Pillar To Post
1686 Liberty Bell Ct.
Richmond
VA 23139
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 246 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.P.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very nice he did a really good job at checking everything out.He was very helpful in givings us ideals

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspection went well and my inspector was well prepaired.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Detail inspection with cost of of repair.
Excellent.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and thoughtful.

Report a concern   June 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, thorough and efficient. You take the time to answer questions and explain findings.

Report a concern   June 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional yet friendly and personal. Detailed report both verbal and written in layman terms. Buying a home can be a stressful experience. This was not! A pleasure doing business with this company!

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were very fast and efficient and through. Very professional

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We feel the inspection was very worthwhile and anyone thinking of listing their home should do one so there are no surprises.....and even good if not planning to sell to point out areas that need addressing

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Costs are too high!! The inspector didn't inspect several areas that were in tight spots i.e crawl space. The inspector also didn't test carbon monoxide tester, but stated they need to be installed on fossil fuel homes. The inspector didn't list the breaker box installed at site but listed several recall boxes to be aware of. The inspector also had the wrong date stamp on the IR photos he attached to my report, so I had to get later confirmation that the included pics were from my inspection.

Honestly, the inspector seemed knowledgeable and extremely friendly but for $600 I was expecting a lot more...I guess I was mistaken.

All your extra fees for additional testing are insulting too, I'm a single income military family...a discount would've been appreciated.

Honestly, the pricing was my main beef and the fact the inspector missed a few things.

Please don't call me and apologize for the price to turn around and say your costs are in line with the market or competition...I believe you but the problem is the whole process is flawed and inflated. Maybe I should not purchase this home and open my own home inspector company to cash in on the action and rip off consumers.

I will not do business with you in the future nor recommend this company.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thoroughness and technical knowledge.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time, friendly, and takes time to answer questions.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ernest was very professional, and he did a very thorough job with our home inspection.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and helpful at identifying problems. Also, a very polite gentleman.

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

No dissapointment really. , just my first time being very involved in a home inspection. I would like to have had a print out of my report so I can keep in thebinder, not just via email. Would be a bit costly to print I understand but isn't that what was done years ago before email and e-mail signing.?
Guess I'm a bit old school and felt I should have had that offered to me. I did consult with my inspector later by phone with two questions, he was quick to respond and I did feel he was thorough. Thanks

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time & professional

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.B. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

It took a bit longer to get the appointment for the inspection and to get the report than I would have liked. We were under time constraints, because of inspection time limitations in our home purchase contract. The website indicates that a printed report would be available on the day of inspection, but that was not the case.

Report a concern   March 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, good quality and well organized.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection. Earnest was friendly and took the time to explain findings.

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very timely scheduling the inspection. Everything went smoothly with the inspection and we had a full report within 2 days. Rates were also very reasonable. Will recommend anyone looking for similar services in the future. Thank you!

Report a concern   March 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everyone I interacted with at Pillar to Post has been friendly, respectful, helpful, and professional. I really appreciate the notebook with all the additional information that will be very helpful as a first-time homeowner!


Privacy Policy