Pillar To Post
992 Rector Rd
Bridgewater
NJ 08807
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 271 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by R.G. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not a very thorough inspection. In hindsight, missed many problems with the home that should have been obvious to a trained professional. In addition, other experiences we have had with inspectors were much more informative. Our inspector was "not sure" about many of the mechanical features of the home.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection and great to source of knowledge.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was extremely professional! I felt very comfortable and confident through out the entire home inspection process, which I know can be stressful for many. He answered all of my questions above and beyond. I would 100% recommend this company for your home inspection needs. Thank you so much for making this home buying process more easier!
-Leigh Ann and First name removed

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael was very very efficient and answered all my questions and concerns. I am very glad to have choosen Pillar to Post to inspect my future house and will definitely be sharing with friends and family.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.A.C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspection

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post is a very professional company. It's communication is very helpful and polite. I would definitely recommend Pillar To Post to anyone. Thank you for making the purchase of our new home a bit more easier.

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, efficient, thorough, reasonable service.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We liked the thoroughness and the professional manner in which the inspection was conducted. We learned a lot of useful information.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional,polite and we were given all information about the aspect of our inspection down to the smallest detail.We were very pleased and would highly recommend Pillar to Post and our inspector Michael Pillion. Thanks for making this such an easy process.

Jennifer and First name removed S

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael did a great job!!!!
I will definitely refer him to my friends.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick response
Personable staff
Very flexible
Knowledgeable

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional!

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

everything!! Karen answered every question in a very professional way,she also helped me by setting up an inspection for an underground oil tank,she was great,and Michael too was outstanding.came to the house 15 min. early and went to work,and the report was a great tool for me to see what i have to take care of as homeowner.great work guys,keep it up!!!

Report a concern   April 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The Pillar and Post team was very responsive and accommodating. Buying a house is stressful and because of the great support by the Pillar and Post team I knew I didn't have to worry about the inspection.

Report a concern   April 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.P.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient / friendly coordination and scheduling, experienced observations and timely reports. Will recommend our inspector, Michael Pillion, to others.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by E.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The estimated date of the age for the air compressor in the report was 18 years old. After the seller confirmed it was not and I had an HVAC Union worked that I know take a look with me he confirmed at most the unit was 7 years old. This is a very large difference from what I was told to the truth so how do I know other information provided was accurate.

Response from Pillar To Post:

I wish you had contacted me when you received the conflicting information and I would have been happy to do what was necessary to verify it.

As it turns out, the person you had look at the unit was incorrect in his estimation. I contacted the manufacturer of the system and provided them with the data plate information, and they confirmed that the age in my report is correct. Given that they are the manufacturer, I trust their information is reliable. You are welcome to call the manufacturer yourself to verify it; the company name is International Comfort Products Corp (ICP).

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough and very helpful. Will go out way to be of assistance.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very personable
Walked and talked me through the inspection
He knew what he was talking about only brought my attention to what were real concerns ,he wrote up all concerns big and small however advised me to only address important things .
The report I received on my home which is move in condition was full of trivial non important issues which I was asked to address things like a window that's hard to lock or will picture hangers be spackled ...

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very informative and friendly. Answered all of our questions and advised us on what we should be aware of.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael was very knowledgeable. He conducted a very comprehensive review - was kind in explaining various issues and items. I understood everything he explained. It was extremely helpful in understanding what needed to be addressed in my new home.


Privacy Policy