The Cycling Yogi
12790 W Alameda Parkway Unit G
Lakewood
CO 80228
United States

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 660 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.P. The Cycling Yogi
What do you like about our services?

I walk away from each class feeling great. Wonderful teachers that all bring a unique approach to Yoga. Thanks!

Report a concern   October 19, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.G. The Cycling Yogi
What do you like about our services?

The cycling/yoga instructor on Monday nights is great! I love her routines and feel like I get a great workout.

Report a concern   October 18, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.J. The Cycling Yogi
What do you like about our services?

Great work out and awesome instructors!

Report a concern   October 13, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.G. The Cycling Yogi
What do you like about our services?

I like the combination of fitness/yoga.

I do wish there were heated yoga sessions.

Report a concern   October 10, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.F. The Cycling Yogi
What do you like about our services?

Location is easy to get to from my home, the classes have all been great and the staff are always friendly.

Report a concern   October 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. The Cycling Yogi
What do you like about our services?

I like the variety of instructions. I miss the instructor Grace.

Report a concern   September 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. The Cycling Yogi
What do you like about our services?

I loved that modifications were available and I felt like Heidi respected where I was fitness wise and helped just get me through the class.

Report a concern   September 22, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by B.B. The Cycling Yogi
What could we do to improve?

two classes so far. I like the small studio and both instructors have been really good.
I can't be the first to say this but the noise from the other studio is really really bad. as if no walls exist between the rooms.
I would highly recommend some kind of sound attenuation, particularly for a vinyasa class (quiet?). it is very distracting.

Response from The Cycling Yogi:

Thanks for your feedback. We just started overlapping classes (3 of them) in September and agree that it is distracting. We are researching options that will provide more sound proofing as well as better acoustics so we can continue to provide additional classes to our clients. We appreciate your understanding as we work through this and hope to have it resolved soon.

Report a concern   September 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. The Cycling Yogi
What do you like about our services?

Good class variety and friendly instructors.

Report a concern   September 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. The Cycling Yogi
What do you like about our services?

I love that they meet the needs of me as an individual, and focus on healthy group dynamics during class.

Report a concern   September 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. The Cycling Yogi
What do you like about our services?

Very comfortable environment and excellent teacher paula

Report a concern   September 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.F. The Cycling Yogi
What do you like about our services?

The trainers are very welcoming and helpful. Classes are fun and love the touch of lavendar during yoga classes.

Report a concern   September 10, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.F. The Cycling Yogi
What do you like about our services?

The mix of classes

Report a concern   September 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. The Cycling Yogi
What do you like about our services?

The variety and class times are great! The yoga sculpt class is a fantastic workout and I've had Susie's class twice now. Please know that she is an extremely fantastic teacher. I've taken all different types of yoga classes for over ten years and she's a standout for sure! Hats off to Susie! Great yoga studio!

Report a concern   September 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. The Cycling Yogi
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, seems like a comfortable atmosphere.

Report a concern   September 3, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.C. The Cycling Yogi
What do you like about our services?

Variety. Cardio, stretching, relaxation, strengthening, toning etc. friendly environment

Report a concern   September 1, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by G.P. The Cycling Yogi
What could we do to improve?

My biggest issue is the acoustics. In a class that I have never taken, the instructor is talking, sometime yelling the instructions (very politely), but I just can't understand what she is saying because of the echo off the walls and ceiling. I even had the bike right in front of her one class and still could not hear what she was saying. It was like trying to have a conversation in a loud nightclub. I spent too much time trying to figure out what I was supposed to be doing by looking at other people and the instructor rather than actually doing the exercise. I also kept feeling like I was 2 steps behind because I didn't know what I was supposed to be doing. If you install some sound dampening,(strategic foam eggshell) or hang some tapestries to cut down on the echo, it would greatly improve communication and enjoyment.

Report a concern   September 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.P. The Cycling Yogi
What do you like about our services?

Unique combo of activities

Report a concern   August 28, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.W. The Cycling Yogi
What do you like about our services?

Great instructors; good variety of classes.

Report a concern   August 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.B. The Cycling Yogi
What do you like about our services?

Friendly
varied teachers
I feel that I have really worked out once a class is completed.
I think having more afternoon classes on Saturday and Sunday would be great. Also maybe a class focused on the more spiritual aspects of Eastern yoga would be nice.
Also a few of the teachers have increased the level of difficulty in their classes as they have taught more classes and there are very few beginners only or refresher classes for those of us who started traditional yoga at a higher level because we could (almost) keep up. Having the teacher relentlessly focus on you is frustrating to the more advanced students and embarrassing at times to the novice.


Privacy Policy