Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
300-1788 W 5th Ave
Vancouver
BC V6J 1P2
Canada

Average rating: 8.3 out of 10 based on 223 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K.A. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

We were able to connect my mom with a very kind, gentle and caring companion. She has been a blessing to have in my mother's adjustment to being in a care home. Nurse next door was flexible in adjusting the visit times to suit my mother's needs.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.A.V.B. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Friendly scheduling staff. Great caregivers - very helpful

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by E.L.B. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Although the individual care givers have been fine, the scheduling is disorganized, messages we communicate do not get passed on, people do not return phone calls and we are repeatedly advised that a care aid is unavailable at the last minute - I don't mean last minute cancellations due to snow or illness, I mean being advised at 9:00pm the night before a long scheduled visit that they "haven't been able to find someone"... yet I am given no advance notice of any problems. It has been continually disappointing but nothing will improve because there is no competition we can take our business to and so we are "stuck with it".

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.L. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

staff member was willing to perform any duties but my post surgical recovery was better than anticipated. only used service once. also, intial consult was cancelled due to a mix up.

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.L. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

The care part is great. It is the scheduling part that has become more uncertain. In the prior two requests I had not heard back on how the search was going. I had to call the day before each time to find out. They haven't found anyone and they ask if I would like them to continue. I understand that finding a care aid is not guaranteed but it would be better if I had more time than the night before. It seems that we need to have another company as a backup but they wouldn't appreciate the short notice of finding someone. My wife doesn't need a constant day(s) yet so that makes it difficult to schedule a routine, yet. Thank you.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K.J. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

I need the help

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

I have found Nurse Next Door to be efficient,reliable and courteous in all my dealings with them. Yes, I would certainly recommend your services.

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

The service was excellent, and caring.

Report a concern   December 15, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.C. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

I am sure you really provide a needed service

Report a concern   December 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

great service from Judy

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.K. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

The caregiver Dora was prefect and you made sure we had the same caregiver all five days we were in Vancouver.

We will certainly use Nurse Next Door again.

Lis Last name removed.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.F.P. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Goog

Report a concern   November 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

I enjoy the peace of mind I get, and the rest my husband gets when I receive their care.

Report a concern   October 3, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.C. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

quality of personal service from my home care person

Report a concern   September 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.L.B. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

The staff were always cheerful,hard working and willing to help us out where needed. Any company we had would comment on how clean & tidy everything looked. Having the Nurse Next Door these last
3 1/2 months while I recuperased from major surgery was a positive experienced.

Report a concern   August 24, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.M.K. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Person who was sent was very kind and competent

Report a concern   August 17, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.G. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

We have only used your service for less than 3 weeks.

Report a concern   August 6, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.W. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

The care givers are quite wonderful

Report a concern   August 1, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.V.P. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

The present caregiver Kavita is very aware of patient requirement and is very much on top of everything ie what solution to use when and make changes as needed with consultation of PD clinic nurses. You need more staff like her.

Report a concern   July 14, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.G. Nurse Next Door of Vancouver (Clients)
What was the biggest reason for giving us this score?

Joyce was an amazing caretaker


Privacy Policy