Pillar To Post
992 Rector Rd
Bridgewater
NJ 08807
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 266 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, efficient, thorough, reasonable service.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We liked the thoroughness and the professional manner in which the inspection was conducted. We learned a lot of useful information.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional,polite and we were given all information about the aspect of our inspection down to the smallest detail.We were very pleased and would highly recommend Pillar to Post and our inspector Michael Pillion. Thanks for making this such an easy process.

Jennifer and First name removed S

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael did a great job!!!!
I will definitely refer him to my friends.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick response
Personable staff
Very flexible
Knowledgeable

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional!

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

everything!! Karen answered every question in a very professional way,she also helped me by setting up an inspection for an underground oil tank,she was great,and Michael too was outstanding.came to the house 15 min. early and went to work,and the report was a great tool for me to see what i have to take care of as homeowner.great work guys,keep it up!!!

Report a concern   April 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The Pillar and Post team was very responsive and accommodating. Buying a house is stressful and because of the great support by the Pillar and Post team I knew I didn't have to worry about the inspection.

Report a concern   April 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.P.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient / friendly coordination and scheduling, experienced observations and timely reports. Will recommend our inspector, Michael Pillion, to others.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by E.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The estimated date of the age for the air compressor in the report was 18 years old. After the seller confirmed it was not and I had an HVAC Union worked that I know take a look with me he confirmed at most the unit was 7 years old. This is a very large difference from what I was told to the truth so how do I know other information provided was accurate.

Response from Pillar To Post:

I wish you had contacted me when you received the conflicting information and I would have been happy to do what was necessary to verify it.

As it turns out, the person you had look at the unit was incorrect in his estimation. I contacted the manufacturer of the system and provided them with the data plate information, and they confirmed that the age in my report is correct. Given that they are the manufacturer, I trust their information is reliable. You are welcome to call the manufacturer yourself to verify it; the company name is International Comfort Products Corp (ICP).

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough and very helpful. Will go out way to be of assistance.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very personable
Walked and talked me through the inspection
He knew what he was talking about only brought my attention to what were real concerns ,he wrote up all concerns big and small however advised me to only address important things .
The report I received on my home which is move in condition was full of trivial non important issues which I was asked to address things like a window that's hard to lock or will picture hangers be spackled ...

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very informative and friendly. Answered all of our questions and advised us on what we should be aware of.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael was very knowledgeable. He conducted a very comprehensive review - was kind in explaining various issues and items. I understood everything he explained. It was extremely helpful in understanding what needed to be addressed in my new home.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael Pillion was extremely thorough and highly professional. He looked at things I wasn't even considering and paid extreme attention to detail. Most of all he is personable and walked me through the entire process and suggested repairs. He was fast, got the report to me ASAP over the weekend! Was available to answer all questions and did an incredible job. Do not use anyone else, worth every penny!

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.K. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

A clear listing of the significant findings should have been conveyed directly to me at the end of inspection or during. Less conversations with the realtor and more with the buyer!

Report a concern   March 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael was fast, easy to work with, and did a great job!

Report a concern   March 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient and thorough. I have already recommended to a friend also looking to buy. She is a retired lady from North Brunswick seeking to move to a Franklin Condo.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Good service Michael is very helpful

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was on time and extremely thorough. The report was detailed, had pictures and further descriptions as well as recommendations. The report was emailed the same night and radon testing emailed the same day as the pickup. I will use again in the future and recommend to my family and friends.


Privacy Policy