BambooMoves- Baltimore
1624 E. Fort Avenue
Baltimore
MD 21230
United States

Client Testimonials

Report a concern   July 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. BambooMoves- Baltimore
What do you like about our services?

its easy to take a class /space is clean / people are friendly and not yoga snobs.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.V. BambooMoves- Baltimore
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, professional, old rowhome, small, not intimidating

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. BambooMoves- Baltimore
What do you like about our services?

Bamboo moves cultivates a nurturing and dynamic environment to help everyone practice a healthy and spiritual practice.

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L.R.S.N. BambooMoves- Baltimore
What do you like about our services?

I cannot say enough good things about my experience thus far with BambooMoves. I'm brand new to yoga, but have practiced mindfulness meditation for more than a year now with positive results, so it seems natural for me to now progress to yoga. I went to my 1st class at BambooMoves yesterday morning - Gentle Yoga with Laura. It was really a great experience. My main motivation for incorporating yoga into my life is to minimize stress and gain strength. I was definitely tested yesterday on the stress aspect. I actually left my phone in the Uber that I took over to the studio and realized it once I was unpacked inside and went to reach for it to turn it off. I panicked at the thought of not getting it back/having to buy a new one, but instead of leaving the class, I decided to let it wait and take care of it afterwards. Class began with breathing and progressed from there...I actually FORGOT all about my phone until Laura approached me after class and asked what I thought of the session. The staff here is very friendly and inviting. I initially decided to try them out because I read such great reviews on Yelp citing them as a wonderful for beginners and because it was apparent from reviews that they incorporate more than just poses into their practice, which is important to me as I learn how to connect movements/breaths/the mind. The Gentle Yoga class was the perfect pace for me considering I'm not familiar with poses/names/movement flows. I'm a tad bit sore today (to be expected), but am headed back this morning for the Level I class! I would absolutely recommend BambooMoves to family and friends!

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. BambooMoves- Baltimore
What do you like about our services?

The ease of purchasing and scheduling. The staff is great.

Report a concern   July 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. BambooMoves- Baltimore
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, personalized attention, warm and welcoming atmosphere

Report a concern   July 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.N. BambooMoves- Baltimore
What do you like about our services?

Great teachers and very calming and clean studio environment.

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.Y. BambooMoves- Baltimore
What do you like about our services?

Monica and the other instructors are excellent. Great balance of mind and body is incorporated into every practice.

Report a concern   July 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.E. BambooMoves- Baltimore
What do you like about our services?

The overall environment of the studio is, supportive, welcoming, and really lovely. I feel like it is a treat to visit and practice and feel like I can more easily close off the outside world in the space that has been created and cultivated. I also love the architectural elements like the tin ceilings. As someone who is new to yoga, I have never felt intimidated. The instructors provide good feedback if you are not positioniing your body correctly or safely. They do it very gentlly which I appreciate as a newbie. I also love the variety of sessions, for example, Wednesday night with the live music.
Lastly, I really appreciate the focus and intention of the month. This is so apropos as I am currently struggling a great deal with this concept. I've appreciated the consistent focus to help me put energy around this topic and make some progress. It would be helpful to have the intention and word/ phrase posted on the bulletin board or website if anyone wants to Learn or study more the topic on their own (or even if you have specific articles or books that would be nice to have as a resource).
Overall I've loved my experience so far! Thanks Monica and Team!
(Forgive my typos, completed with thumbs on my phone)

Report a concern   July 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.N. BambooMoves- Baltimore
What do you like about our services?

Everyone was very friendly and helpful, but it's too soon for me as a new person just trying yoga for the first time to truly say how I feel about your services.

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. BambooMoves- Baltimore
What do you like about our services?

I like that it is a small studio and the teachers have the opportunity to adjust any/all students. The teachers are also very encouraging.

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. BambooMoves- Baltimore
What do you like about our services?

Everything! Quick responses, exceptional classes, friendship :)

Report a concern   July 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. BambooMoves- Baltimore
What do you like about our services?

Atmosphere and friendliness of the staff

Report a concern   July 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. BambooMoves- Baltimore
What do you like about our services?

Service - explanation to new attendees and lovely environment

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. BambooMoves- Baltimore
What do you like about our services?

Excellent instructors. Beautiful studio space. Calming & spiritual.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M.C. BambooMoves- Baltimore
What do you like about our services?

I love the different classes and the teachers

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. BambooMoves- Baltimore
What do you like about our services?

Class and schedule options. Monica and Kyle and Courtnay

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. BambooMoves- Baltimore
What do you like about our services?

Class times work well usually, nice location for me, nice environment (not judgy or crowded)

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. BambooMoves- Baltimore
What do you like about our services?

Staff are skilled and space is ambient

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. BambooMoves- Baltimore
What do you like about our services?

Welcoming feel and extremely relaxing classes with skilled professionals


Privacy Policy