Pillar To Post
36 Purple Martin Dr
Hackettstown
NJ 07840
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 401 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent job. Very professional and very detail oriented. I was pleasantly surprised with how quick I had gotten an appointment. Would highly recommend this company.

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Gerald was the best!

Ontime
Professional
Knowledgeable

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The accuracy of the inspection and the detailed report of the findings

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.I. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspectorwas great. He was very detailed both during the inspection and on the report. He could tell when there wasn't something I understood and explained it to me.

Report a concern   August 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

This is the second time I've used them. Ten years ago they were very thorough and the same this time.

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great & Professional, very thorough with walkthrough & reporting.

Report a concern   July 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The professional who came did a great job

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Contacting Gerald is extremely difficult.

When I first contracted for the inspection, I told the office that I was an out of state buyer and wouldn't likely be able to attend the inspection in person. I specifically asked if that would be an issue. I was told no and that I'd get a detailed debriefing when the inspection was over. I never got the debriefing. I also had a radon test done. The test kits should have been picked up on 7/17. 10 days later and I am still waiting for results. None of my calls or emails have been returned related to the test status. This test is holding up my ability to access the property when I move in 2 days.

The radon test results may be out of Gerald's control, but a return call/emails certainly isn't.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Gerald Robbins was the ideal home inspector, he was very knowledgeable and took the time to explain what he was looking at and why.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

knowledgeable and very thorugh

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Awesome service! Very informative and professional but also personable. If I had questions he had answers and didn't seem like it was problem to do so. Hands down a great experience and would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for this type of service!

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Robbie is great in all aspects keep up the good work

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Gerald was very efficient. He answered any questions I had. He took his time and was really thorough. I received the report as promised. Everything we discussed during the inspection was explained with clarity and detail. Excellent service and affordable.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was very helpful explaining the condition of the home

Report a concern   July 15, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.G. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I don't have any specific ideas to improve the service. This was my first time ordering a home inspection so I have no one to compare Pillar to Post to. All in all I am satisfied with the inspection though.

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The home inspector was courteous, thorough and provided explanations throughout the inspection process. The Pillar To Post report was clear and unde understandable. I would definitely rdcommend Pillar To Post.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspection and good feedback.

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service! Very professional and knowledgeable. Gerald was very friendly. He explained everything he did in details. I would recommend them to all my friends and family.

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Gerald was great! He arrived early and already had the outside inspected when we got there. He was very thorough and professional. His assistant Laurielle (spelling?) was amazing as well. Helped us lock down a time slot quickly and even dealt with our possible date change.

Highly recommend, don't look elsewhere, you already found what you need right here :)


Privacy Policy