SportClips
6834 Edinger Ave
Huntington Beach
CA 92647
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 741 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.E. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

Sandra is a really good barber, she always pays great attention to my hair needs!!!! :)

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.G. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

Consistent quality for a great price

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by J.G. SportClips
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

When i got my last cut there was a new person that cut my hair. She was nice we had a brief conversation. When i paid i asked fior a military discount which she gave. I tipped her five dolllora and she seem annoyed at the prospect of only getting a five dollar tip. She took the tip and walked away saying anything..

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

Sandra never disappoints! :) The cold towel should be a year round thing

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.F. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

friendly & customer service

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

My stylist was amazing and made me feel welcome ! Also got a great haircut!

Report a concern   July 17, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by C.C. SportClips
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Took my 8yr old son in to get probably his 3rd haircut from SportClip. When the hair stylist called us back she was reviewing a piece of paper that had the notes from his previous visit. When first seeing a stylist I typically hear, "How would you like your son's hair cut?' Not this time. Her comment was something like "Last time you were in we used a #5, do you want to use a #5?"
An argument ensued because I didn't have a clue what a #5 was and in all the years of getting hair cuts I have never been asked to describe a hair cut by a number. She explained that it was the size of razor and asked if it would be fine. How would I know if a #5 is fine? I have no clue what size razor is to be used I'm not a stylist, that's what I pay you guys for!
She didn't back down in trying to convince me that is the way SportsClips operates allowing her pride or whatever to get between herself and her customer. I was within seconds of walking my son out but after waiting to get in and with a pressing schedule I chose to stay. The hair cut turning out fine after a few adjustments at the end.
Suggestion... Please do not argue with the customer! Make the customer comfortable and appreciative of your desire to help. Don't ARGUE and if the customer doesn't understand what a #5 is don't push it, talk in layman's terms or at a level of comfort for the customer. How long has if been since your last hair cut? Would you like the same style? How long do you want the top or the sides? These questions I can answer...not should I us.e a #5!

BTW....I didn't take the time to write this to get our stylist in trouble. I feel that training in customer service can keep my frustration level and possibly others down and promote a desire to use SportsClips again.

Report a concern   July 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.H. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

Customer friendly, fast and love my girl Silva!

Report a concern   July 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

Good service for the money.

Report a concern   July 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

Honestly love your staff but hate the prices. I have to get my teens haircut every 2-3 months and have to spend over $50 plus a tip! Kinda pricey.

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

I enjoy the July promo of the "Double the MVP". I also want to give Tatum M. a big shout out. She's a GREAT stylist and has been cutting my hair for years now. When she transferred locations, I made sure to follow her to her new location. Continue the GREAT work Tatum!!

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.G. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

Relatively quick at a good price.

Report a concern   July 13, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.H. SportClips
What could we do to improve?

Offer coupons / specials :-)

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

I normally don't write reviews but I felt this one was necessary. My barber TJ was extraordinarily friendly and fun to talk to while she cut my hair. She clearly went out of her way to provide me with an enjoyable, precise, and comfortable experience. Her insights about styling hair has done more for me than my wife's ever has. I'll without a doubt be returning to her for my next haircut.

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.E. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

Great sports themed atmosphere while getting your haircut.

Report a concern   July 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

Sandra gives me the best haircuts ever

Report a concern   July 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.V. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

Great service and products

Report a concern   July 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

The stylist was very friendly and made me feel comfortable. I enjoyed her conversation as well as her service.

Report a concern   July 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

Awesome Team!

Report a concern   July 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

MVP cut, especially the hot towel and facial massage.


Privacy Policy