Pillar To Post
PO Box 462 Station A
Abbotsford
BC V2T 6Z7
Canada

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 298 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, explained every detail in layman's terms and was friendly. Liked having everything documented with pics & in a binder.

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.I. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Punctual
Precise
Careful
Attention to details
Emphasizing the importance
Answering customer's queries
Advices

Report a concern   March 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

It all looked professional

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, informative and efficient. Loved the binder of information to keep on hand.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great experience. Duncan Buss was very good to deal with.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.C.R.M.A.B. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Provide a soft copy of the home inspection document.

Report a concern   January 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, professional service and follow up phone conversation was very helpful.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You were very thorough, efficient, and pleasant to deal with!

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We liked the service

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and thorough .

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

More interactive / tech say was to deliver the information and take payment.

Report a concern   November 24, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.B.D.I. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and explained everything in simple terms.

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The one to one informative session to conclude the inspection. Very detailed and organized. Break down of the inspection in the binder an awesome touch.

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 2 out of 10 by C.R.M.B. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Inspector quickly rushed thru photos. Couldn't test certain things because he didn't have an extension cord. Figured that might be something an inspector might have.
Excellent package and presentation. However would of rather seen more time put into the inspection.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Matt & Colleen,

I'm sorry you feel that way. It was a brand new garage door opener that had no power outlet close to it. I do carry an extension cord in my vehicle but did not use it. I can come back and test to make sure it is functional.
If there is anything else I can do don't hesitate to call
Duncan 778 229 5934

Report a concern   October 21, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I had seen the property in detail before the inspection took place. I noticed the tilework in the bathroom had some decay and I suspected water damage underneath. The inspection was complete and it seems to have not turned up anything of note in the bathroom. I requested he check again and there was 87% moisture on his instrument. He was also surprised. I wonder what else was missed. However, he has checked in with me after the inspection and followed up with questions to ask strata about to rectify the situation. I appreciate the rest of the info and inspection. He highlighted many things I would have never thought of. 9/10 for the rest of the inspection.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Thanks for the feedback
Can I add that you forgot to mention the sellers had performed repairs on the tile work between the time you first looked at the property and the date of inspection.
This was an instrument malfunction as there was no visible damage. (Not that I am blaming my tools :)
I can assure nothing "else" was missed, and I will return to re-inspect for anything for free anytime after you take possession.

Report a concern   October 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

This was the second time I've used Duncan, and he again was very thorough and great to deal with. Thanks to his inspection we bought this condo!!

Report a concern   October 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thourough and friendly

Report a concern   October 7, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector who came in was very professional and seemed he knows his job well. Overall it was a good experience.

Thanks
Sukhcahin

Report a concern   October 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The thoroughness and presentation


Privacy Policy