ServiceMaster Clean
3839 Forest Hill Irene Rd
Memphis
TN 38125
United States

Average rating: 8.2 out of 10 based on 6800 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.P. ServiceMaster Clean
What could we do to improve?

Have a check list of what the particular place you clean likes. I.e. Extra supplies.

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.D.V. ServiceMaster Clean
What could we do to improve?

We have a bi-weekly rotation for locked office cleaning and there have been slip ups. There should be a master schedule that cleaners refer to so no matter who is cleaning, (ie, a brand new SM employee or someone filling in for someone else), it's clear what needs to be done when. I now have to post signs bi-weekly to remind the cleaners to clean the locked offices.

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by R.M. ServiceMaster Clean
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I've received complaints about how dirty Jumbo Gardens community centre is. I used it on the evening of Sept 11th and it smelled gross. I didn't have time to take a walk around to see what the issue is. Since then, I've had 2 user groups remark on how dirty the floor is at the Centre. It sounds like the floors haven't been getting cleaned.

I emailed Email address removed @ 9:24 am on September 19th to report the complaints and ask for the concerns to be addressed as soon as possible. My email has not been acknowledged, so I have no idea if anything has been done yet or not. We don't have staff that work in the building and I don't get over there very often.

Over the last couple of years, we've had complaints about the cleaning being sub-standard and we've been billed for service that was never provided (not a tonne but enough to be a concern).Thankfully, we were provided credits for this work but I was the one that had to do the work to discover this - I requested alarm system reports for the buildings (these cost $) to discover that service hadn't been provided, ServiceMaster staff person showed up and turned off the alarm and then turned it right back on immediately afterward and spent no time in the building. Other times, the individual was there for 3 minutes or 8 minutes only. How does a proper job get done in 3, 8 or even 11 minutes when there are 2 public washrooms upstairs and 2 bathrooms downstairs, floors and a flight of stairs to wash, garbage to remove, etc, etc.? I don't feel a great deal of confidence that the facility is getting cleaned properly on a regularly basis, as per the contract.

I enjoy working with Rachele. She seems like a very hard worker with a lot of responsibility. My perception is that her job is very demanding and challenging and I can appreciate that there's probably a lot of work that goes into recruiting, training, scheduling, supervising and retaining employees that work offsite and that's probably just part of her job.

However, I too am in a very demanding and challenging position and, if I can be completely honest, dealing with these 2 small cleaning contracts has been frustrating at times and more time consuming that would it should be.

Are these issues typical because of the nature of the cleaning industry or are these ServiceMaster issues? I'd really like the answer to this question.

Thank you for the opportunity to provide feedback. I would welcome a discussion with ServiceMaster.

Thank you.
Rae-Ann Last name removed
Community Program Coordinator, Community Centres
City of Thunder Bay - Recreation & Culture Division
tel: Phone number removed
email: Email address removed

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by L.H. ServiceMaster Clean
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There are cleaning issues continually. The kitchen is suppose to be cleaned (microwave, sink) and this is not getting done.

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. ServiceMaster Clean
What do you like about our cleaning services?

They have been easy to work with. If you have a problem with something, all you have to do is visit with the staff when they come in and the problem is usually always taken care of there.
Everyone has been very understanding and always are trying to make things better.

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.G.T. ServiceMaster Clean
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Pricing and also so service

Response from ServiceMaster Quality Services:

Mr. Garland, thank you for completing this important survey and I am sorry that you feel that we deserve a 0 out of 10 rating. In all honesty, receiving that score is totally surprising to me because we have absolutely no complaints received at all this year and our last inspection of your facilities was done in July of this year and the inspection score was 99.94% out of 100%.

On the pricing front that surprised me also because we have been cleaning your facilities since August, 2014 and the price for providing our on-going cleaning services has not changed in the 3 years since we started our services.

We definitely will be reaching out to you to hopefully get some specifics as to what problem(s) you are experiencing with our cleaning so we can make sure that we get those taken care of for you. Thanks again for your response and we will be speaking with you soon.

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.B. ServiceMaster Clean
What do you like about our cleaning services?

