SportClips
6834 Edinger Ave
Huntington Beach
CA 92647
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 754 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

Tatum is the best!

Report a concern   December 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

I had a terrible experience my previous visit, but this last time was awesome Cherri was amazing

Report a concern   December 12, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.B. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

Relaxed environment with TVs and getting hair washed after cut

Report a concern   December 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

Everyhting

Report a concern   December 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.G. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

Silvia was the best, very nice and the shampoo was my first yome

Report a concern   December 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

They do what you ask, the products work like they are supposed to.

Report a concern   December 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

Service is great, love the whole sports theme of the place, and the packages offered are awesome. Love the MVP.

Report a concern   December 9, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by R.F. SportClips
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

New check in system is terrible. Third visit since it's installation, and had to enter my information each time. YES I entered the same phone number each time. Some of the system is touch screen and some of it is keyboard. Pick one.

Report a concern   December 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.V. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

The stylist was very friendly. She listened to my request and also gave me suggestions.

Report a concern   December 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

Reliably good haircuts at an affordable price. Plus, the MVP adds a nice touch to getting a cut :)

Report a concern   December 4, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.A. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

Best haircut in the business, MVP is worth the price

Report a concern   December 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

The stylists are always very friendly and accommodating. I especially like the fact that you keep my notes on file and the stylist just needs to confirm what I want rather than asking me to explain it each time.

Report a concern   December 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.P. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

Well, I was happy to find a location close by my apartment.

I'm a refugee from Supercuts. One thing I found difficult about Supercuts was that in the last couple of years, I suspect that the company was bought out by another company. As a result, the staffing levels decreased, wait times went up, and most concerning - the quality of the haircuts decreased.

I was beginning to find that the stylists at Supercuts were finding ways to leave more hair on the top and back of my head than what I wanted. I believe this was an attempt to make me come in more often, and I found it to be quite irritating. WHATEVER THEY GAINED IN INCREASED REVENUE FROM A CLIENT, THEY LOST IN CLIENT RETENTION. I became so upset with Supercuts that I started looking elsewhere.

What I did like about Supercuts was their mobile app which would allow me to schedule a time to come in. I don't believe SportClips has a mobile app at this time.

There was a stylist I had at your location in Tustin, CA that did a super-outstanding job, but sadly I don't recall her name, and I no longer work close by. I intend to go to the location on Edinger Ave. in Huntington Beach from here on out.

Report a concern   November 29, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.T. SportClips
What could we do to improve?

Remove the auto tip amount on checkout. For 2 people, the bill was $39. The min tip amount was $10, that's 25%. I thought it was %, so I selected the middle option of $14 thinking it was 14%. Instead it was a 35% tip. That's very deceptive.

Report a concern   November 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

Atmosphere, convenience and customer service

Report a concern   November 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.N. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

Super friendly and welcoming staff! Great service and most of all haircuts that don't suck! Great job! thank you! My son, Nicky, loves the new hairstyle/look!

Report a concern   November 25, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.H. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

Sandra

Report a concern   November 25, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.G. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

They’re great, straight forward, great employees, and a great finished product.

Thank you again

Report a concern   November 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.H. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

Great customer service!

Report a concern   November 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

The young lady that cuts my hair is skilled and pleasant.


Privacy Policy