Pillar To Post
3587 Highway 9N #411
Freehold
NJ 07728
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 206 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Any questions or concerns were addressed and well answered

Report a concern   November 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent customer service. From the intial call, Lia was attentive, friendly and knowledgeable.

Joe the Inspector was by far the most thorough Inspector I have had the pleasure to work with and this is my fourth home purchase. So I have some experience.

The Inspector lasted about 3 hours. He went through every part of the house even ensured he accessed a crawl space which at first sight was not visable but he saw it and made his way in. He explained all this findings in a way that was very informative (cosmetic, things to be concerned with etc).

I would highly recommend and I will definetley use them again!

Thank you!!!

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very knowledgeable, professional and thorough. He was a pleasure to deal with.

Report a concern   November 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Just about everything, really professional, polite, and thorough.

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and no problems understanding his report.

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient. Extremely nice and very helpful explaining step by step during inspection .

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was extremely thorough and made me comfortable during the inspection process. He answered all of my questions. I will definitely refer Pillar to Post and use them again.

Report a concern   October 25, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by L.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Never chucked washer water turn on leaks, was never tolded!

Report a concern   October 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Brian did our home inspection he was amazing! Very precise and very helpful.

Report a concern   October 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Joe Linde was my inspector and was so amazing! This is going to be the second home we have purchased. The inspector we used for our first purchase was nothing short of a nightmare so it was a relief to us that Joe was so amazing. I have chatted with Brian, Carrie, and Lea in addition to joe, all of whom went out of their way to make me feel comfortable with choosing this company. During the inspection Joe took the time to answer my questions and explain things to me so i would understandand. My inspection took about 5 hours, because the home is huge and we opted for the full monty. we had lots of questions and Joe was patient and kind. The home ended up having mold issues and a couple big ticket items. Hours after my inspection Joe called me to revisit the mold concerns and the remidiation job that had supposedly occured on the property. He gave us some good points to ask the seller as well as our attorney and voiced his genuine concern. When the mold samples came in he called us to review them and gave us a heads up before we saw the official report so we knew what to expect. He was honest in his opinions and feelings about everything and i know that without a doubt he was viewing this as not just another inspection but as though he himself was purchasing this for his family. It was such a relieving and pleasant experience compared to the previous inspector (that guy is not affiliated with this company). Joe even assured us that the situation with the new home could in fact be fixed and resolved as long as done correctly. There were times i called him to ask questions and i was never made to feel as though i was bothering him. The chimney and termite men were just as amazing and when the issue with the chimney came up he let me see everything in the flu and did not rush through everything just to check a box. He really wanted me to understand what i was seeing and understand that it would need a flu liner. He was even able to suggest some things to ask when i inquired for a chimney specialist to fix the issue. This company is a MUST if you are looking for a job well done. Well worth my time amd money. Thank you Joe and the whole Pillar To Post Team! I appreciate the patience and understanding!

Report a concern   October 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You didn't hit me with a how is our company questioner. Haha

Report a concern   October 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector Joe was exceptionally thorough and explained everything he examined.

Report a concern   October 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Awesome service, great feedback!

Report a concern   October 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We are impressed with the inspection that was done!!!!!! We are appreciative of the dedication and expertise that was shown during inspection!!!!! Couldn't have been happier!
Thank you!!!!!!

Report a concern   October 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very happy with the service, Pillar to post is excellent. I recommend it to all my friends.

Report a concern   October 13, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bryan was very thorough and informative during the inspection. Highly recommend him.

Report a concern   October 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, knowledgable

and courteous

Report a concern   October 6, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.K.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very thorough and had a good knowledge of the home.

Report a concern   October 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Showed up on time. Explained the work to be done. The results came in a timely fashion.

Report a concern   September 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P.D.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Responsive, thorough, knowledgeable, pleasant, timely. Would highly recommend


Privacy Policy