Pillar To Post
992 Rector Rd
Bridgewater
NJ 08807
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 285 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The Professionalism

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You were all very easy to work with and the work was fast and efficient. I would definitely recommend you.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and explain everything in detail

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient, courteous and honest

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar To Post was great from the very first call with Karen to the follow up by Michael. They genuinely cared about my situation and was very accommodating. Michael also took the time to explain everything he was looking for and different things that I could do to maintain certain things around the house.

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.I. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent services!!

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael was very thorough and detail oriented. I never felt like he was in a rush. He found many small item worthy of attention to prevent bigger items. He took all the time I needed/ wanted to discuss appliances operation and other questions about how the household runs.
He also provides a nice binder in which to organize all the house related matters and does a recall check by entering the name and model # of every appliance, including hot water, AC and humidifiers. He has a keen eye for evidence of prior leaks or damage.

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael and Karen were accommodating, knowledgeable and extremely patient when overrun with questions and concerns from myself, a condominium owner but naive home buyer. Karen was very clear when explaining the home inspection options during the initial phone call and she was able to squeeze me into a booked schedule in order to assist other parties involved with my home purchase activities. Michael arrived at the house earlier than the scheduled time and was constantly on the move... inspecting, photographing and addressing my concerns. The inspection reports were thorough, detailed and comprehensible. After the inspection, they were more than willing to assist with other concerns, including appliance recalls and more questions. I highly recommend Michael and Karen Pillion with Pillar To Post for any home inspection.

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.T.M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The thoroughness of Michael was very impressive. He was very knowledgeable and was very patient and kind when we asked questions. He was s complete professional and I would recommend him to anyone!

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.A.A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and helpful to explain concerns

Learned how things woejed in my new home

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We appreciate the thoroughness in the professionalism of the inspection conducted. It has saved us a lot of grief and has helped us immensely to prepare for maintenance in the house we are buying.

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, on time, good communication and follow-up.

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I learned a lot from a tour of my own house! I was impressed by the thoroughness of the "examination" and it will definitely help me make a lot of decisions in regard to fixing the problems that were found.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was professional, thorough and educational through the entire inspection process. The report was comprehensive and easy to understand. The complimentary manual for homeowners was very nice for maintainence and repair records.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

This was our first time using a home inspector and I am so glad we used Micheal from Post to Pillar. He was so knowledgeable and attentive that I can move forward confident in what condition the house is in.
Thank you so much Micheal!

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by R.G. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not a very thorough inspection. In hindsight, missed many problems with the home that should have been obvious to a trained professional. In addition, other experiences we have had with inspectors were much more informative. Our inspector was "not sure" about many of the mechanical features of the home.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection and great to source of knowledge.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was extremely professional! I felt very comfortable and confident through out the entire home inspection process, which I know can be stressful for many. He answered all of my questions above and beyond. I would 100% recommend this company for your home inspection needs. Thank you so much for making this home buying process more easier!
-Leigh Ann and First name removed

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael was very very efficient and answered all my questions and concerns. I am very glad to have choosen Pillar to Post to inspect my future house and will definitely be sharing with friends and family.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.A.C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspection


Privacy Policy