The Little Gym of Colonie
Kimberly Square 471 Albany Shaker Rd.
Loudonville
NY 12211
United States
  • Phone: (518) 362-7532

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 200 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dana & Justin Birk The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

Many different activities in each class: music, singing, moving/running, gymnastics

Report a concern   February 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

I love how developmentally appropriate each class is! The structure of each class is fantastic and the teachers we have had so far use a level of enthusiasm that always excited my daughter and engages her in each new skill!

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.V. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

The class structure. We have tried other mommy me classes and it is more of an open play with no direction. I love the routine.

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.P. The Little Gym of Colonie
What could we do to improve?

The teachers could pay more attention to the children when they break off into groups as there are some children who push to the front of the line instead of waiting. Nothing is ever said to these children and it's the same offenders each time.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vicki Bentley The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

The variety of the program ie not strictly gymnastics like a lot of the other places in the area. The instructors are great- very encouraging to the kids and seem to know them and notice and acknowledge their strengths and progress being made.

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

not strict or rigit

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.V. The Little Gym of Colonie
What could we do to improve?

I feel like there are a lot of new teachers/helpers in the classes that don't have the "presence" needed to be on top of so many 4 yr Olds. There are times when someone is running off and climbing on equipment without supervision. The main teacher works so hard to be everywhere, but the employees are so young now, that I feel they need more training in class management.

Report a concern   February 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

I love the staff and how classes are run

Report a concern   January 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

The teacher is very nice to kids and seems truely enjoying to teach kids. The reason we picked the Little Gym was because we liked our teacher (Sun @9:45 am) very much compared to other programs.

Report a concern   January 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

It emphasizes self-confidence rather than competitiveness

Report a concern   January 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

The staff are kind and caring. The gym is clean. Leo has fun there.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

I love that each class is always different. I can see my baby learning new things and enjoying her time. The Little Gym staff is great!

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.B. The Little Gym of Colonie
What could we do to improve?

Schedule for the little ones

Report a concern   January 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

It's all it promises to be.

Report a concern   January 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jessica Bishop The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

Everything. Child socialization, gross motor skills, parent interaction. The program has helped Colette be more confident in walking, running, and climbing, as well as with interacting with other adults and children.

Report a concern   January 2, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.V. The Little Gym of Colonie
What could we do to improve?

Some staff members are great ! However, others are not as attentive. Drawing boundaries with kids are helpful. Sometimes, my kid is allowed to get away with not doing all the exercises. I put him in there to build up strength and confidence.

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

they are fun and the instruction is really great for all the kids.

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

The staff is amazing and the program is engaging and fun for the little ones!

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lori Defrancisco The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

The staff and environment!

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by K.C. The Little Gym of Colonie
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I am not disappointed, but I feel that the class instructlrs(not Kelsey) have no control of the room and seem at times to not be paying attention. I expect attention to detail and that the moves that are laid out need to be demonstrated. A lot of the times they let the kids do whatever they want. I am paying for skill levels To increase


Privacy Policy