Skin Matters
4237 Roswell Rd Ne Suite A
Atlanta
Ga 30342
United States

Average rating: 8.6 out of 10 based on 2435 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. Skin Matters
What do you like about our services?

You get in & out quickly

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.F. Skin Matters
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and clean

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Skin Matters
What do you like about our services?

Carol was amazing, very informative and made me feel very comfortable.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. Skin Matters
What do you like about our services?

As a trans woman who had just started transitioning, this (laser hair removal of facial hair) is both an important step and also a very scary part, because I felt very vulnerable having to leave the house without concealing my beard shadow. I even wrote a note to you guys ahead of time, to avoid surprising anyone who might not want to deal with me.

Much to my relief, EVERYONE has been an absolutely delight. I've received nothing but courtesy have been treated professionally on every visit. That's especially true of Vivian, who has been doing my laser sessions. She's done a great job of letting me know what to expect, and hearing her compliment the results so far is very encouraging.

My fourth session was yesterday, and I threw on some eye makeup and dabbed a bit of concealer on my nose—maybe five minutes tops. That would've been IMPOSSIBLE a few months ago, because my beard shadow was very dark. I would've been a nervous wreck without spending an hour or so covering it up. To be able to just take the trash outside without having a nervous breakdown: that's life-changing. And you guys couldn't have made it easier.

Yes, of course I'm likely to recommend you guys—in fact I've already done so several times 😁 Thank you! -Sara

Report a concern   May 14, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by P.K. Skin Matters
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

For technicians to be more patient with a client.

Report a concern   May 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. Skin Matters
What do you like about our services?

Deals and offers!! Great staff!!

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. Skin Matters
What do you like about our services?

I love the results! The staff is really friendly

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.G. Skin Matters
What do you like about our services?

Jenna is great! Very helpful with advice and knowledgeable about what services would be best for my skin!

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.D. Skin Matters
What do you like about our services?

Quick and personalized treatment

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by T.H. Skin Matters
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

During my session before last I was burned by the YAG laser while getting a Brazilian

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.P. Skin Matters
What could we do to improve?

Although my treatments have been fine, there was a point in time in the middle of my treatment where a technician cancelled on me. When I tried to reschedule, it turned out that she did not have any other available appointments until two weeks later. That appointment was then cancelled and I was again told to reschedule. Having a more open line of communication could definitely improve the services. As of now, I have had a different technician at almost every appointment.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by F.M. Skin Matters
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I went in for a microdermabrasion and mini anti-aging facial. It took her 15 mins to do both. My skin looked no different. I had white residue left on certain areas of my face were she just put sunscreen on and did rub it in. I didn't like the service at all. It would be nice to get a refund or complimentary microdermbasion and mini anti-aging facial done correctly

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Skin Matters
What do you like about our services?

quick, friendly , efficient

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by N.H. Skin Matters
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I bought chemical peel with dermaplane
For me and my daughter. Both the time they told us it's light peel with dermaplane.
It's better not to get dermaplane. We said ok but when she gave us peel it's only 4%.
She said that's all we can get more percentage for more money
What happened to our dermaplane nothing. She said it's 175.00 for 10% peel. Where in other places it's 26.00 for tca 10% peel.
Me and my daughter didn't feel any tightening or peeling. When asked she said it doesn't happen to everyone. My friend got the same deal same thing she didn't feel any tightening or peel. If they don't want to give strong peel they should mention in Groupon.
Nothing was mentioned anywhere just told and when I asked questions she got intemidate. I am sorry I was not happy with my results
Thanks

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.K. Skin Matters
What could we do to improve?

Service is too rushed... makes client uneasy

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by L.F. Skin Matters
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Your Groupon says 3 microdermabrasion and facial. You only specify MINI facial on the single purchase. I was expecting a full 50 minute facial but you don't do those. I never would have bought the Groupon if I knew they were mini facials! I want a refund for the two I have left or I am going to complain to Groupon that your offer is misleading.

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.W. Skin Matters
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I had a groupon to try out the dermaplane + peel and for some reason the technician gave me only the option of dermaplane OR peel. That's not what I paid for and after having bought a series of 3, I should get what I paid for on the next 2.

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.V. Skin Matters
What could we do to improve?

My first time she took her time and the second time too. After that it seem like the three and fourth was a rush.

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.W. Skin Matters
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I felt rushed my session was so fast I've never experienced anything like that and the room didn't feel like a actual spa no steamer..my hair wasn't tied to keep product from getting on it...no actual sheets over me or on bed...

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Skin Matters
What do you like about our services?

Your professionalism and attention to detail of customer's understanding and comfort during the process! Amazing!!!


Privacy Policy