Pillar To Post
1686 Liberty Bell Ct.
Richmond
VA 23139
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 254 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The professionalism and the honesty of the company. Also very organised and thorough with the inspection.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.K.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Awesome Service! Friendly, Fast, and Informative.. I felt like the Technicians cared about my well being and took the time to go above and beyond to explain any little thing that could cause a problem now or in the future..

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I didn't like the fact the inspection was scheduled to start at 9:00 and the roof and crawl space and exterior were already completed at 8:50. if the inspectors were going to start at 8:15 the inspection should be scheduled from 8;15 to 11:15.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and willing to discuss all of the problems and provide ideas for solutions. Ensures satisfaction with services.

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thought you were knowledgeable and complete; explained everything so I understood, answered my questions (even when they were repeats of something already explained). Provided me with a very complete written report and helpful information.

Report a concern   July 6, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by G.G. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Follow up service could be more proactive to ensure client has no further questions.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and thorough. Although I have not tried to use the concierge services they offer, it's nice to know that I can contact them to help us with our move.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything, Ernest was very personable. He was clear about everything, educated me as we went along and was very thorough. The report provided has helped me in my home buying process. I would certainly recommend, thanks for everything!

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.P.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very nice he did a really good job at checking everything out.He was very helpful in givings us ideals

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspection went well and my inspector was well prepaired.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Detail inspection with cost of of repair.
Excellent.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and thoughtful.

Report a concern   June 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, thorough and efficient. You take the time to answer questions and explain findings.

Report a concern   June 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional yet friendly and personal. Detailed report both verbal and written in layman terms. Buying a home can be a stressful experience. This was not! A pleasure doing business with this company!

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were very fast and efficient and through. Very professional

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We feel the inspection was very worthwhile and anyone thinking of listing their home should do one so there are no surprises.....and even good if not planning to sell to point out areas that need addressing

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Costs are too high!! The inspector didn't inspect several areas that were in tight spots i.e crawl space. The inspector also didn't test carbon monoxide tester, but stated they need to be installed on fossil fuel homes. The inspector didn't list the breaker box installed at site but listed several recall boxes to be aware of. The inspector also had the wrong date stamp on the IR photos he attached to my report, so I had to get later confirmation that the included pics were from my inspection.

Honestly, the inspector seemed knowledgeable and extremely friendly but for $600 I was expecting a lot more...I guess I was mistaken.

All your extra fees for additional testing are insulting too, I'm a single income military family...a discount would've been appreciated.

Honestly, the pricing was my main beef and the fact the inspector missed a few things.

Please don't call me and apologize for the price to turn around and say your costs are in line with the market or competition...I believe you but the problem is the whole process is flawed and inflated. Maybe I should not purchase this home and open my own home inspector company to cash in on the action and rip off consumers.

I will not do business with you in the future nor recommend this company.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thoroughness and technical knowledge.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time, friendly, and takes time to answer questions.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ernest was very professional, and he did a very thorough job with our home inspection.


Privacy Policy