Pillar To Post
349 McKenzie Drive
Stockbridge
GA 30281
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 298 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was therough. He was able to answer our questions in a professional yet understandable manner. He took the time to answer our questions individually and then he took a walk through with us to answer any questions we had together. We appreciate that

Report a concern   September 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and knowledgeable !

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection done by Pillar to Post was very thorough and professional. The inspector communicated clearly, answering all my questions in a straightforward and patient manner. His knowledge was expansive; his integrity and sense of pride in his work were palpable. The experience exceeded my expectations and contributed substantially to my ability to make an informed decision regarding the purchase of the property under consideration.

Report a concern   September 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Did a great job! Very thorough and very nice!

Report a concern   September 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service

Report a concern   September 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David Fields was very thorough with our home inspection. He took the time to explain things about the house that I would have not known otherwise. He answered all questions that I had. I would definitely recommend him to anyone buying a home and needing an inspector!

Report a concern   August 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David does a very thorough job, have used him twice. Company follow up and scheduling is seamless. Good company.

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Tech support is very inadequate. One man is handling all the support 17 hrs a day, so he is not available to help on weekend. guess when I needed tech support? Saturday morning when my system failed and I had two inspections scheduled. I understand that the main guy is on medical leave and another is out for reasons I'm not aware of (Nor need to know why). Point is - large company, computer driven, and only one tech support technician. Poor Poor planning!!!
If I have to handle the inspections, the business management, my own marketing, and my own IT support; why do I need Pillar To Post?

Response from Pillar To Post:

Obviously this review was not about a home inspection and has no bearing on David Fields' inspections. This post is a reflection of the technical issues a Pillar To Post inspector has to deal with.

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scheduling was simple. Inspector was thorough and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and explained things to Me to My understanding. Very detailed with the inspection.

Report a concern   August 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The professionalism, attention to detail, and timeliness of the inspection. No one job is rushed at all.

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

everything went well. I was pleased that he answered all my questions .. The book is really nice and I'm sure I will use it

Report a concern   August 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was able to discuss and view possible issues with the inspector. The report was professionally completed and available immediately following the inspection. The thermal imaging instrument and the moisture meter were effective ways to show possible issues related to the inspection. Overall the experience was positive. I would recommend this service to anyone needing a home inspection. Thanks.

Report a concern   August 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

First off Ann was an excellent representation of your company. She demonstrated customer service in a manner that has log been forgotten. Next, I was highly impressed with the professionalism and thoroughness that David did on my inspection along with the final package that was sent to me having other helpful information. A JOB WELL DONE!!

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The thorough information given.

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

the inspector worked very hard on this house.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David Fields was great. Very thorough and you can tell he cares.

Report a concern   August 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

david is thorough

Report a concern   August 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick and very reliable!

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable


Privacy Policy