my friends and clients.

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The thorough inspection and Jamie took the time to explain everything so there were. I unanswered questions.

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly staff. Everything was thouroghly explained to my wife and I. The gentleman seemed very knowledgeable about all aspects of our new home.

Report a concern   August 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and timely service .

Report a concern   August 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jamie was thorough and knowledgeable. Appreciated his comments and findings.

Report a concern   August 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Wonderful services, great people and always professional!

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Easy to work with. Inspector very friendly and gave tips on how to fix minor issues and keep them from returning. Very professional

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Costs and discounts for repeat customers

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The home inspector that I had (Jamie) was an absolute delight. He was very honest with his opinions as questions arose. He was very thorough which I totally appreciated. I would highly recommend your services. I know some who have recently became home owners and were very disappointed in the misses from the inspections. I do not feel that way at all. Keep up the good work and the honesty of your workers!

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.B.M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was really nice, thorough and he explained everything as he was going through. He was respectful, honest, and knowledgeable. The inspection was a pleasant experience. I felt that the presentation of the binder with all the information gathered throughout the inspection was excellent and a very nice touch

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was extremely knowledgeable and was very friendly.


Privacy Policy