The Yoga Room- Astoria
38-01 35th Ave
Queens
NY 11101
United States

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 2198 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.S. The Yoga Room- Astoria
What do you like about our services?

The mommy and baby yoga was welcoming, developmentally appropriate and fun (with Kelly).

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. The Yoga Room- Astoria
What do you like about our services?

Excellent classes, excellent facilities

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.B. The Yoga Room- Astoria
What do you like about our services?

Welcoming. Friendly. Clean!

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. The Yoga Room- Astoria
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, beautiful space, great teachers.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. The Yoga Room- Astoria
What do you like about our services?

Clean, simple and friendly!

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by E.M. The Yoga Room- Astoria
What could we do to improve?

More early morning or evening open Pilates classes

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.V. The Yoga Room- Astoria
What do you like about our services?

Great instructors, friendly staff, diverse classes, ultra-clean facilities, convenient mat and towel access, and amazing yogis

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.C. The Yoga Room- Astoria
What could we do to improve?

Replace old gray mats, clean towels, clean floor (hot room)- sweat marks

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. The Yoga Room- Astoria
What do you like about our services?

The large space, teachers, location, variety of classes

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. The Yoga Room- Astoria
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and meets my needs

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.M.C. The Yoga Room- Astoria
What do you like about our services?

The space is super neat, beautiful, quiet and peaceful.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. The Yoga Room- Astoria
What do you like about our services?

Stephanie was a great instructor!

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. The Yoga Room- Astoria
What do you like about our services?

Clean, beautiful and open space to practice. Teachers are all so different and wonderfully unique in their own way. Victor is the best, wish he taught more classes.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.B. The Yoga Room- Astoria
What do you like about our services?

Very clean. Very polite staff. Class is well taught. Very friendly members.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. The Yoga Room- Astoria
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, clean environment, excellent instructors!

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.B. The Yoga Room- Astoria
What do you like about our services?

Most of all, I very much like the teachers you staff. I have met numerous instructors, who have become dear friends and mentors. I enjoy the variety of their teachings and practices. As for The Yoga Room, I also appreciate the cleanliness and overall aesthetic offered for practice. The front-desk staff are almost always a delightful way to enter the space, and are certainly dedicated to maintaining the clean, positive energy of the space. (I have only visited the Astoria space, and so these comments reflect my experiences there.)

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.T. The Yoga Room- Astoria
What could we do to improve?

Im only 2 days in- but I Ike the studio. Could definitely use more showers for morning classes

Report a concern   July 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W.D. The Yoga Room- Astoria
What do you like about our services?

The community atmosphere, and the incredible staff -- from the instructors to the front desk.

Report a concern   July 17, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.S. The Yoga Room- Astoria
What could we do to improve?

Class size is nice, but still too large for the rooms available. I did an aerial yoga class, and almost got kicked in the face 3 times by the woman in front of me because there just wasn't enough space between people. Ended up just half-doing some of the exercises because her feet/legs kept coming into the space where I was supposed to lean my face/head into. The silks also smelled very strongly of B.O./sweat, and were a bit damp. I asked a friend who attended the class with me and she said her silks were in a similar state, which made some of the moves (like cocooning yourself in the silks at the end of class) a bit suffocating. Otherwise, the class was very enjoyable!

Report a concern   July 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.V. The Yoga Room- Astoria
What do you like about our services?

Relaxed, easy going atmosphere. Professional instruction in a clean environment.


Privacy Policy