REGULAR SCHEDULED, I DON'T HAVE TO "BEG" TO HAVE OFFICE CLEAN. ALSO, AFTER HOURS, NO DISRUPTION TO WORK.
I AM VERY IMPRESSED AND SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICES.

Response from ServiceMaster Quality Services:

Ms. Angela, thank you for completing this important survey and for being one of our valuable on-going customers. We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by C.R. ServiceMaster Clean
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The cleanliness has not been up to par although it has improved.

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. ServiceMaster Clean
What do you like about our cleaning services?

The staff is responsive to requests.

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.R. ServiceMaster Clean
What do you like about our cleaning services?

Very responsive when I have any cleaning issues. I use the communication log to let the cleaner know when there are issues.

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.K. ServiceMaster Clean
What could we do to improve?

More detailed cleaning of dust gathering areas.

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.A.C. ServiceMaster Clean
What could we do to improve?

Better communication when changing cleaning crew. We are a secured area and the cleaning crew is given access to areas that some employees can't even go. There is a high level of trust and it is important that management knows when new people start. There should be introductions during the day. Just because someone has a service master shirt on doesn't mean it is all ok.
We let you in when we are not here.

Response from ServiceMaster Professional Building Maintenance:

Thank you for your feedback Mary! I visited with Joe about the issue you are referring to Mary. - Angela

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by N.B. ServiceMaster Clean
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Communication is key. We are not always made aware of changes to our housekeeper and carpet cleaning services. We usually find out after these things take place. Any changes to staff that impacts our business or changes to schedules should be communicated to us before the fact. These issues have been addressed and we hope that we will see positive change in the future.

Response from ServiceMaster Professional Building Maintenance:

I appreciate your feedback and your positive view on our capabilities to resolve an issue, Natalie. - Angela

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by N.P.M. ServiceMaster Clean
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Employee turnover and same mistakes happen over and over.

Response from ServiceMaster Professional Building Maintenance:

Thank you for your feedback Norm. I understand your concerns. As we have discussed, I hope we continue to improve upon the results and provide extraordinary service to LMEP.

- Angela

Report a concern   September 14, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by B.J. ServiceMaster Clean
What could we do to improve?

We have talked to you about cob webs in the corners in particular. While it is somewhat better in that they do not appear in doorways, we still see them in corners and along the floors. The tops of the baseboards do not always/usually get wiped down. That is important because in time the bug residue won't come off. For the cobwebs, they need a soft wand like tool to run down every corner in the church and behind furniture.

We do our part. Last fall we had an all hands on deck to clean every inch of the church including bulbs in the chandeliers.

Report a concern   September 14, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by E.H. ServiceMaster Clean
What could we do to improve?

Pay attention to small detail as well as the big stuff.

Response from ServiceMaster Professional Building Maintenance:

Thank you for the feedback Elly!

Report a concern   September 13, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by W.D. ServiceMaster Clean
What could we do to improve?

Not sure if it would be beneficial for them to have daily checklists, but we often find the same things happening regularly. Soap and hand sanitizers not being filled, paper towels not being loaded, magazines in waiting room not straightened up.

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.P. ServiceMaster Clean
What do you like about our cleaning services?

I really like the gentleman who cleans our office. He is very pleasant and he is thorough. We briefly commiserate about the Redskins together every time he visits.

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.M. ServiceMaster Clean
What could we do to improve?

I struggled between an 8 and a 9. Service Master has always been reliable and responds to additional requests quickly. Workers in our office have always been pleasant and most have performed decently. Issues seem to come with turnover which is understandable. Each time a new dedicated cleaner arrives to the office they have to learn our space naturally and be updated on the dos and dont's. I guess consistency would be what needs improvement. If notes where made about a space and shared with the new employee it would help keep cleaning consistent. Examples: Make sure you hit the handicap bars when cleaning the bathrooms, remember to fill the soap dispensers, Always lock this door after cleaning, etc. Note: Brandon does a great job!!

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.M. ServiceMaster Clean
What could we do to improve?

Better in vacuuming, better window cleaning ( I think it is the stuff used to clean, not the actually cleaning. Should use actual window cleaner), empty all trash cans consistently.


Privacy Policy