Pillar To Post
992 Rector Rd
Bridgewater
NJ 08807
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 292 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael and James were amazing. They are extremely nice. Extremely thorough and do a phenomenal job of explaining to you what is going on with the inspection. They are genuine, smart, helpful and have your best interest at heart. I would use them again and strongly recommend them to anyone!

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough inspection and I would highly recommend pillar to post to anyone needing a home inspection.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very responsive, thorough, on time. Great crew!

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.V.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was great! Thank you

Report a concern   July 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative and considerate inspectors. The report was detailed and seemed to leave no stone unturned.

Report a concern   July 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The staff was extremely knowledgeable and helpful, Michael was very professional, everything was completed in a timely manner, and information given was easy to understand. Thank you for everything!

Report a concern   July 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The whole process was great. From setting up all of the details ahead of time with the office staff to the inspection and report - all timely and professional.

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Personable inspector answered all my questions, including the dumb ones. Very thorough inspection, which paid for itself.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was such a breeze to work with. They made the inspection experience a lot less stressful. Karen is great, she made sure to explain everything and was always available to answer any question I had. And the night of the inspection, I already had a very detailed report in my inbox. I would definitely recommend using them!

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The Professionalism

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You were all very easy to work with and the work was fast and efficient. I would definitely recommend you.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and explain everything in detail

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient, courteous and honest

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar To Post was great from the very first call with Karen to the follow up by Michael. They genuinely cared about my situation and was very accommodating. Michael also took the time to explain everything he was looking for and different things that I could do to maintain certain things around the house.

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.I. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent services!!

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael was very thorough and detail oriented. I never felt like he was in a rush. He found many small item worthy of attention to prevent bigger items. He took all the time I needed/ wanted to discuss appliances operation and other questions about how the household runs.
He also provides a nice binder in which to organize all the house related matters and does a recall check by entering the name and model # of every appliance, including hot water, AC and humidifiers. He has a keen eye for evidence of prior leaks or damage.

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael and Karen were accommodating, knowledgeable and extremely patient when overrun with questions and concerns from myself, a condominium owner but naive home buyer. Karen was very clear when explaining the home inspection options during the initial phone call and she was able to squeeze me into a booked schedule in order to assist other parties involved with my home purchase activities. Michael arrived at the house earlier than the scheduled time and was constantly on the move... inspecting, photographing and addressing my concerns. The inspection reports were thorough, detailed and comprehensible. After the inspection, they were more than willing to assist with other concerns, including appliance recalls and more questions. I highly recommend Michael and Karen Pillion with Pillar To Post for any home inspection.

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.T.M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The thoroughness of Michael was very impressive. He was very knowledgeable and was very patient and kind when we asked questions. He was s complete professional and I would recommend him to anyone!

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.A.A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and helpful to explain concerns

Learned how things woejed in my new home


Privacy Policy