Pillar To Post
1686 Liberty Bell Ct.
Richmond
VA 23139
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 237 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thoroughness and technical knowledge.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time, friendly, and takes time to answer questions.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ernest was very professional, and he did a very thorough job with our home inspection.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and helpful at identifying problems. Also, a very polite gentleman.

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

No dissapointment really. , just my first time being very involved in a home inspection. I would like to have had a print out of my report so I can keep in thebinder, not just via email. Would be a bit costly to print I understand but isn't that what was done years ago before email and e-mail signing.?
Guess I'm a bit old school and felt I should have had that offered to me. I did consult with my inspector later by phone with two questions, he was quick to respond and I did feel he was thorough. Thanks

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time & professional

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.B. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

It took a bit longer to get the appointment for the inspection and to get the report than I would have liked. We were under time constraints, because of inspection time limitations in our home purchase contract. The website indicates that a printed report would be available on the day of inspection, but that was not the case.

Report a concern   March 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, good quality and well organized.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection. Earnest was friendly and took the time to explain findings.

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very timely scheduling the inspection. Everything went smoothly with the inspection and we had a full report within 2 days. Rates were also very reasonable. Will recommend anyone looking for similar services in the future. Thank you!

Report a concern   March 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everyone I interacted with at Pillar to Post has been friendly, respectful, helpful, and professional. I really appreciate the notebook with all the additional information that will be very helpful as a first-time homeowner!

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.W. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

My experience was good overall, but when I received my home inspection report it listed some items that were not valid when I re-verified the validity of the comment.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and Thorough inspection work done,I wasn't there when the inspection was done,but from the report i received and my Real Estate Broker told me you did a great job,so thank you once again and if i should need you in the future i will surely call.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great home inspection service! I couldn't have asked for a better professional opinion. Plus, any questions I had were answered almost immediately. Thank you!

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I really enjoyed Earnest. I also appreciated the book I received after the inspection.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

House inspection on the condo we are buying went very well. Like Tim a lot. We'll see what he has to say when he inspects the house we are selling.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very attention to detail oriented inspector. Mr. Baker was very professional and courteous. He took his time during the entire inspection. He explained each detail in layman terms to ensure we understood what and why he was doing a particular task. I would highly recommend Pillar To Post.

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough. The employees really showed that they cared, from how well they went over the property, to the way the spoke with me about each detail they could find that needed repairs or attention. I was very impressed with the service they provided. They had delightful people skills while being very informative. It is nice to have the service provided well, but a plus to have it done well with a smile! A+

Report a concern   February 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The fast and friendly service I received. I was encouraged to ask questions. The fact the inspector took the time to make sure I understood what was happening during the inspection. I left the inspection informed and educated on becoming a first time home buyer!

Report a concern   January 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Earnest was very thorough during his inspection. It was an added bonus that he was so nice, friendly, and personable! I will definitely refer people I come across to Pillar to Post!


Privacy Policy