The Yoga Room
38-01 35th Ave
Astoria
NY 11101
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 4213 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.O. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

The prenatal yoga class was just what I need at 20 weeks pregnant! I can't wait to go back after the July 4th holiday

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

I love the new space and equipment. Instructor was very motivating and helping me with my form which is very important for me!

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.H. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

I love Angela's way of teaching. I would love to take more of her classes.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Claire Carson The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Awesome! Honestly the best spin class I've ever taken, Alison will get you FIT FIT FIT :)

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.L. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Very good classes, nice people and beautiful ambiance.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W.T. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

There is an amazing staff and community. Both studios make you feel welcomed, cared for. The instructors are talented and unique. The classes offered are a wide range allowing me to decide. I love the yoga room and am so so thankful for it.

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.Y. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

The bootcamp classes are great. Both Alex and Ava are wonderful.

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by F.C. The Yoga Room
What could we do to improve?

I think the class sizes are little too big.

I do believe around 15 people will be optimal, where currently I took a class with 22 people and it was too crowded.

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Love the studio; it's clean, calming, and makes coming to classes as enjoyable experience. There's a good variety of classes, and the teachers are great.

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Great experience, clean, awesome teachers and staff and great community

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by G.H. The Yoga Room
What could we do to improve?

OK, I done one trial class for the HIIT on a Saturday morning, that was not very vigorous. I think the class was too big, one instructor manages 30 participants is not easy. By the time the instructor answered all the inquiries it is time to move on to the next exercise. I done two spinning class in the last two weekends. Allison Rowland come out on top. She was much more clear in terms of how to operate the console on the bike. Both spinning class were great. I will continue to spin here. However, I will go to other clubs to do my HIIT workout.

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by H.A. The Yoga Room
What could we do to improve?

I've taken 2 classes so far - TRX and Row. The TRX class is a new challenge for me. I don't think the Row class met the online description of an
"intense full body experience." I recovered way too fast after class. Part of that is my fault - it is set up in a way where you push yourself as hard as you want and get the workout you desire. But the other part is that there weren't any goals to achieve. I am a pretty active person who has a plan for myself for strength training 4x per week. When I enter a class, I don't want to do the thinking and planning... that's why I pay for a class... to be told what to do. It would be helpful to have goals at the rower - like the first 3 minute interval should be establishing your baseline for the class. Keep it within a plus or minus 5 second range. Then as the segments become shorter, a user knows what they have already established and a teacher can help guide to how much harder to push for something like 30 second sprints or 1 minute pushes. At the other stations, it would be helpful to have a goal of how many of a movement to hit in each segment... something hard to achieve, but keeps a user focused. I plan to take the class again, give it another try. I'm curious if the style is always the same or if things will switch up to something like... people working in teams of 3 ... 1 person on the rower (goal of 1000 meters) while another person is doing movement x and another person doing movement y. Then everyone switches movements.. something that just moves a bit more.. has more of an attention to immediacy and pushing through. Obviously, I also recognize this is just one style of personal preference.

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.O. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

The teacher likes to help the person who's struggling like myself, this is my second
lesson in yoga and I feel it has helped me with my pain in my body😀
Thanks a lot for everything 👌

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.C. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

clean and zen atmosphere. wood floor

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.S. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Everything is perfect thx

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Customer service was on point. The class with Carlos was FANTASTIC.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

tons of different classes, beautiful studio!

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.P. The Yoga Room
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I spend a lot of money and in general love my experience at the yoga room, but this last class I took was so disappointed that I am rethinking getting a year long unlimited. I was looking forward to the last class I took there, Hot Yoga, however the instructor was yelling at the class the entire first half of class. Instead of feeling challenged (already provided by the heat) with an instructor calmly pushing and instructing, we got a loud voice, " grab your feet, pull!! Pull!" He was completely unaware of the confusing and loud instruction he gave, nor was he aware of different body shapes other than himself. I am petite, he is tall. However his modeling of poses and instruction was all based on his own body. Worse teacher and experience, waste of my money and time ever!

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

I accidentally booked in the LIC rather than astoria and the team was happy to accomodate and get me into a class.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.R. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

It's a very clean environment, we are provided with all our girly needs in the bathroom and every instructor is different and amazing in their own way. Everyone at the yoga room is super nice.


Privacy Policy