The Yoga Room
38-01 35th Ave
Astoria
NY 11101
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 4127 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.T. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

I like Teacher, well maintained facilities, and friendly staff!

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.M.G. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

I take classes at both of your studios in LIC and Astoria for over a year now. I have LOVED every class that I've taken and found the instructors to be fabulous. My first somewhat unpleasant experience was this past Weds at the LIC studio in the 6 PM Sculpt and Tone class. I normally take this class at 8:30 AM on Wednesdays and was surprised to find a) how different and b) how crowded the 6 PM class is. I was the first to arrive and yet ended up crammed against the wall throughout the class, which was distracting and uncomfortable--frankly, I left feeling that the class was a waste of time.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by N.T. The Yoga Room
What could we do to improve?

You can improve your Barre classes.
Attend fee physique 57 classes - huge difference.
Have at least one or 2 classes arou d 8:30

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

The community class price and times! Overall cleanliness and most reasonable hot yoga membership rates out of any local studio!

Report a concern   May 25, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by C.C. The Yoga Room
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Unfortunately on my first class the lady who was at the front desk did not show me the different rooms eventhough i made it 15 min before the class and i did my registry at the Astoria location. i took the vinyasa yoga that morning of monday at 9:15 i felt uncomfortable i tried to understand since not everone has customer services skills but for a first time it felt akward. Then my class with holly went super she was really great i didn't come back because i had a bad headache for 2 days after i did vinyasa yoga class and i am doing the 3 week trial.

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.V. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, comfortable facility, wide variety of classes that work with my schedule

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.R. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Studio is very nice, everyone was very friendly and welcoming. I really enjoyed the class.

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.T. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

I appreciate the staff & instructors whom are always very attentive & professional. I also appreciate the cleaninness of the facility. Thank you.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.I.B. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

The variety of classes

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

I love how friendly everyone is, welcoming and the teachers are great!

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

beautiful studio. friendly staff. nice amenities. good variety of classes available. reasonable price.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

The teachers are great, the studio is great, I like everything about your services, thank you! :)

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.R. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

I attended a barre fusion class. It was a nice, more gentle change of pace from the regular barre classes I attend. Also, a lot of yoga places don't have showers. It is great to go to a class and know if you're in a rush you can shower and go.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

friendly staff, clean facilities

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.H. The Yoga Room
What could we do to improve?

introduce ashtanga yoga classes

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.K. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Juliana is a great instructor for beginners.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.C. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

The variety of classes, the great instructors, and the atmosphere

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.S. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Very clean atmosphere with staff that are passionate about yoga practice.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Helpful & friendly atmosphere

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. The Yoga Room
What do you like about our services?

Great space. Friendly instructors. Lots of variety


Privacy Policy