The Yoga Room
38-01 35th Ave
Astoria
NY 11101
United States

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 4072 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

variety of classes

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.V. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Instructors, ambience, diverse class offering.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, organized, pleasant atmosphere.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.G. The Yoga Room
What could we do to improve?

Pilates and barre classes at 645am, not just yoga

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.F. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Quality of facilities and instructors

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Very helpful and friendly. Nice studio. Very clean.

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.H. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

The class I took was probably the best one for someone to take who is returning to yoga after many years . The instructor was helpful and the class size was small.

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Prenatal yoga was an extremely open, welcoming, and nurturing environment. Juliana was an incredible instructor who tailored the class to each individual's needs.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Y.K. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

personally I love to take a hot yoga class in the yoga room. Especially Arden's community class on every Saturday afternoon is really great. Hope Arden teaches more classes in the Yoga room :)

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.K. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Friendly people, nice space, great teachers!

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.K. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Teachers are great

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

EVERYTHING!!!! What I would like to have more is Nil for Iyanger and Olga in Astoria for Pilates or more Pilates with Daniel at an earlier time during the day.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.P. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Your teachers are talented, kind & friendly.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.J. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Friendly with variety classes

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

As always, courteous, helpful, friendly service. An array of choices of classes every day.
Clean environment.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.D. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, quality staff; good space.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.A. The Yoga Room
What could we do to improve?

The teacher is amazing.
Please do not let people into class after it starts. It's so disruptive to have to move 6 times when I was there early, and its not fair.
People need to be on time or forfeit

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Spacious and well heated Bikram studio with skylight(!) and excellent instructor, Sarah Ghilardi.

Report a concern   April 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Everything. Haven't had a chance to check out recent upgrades to locker room. But what I really liked recently was the Baby/Mommy Yoga class. I loved the teacher, the material was age appropriate for baby and mommy, and the total experience was exactly what I needed. I'm hoping to make it a regular class. Now to find the time to come on my own!! Working on it.

Report a concern   April 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.M. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Helpful fromt desk staff and teachers. Everyone made me feel welcomed.


Privacy Policy