Pillar To Post
1015 River Oaks Drive
Naperville
IL 60565
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 111 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed and thorough inspection!

Report a concern   September 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, on time, answered questions and gave helpful recommendations.

Report a concern   September 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Profession and honesty

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Don is very professional, thorough and knows his business. Feel very confident in his services.

Report a concern   August 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Don was very professional and thorough at the inspection and his report was detailed and easy to understand. The results were very benefitial to our purchase of this home.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.J. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Don was GREAT!

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They are very thorough and professional.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.T.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection and super friendly inspector!!! Don was great!!!

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very Professional and detailed inspection. I would highly recommend.

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.L.K.R. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I thought the inspection we received was extremely great and very thorough. Dan was fantastic at explaining what he was seeing, and we appreciated his attention to detail. However, the inspection was MUCH more expensive than the average, based on research online for this area. I also felt the need to upgrade to the middle "premium" package because of some of things it included (which I felt should have been included in the base price), but didn't necessarily feel that there was much of a difference when all was said and done. I felt a little "ripped off" by going with the premium package, just because I saw the quality of Dan's work. I don't think he would've done anything differently since he is truly a stand up guy if we had went with the basic package, and I hate feeling like we wasted money.

The radon testing should be included in the basic comprehensive package. $200 is a serious ripoff for what the radon testing involved. The guy only tested the basement, and not the first or second floor, which means we'll probably have to get testing done again. I was not pleased. I would recommend contracting with a different radon company.

I think this company would go a long way by just offering one complete, comprehensive package at a competitive price. I would pay a little more for Dan's wonderful and complete inspection, but certainly not an extra $200 for radon testing that was not very thorough. Although we loved Dan, I'm not so sure about the structure of the packages and company, overall.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ania and brian from Novak real estate. Don knows his stuff! Highly recommend

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Timeliness. Met the appointment time and sent the report by the committed due date.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Don was very detailed in his home inspection and very helpful with any questions I may have had during the inspection. Would highly recommend.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by G.L. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Don was great. His inspection armed me with the knowledge to confidently approach negotiations with the seller and make repair requests that were informed and in the best interests of my family.

Clone more Dons.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Every object was inspected with attention , following by taking pictures.No any complaining about how the process gone.Nice persons,simple answers.No questions.

Report a concern   August 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mr. Thorne is very thoro, polite, efficient and patient. A job well done. The binder I was given is a nice surprise - it will get a lot of use.

Report a concern   August 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very informative, detailed

Report a concern   July 31, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very thorough

Report a concern   July 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Don was very through, friendly and informative

Report a concern   July 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elise Altamore Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Don was great. It was my first inspection ever and I like how he explained things and even showed me about the furnace filter and the Windows . Thank you for making it so easy. Also thanks for the binder it's very helpful.


Privacy Policy