EXL Fitness & Performance
1623 N. State Street
Orem
UT 84057
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 222 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.F. EXL Fitness & Performance
What do you like about our services?

I like the small group trainings and that we work on 4 week cycles so you have time to improve without being too bored doing the same thing over and over again.

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M.K. EXL Fitness & Performance
What do you like about our services?

The small amount of people in my classes and the quality of training I receive.

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. EXL Fitness & Performance
What do you like about our services?

It is small and the clients are just wanting a workout

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.V.M. EXL Fitness & Performance
What do you like about our services?

The workout is hard yet fun and rewarding !

Report a concern   February 1, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.I. EXL Fitness & Performance
What could we do to improve?

Find a way to make a more affordable boot camp class. Maybe a class that is high in numbers and more affordable so it's a win/win for trainer and clients who can't afford the typical fee.

Report a concern   January 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. EXL Fitness & Performance
What do you like about our services?

Love the environment and group mentality, and the attitudes of the members and owner.

Report a concern   January 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. EXL Fitness & Performance
What do you like about our services?

As a person who has a science degree, I spent a long time reading journals and things and trying to come up with a real fitness plan for myself. Thing is, that's not what I studied and I have no experience. EXL has real, scientific and experience-based information and training. I found out that squats and deadlifts were good exercises, but without a trainer to teach me the correct movement patterns and to be sure my core muscles were ready, I hurt myself over and over trying to even get to a beginner level. Since then, I've gotten my deadlift 50 pounds higher than I did alone, and my lower back only feels worked rather than torn and tight when I lift. I've got a way to go, but I know I won't get hurt getting there, nor will I waste my time.

Report a concern   January 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. EXL Fitness & Performance
What do you like about our services?

I love that even in a group setting EXL is great at giving individualized care and attention. It gives you that social aspect of a boot camp but also the personal feel of a personal trainer

Report a concern   January 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. EXL Fitness & Performance
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, the program addresses everything to be successful at attaining goals.

Report a concern   January 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W.G. EXL Fitness & Performance
What do you like about our services?

Personal, real, fun, covers everything. It's the best!

Report a concern   January 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. EXL Fitness & Performance
What do you like about our services?

Positive energy not only from Mat, but from everyone who is working out. Don't feel like I'm on-the-spot even though I'm terribly out of shape and awkward. There is hope after all!

Report a concern   January 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G.B. EXL Fitness & Performance
What do you like about our services?

EXL seems very personalized. Mat was quick to remember everybody's name and personal details. He stays on top of individuals fitness levels which is key to our success. I felt understood, which has never happened with a personal trainer before!

Report a concern   January 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G.H. EXL Fitness & Performance
What do you like about our services?

I like the overall good feeling I get when I'm there - the help, instruction and encouragement Matt gives everyone. Got a long way to go but it's a great place to work on it.

Report a concern   January 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. EXL Fitness & Performance
What do you like about our services?

Mat is a phenomenal individual and an even better trainer. I love his style of workouts and the genuine care he has for each of his clients. He consistently follows up with you about writing down and working towards your goals. As long as I live in Utah County, Mat will be my trainer and fitness guru. I highly recommend his services. It is a little expensive which I was nervous about but it's worth every penny and I will continue using EXL for as long as I can.

Report a concern   January 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. EXL Fitness & Performance
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and comfortable environment.

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. EXL Fitness & Performance
What do you like about our services?

Every month I feel happier that I am taking control of my health and fitness, thanks to Mat Gover, the coach!!

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.N. EXL Fitness & Performance
What do you like about our services?

Fun friendly atmosphere. Knowledgeable, caring and encouraging trainer.

Report a concern   January 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J. EXL Fitness & Performance
What do you like about our services?

Mat. :)

Report a concern   December 21, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.H. EXL Fitness & Performance
What could we do to improve?

The cost is an issue for some friends. Perhaps a once a week option for a couple of months would work for them.

Report a concern   December 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. EXL Fitness & Performance
What do you like about our services?

Results. Mat combines expert, individualized training with fun. He makes adjustments based on needs.


Privacy Policy