The Yoga Room
38-01 35th Ave
Astoria
NY 11101
United States

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 3738 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 10, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.S. The Yoga Room
What could we do to improve?

Cleanness.

Report a concern   December 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.E. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

I loved how seemless and easy it was to get registered for the intro rate. I love that the class was a nice vinyasa flow with concentration on technique strength softness and breath! The energy in the studio is wonderful!

Report a concern   December 10, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.P. The Yoga Room
What could we do to improve?

Hotter classrooms and more exercise focused options (e.g., yoga w weights).

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Nice variety of classes and friendly atmosphere.

Report a concern   December 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Great instructors and classes ! Only wish there were more offerings at 4:30 on weekdays :)

Report a concern   December 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

The large rooms

Report a concern   December 7, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.P. The Yoga Room
What could we do to improve?

Classes are very expensive...

Report a concern   December 6, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.G.G. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

friendly staff, clean facilities

Report a concern   December 6, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by I.B. The Yoga Room
What could we do to improve?

Compared to other yoga studios, The Yoga Room's prices are a bit high. Because this survey is specifically regarding the recommendation of your business to others, I would recommend establishing first-time guest privileges. For example, a free or $5/10 class (free mat rental) to any first-time guest of a member.

Report a concern   December 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.L. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

while the space seemed to be quite expansive, with multiple studios, the room my class was in was very calming and intimate. the music was fantastic and the teacher definitely did a great job offering both the physical challenge as well as inviting students to explore their spiritual practice. the energy was unlike any studio I've been to in NY since moving here.

Report a concern   December 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

I was a bit critical with a couple of classes I tried out in Feb 2016, but I decided to give another try at TYR LIC and recently rejoined. I absolutely love Jennifer's yin yoga classes -- just amazing! Looking forward to other classes. Thanks so much. -First name removed

Report a concern   December 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

I had a great experience from the front desk greeting until the end of the class. I did one session of hot yoga and the professor was amazing. The studio is extremely clean and I really enjoyed the soundtrack! It was one of the best classes I had so far. I highly recommended the Yoga Room!

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by K.Y.S. The Yoga Room
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I just heard Summer is leaving TYR after this weekend's class. I do hope TYR can keep her - she is an excellent teacher. I don't know the reason but she's been great since her 1st day there and many of us love her classes so much.
Young-Li cannot replace Sunday classes because she is not good at these tough workout classes. The sub teacher of yesterday for Sculpt, Sara was also not good either. They both are not for Sculpt and Tone or weekend Barre classes. We commit and pay for the good workout classes but they waste our time and effort to come to the classes. I see they try hard but just these are not their things and there is nothing can do for that.
We expect the real workout classes like with Ami and Summer, Jamie for the weekends. Ami's pregnant now, so there will be no good workout at TYR soon after her maternity leave. I know most of regulars including myself expect the tough classes for Sat and Sun. If Jamie can sub the weekend classes, that would be great - I don't wanna waste my weekend morning time with stretching.
I do hope TYR can have and keep good teachers for these workout classes. Thank you.

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Wide variaty of classes

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Great space and location; even better workout and instruction!

Report a concern   December 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.V. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Great instructors and classes. Fantastic facilities

Report a concern   December 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.E. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Good teachers
Nice and friendly staff
And very important a clean environment

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

I do like the overall being of the studio, how it's decorated, the staff and clientele are nice to get along with. I do like that it is a big studio. I do like that it's clean. I do like and enjoy being over there and learning newer postures inspires me more because I taken at least two years of yoga and kept on wanting to learn more and newer postures. I had been hurt in the past and yoga helped me heal. I would want to maybe become a yoga instructor myself over there.

Thank you
Sincerely
Name removed

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.L. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Great space

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.B. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Instructors and staff are knowledgeable and friendly.
Environment is clean, welcoming, and well-organized.
Class schedules are great for all times (though if a morning yoga class could be offered around 9 on weekdays that would be FANTASTIC)


Privacy Policy