SportClips
15724 N Dale Mabry Hwy
Tampa
FL 33618
United States

Average rating: 8.9 out of 10 based on 1116 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.E. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

Lady who cut my hair was very good and also very knowledgeable about products

Report a concern   October 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

Elizabeth is the best

Report a concern   October 4, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by K.V. SportClips
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I really just wanted a hair cut. I didn’t ask for the whole “VIP” thing, I wanted in and out. You should ask first before wasting so much time on frivolous acts.

Report a concern   October 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

Your best "product and service" is one of your people: Ashley. The corporate part of your business is not important; by including the new, less personal sign-in "kiosk" (not really a Kiosk, but a computer station) The corporate structure is being annoying with this new feature. Another annoying corporate "feature" is the dumb payment system. Nowhere else is it as convoluted as at Sportsclips. WinnDixie's is seamless...stick your card in and you've paid. What is the problem with your system?

One excellent addition is the new padded chairs in the cramped waiting area.

Report a concern   October 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

Ashley is GREAT!!! Elizabeth is also great!! Quit a bit of people at that location, Rosa & Austin, great team currently. Ashley is very particular....she treats each customer in a genuine manner. Each haircut she does, she treats it as a masterpiece!! Always a pleasure to go in and either have a haircut or my beard trimmed!!

Report a concern   October 4, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.L. SportClips
What could we do to improve?

You need more than 2 stylist working at a time. Lately, I feel like every time we go in we are facing up to an hour wait. I also wish that you could do "call ahead" where you can reserve your place in line when you know you are on your way to get a haircut. Other stores, similar to sports clips, do offer this feature. Otherwise, I am very happy with this location. The girls here are very friendly and they do a great job cutting my childrens' hair.

Report a concern   October 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.J. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

This location is run professionally and efficiently. Rachael did a great job of keeping conversation going throughout the haircut and allowed it to flow naturally as opposed to sticking with talking points or even sports. Also, she gave me a great haircut. I walked in long haired and looking disorganized. I left clean cut and feeling ready to take on anything. It may be a bit further for me to use this location instead of the Wesley Chapel store, but it is definitely worth the trip.

Report a concern   October 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

Staff was great!

Report a concern   October 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

The customer service

Report a concern   October 2, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by R.S. SportClips
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There is now a kiosk that you have to personally type name, address, phone#, and email on a mediocre device before getting your appointment. This is ridiculous. Took almost 10 minutes and then the stupid thing did not even work. Any where else in the world all that is needed is a name, in order to get a hair cut. Not all my personal information. Not only that but I have endless emails coming from sports clips (this one included). I only want a hair cut. I do not want to be part of your social media campaign and then have all my personal info sold so that I get even more junk mail. I will not be returning to Sports Clips and I will advise others not to go as well. My advise is to cut hair and that is it. NOBODY needs emails coming from a hair stylist everyday for the rest of their life. Absolutely ridiculous.

Report a concern   October 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

Ashley always does a fantastic job of scissor cutting my son's hair

Report a concern   October 1, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.K. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

I miss my old store and stylist !!!!

Report a concern   October 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

Sports were on the TV. The lady cutting my hair held a nice conversations and the shampoo was free with the first visit. The cut came out great and I will definitely recommend to others.

Report a concern   September 30, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.S. SportClips
What could we do to improve?

I think the new check in process needs a lot of work. I do not see how it helps the hair cutter or the customer. It is one more thing that I have to deal with instead of a simple hello and we will be with you.

The system is clunky and does not function as it should mentally or functionally.

Actually if Ashley moved salon I would follow her just to avoid that machine and have started now visiting other places to find the right new place without a clumsy check in.

Report a concern   September 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

the mvp price and product are phenomenal

Report a concern   September 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

Shelby was AMAZING . . . the best interaction I have had at a Sport Clips.

You need to hang onto her - the biggest problem I have with you guys is the turnover - seems to NEVER be the same people (for the most part) from one month to the next.

Shelby is AWESOME.

Report a concern   September 28, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.M. SportClips
What could we do to improve?

I enjoyed my experience and my 12 year old son really enjoyed the massage. I think the price was a little high compared to other services.

Report a concern   September 28, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.H. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

I've had good experiences and bad, depends on the stylist I get. When I find one that works for me I try to stay with her/him. Unfortunately, there is a pretty big turnover of employees. I think that is an industry wide phenomenon. Over all, the facilities are uniformly clean and the sports TV is a nice touch.

Report a concern   September 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.P. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

Ashley is the best. The entire staff is very friendly

Report a concern   September 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. SportClips
What do you like about our products and services?

They were very nice.


Privacy Policy