The Little Gym of Colonie
Kimberly Square 471 Albany Shaker Rd.
Loudonville
NY 12211
United States
  • Phone: (518) 362-7532

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 206 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

The programs are great, my daughter enjoys the flips and cartwheels and she has become stronger with just 7 months of training.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

Wonderful program, kept my son excited and trying to new thing each time we went. Helped him be able to socialize with other children his age.

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

I like the set up and having to do many activities within an hour.
Perfect for little kids little attention span :)

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.P. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

You are flexible with the schedule and make ups and everyone is super positive and great with kids.

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.G. The Little Gym of Colonie
What could we do to improve?

Keep teachers through out the entire program year. Offer more time slots of the sports program.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.G. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

The staff is very friendly and makes it fun. I can also bring my 4 year old along and he is always entertained by the legos. If they didn't have the legos it would make for a long hour of waiting

Report a concern   March 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alison Murphy The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

I enjoy the positive environment within the gym and the opportunities to learn new activities to try with my daughter in order to help her grow.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michelle Noonan The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

The gym is very clean and orderly and the staff is amazing! Very friendly, helpful and engaging with the kids!

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dana & Justin Birk The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

Many different activities in each class: music, singing, moving/running, gymnastics

Report a concern   February 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

I love how developmentally appropriate each class is! The structure of each class is fantastic and the teachers we have had so far use a level of enthusiasm that always excited my daughter and engages her in each new skill!

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.V. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

The class structure. We have tried other mommy me classes and it is more of an open play with no direction. I love the routine.

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.P. The Little Gym of Colonie
What could we do to improve?

The teachers could pay more attention to the children when they break off into groups as there are some children who push to the front of the line instead of waiting. Nothing is ever said to these children and it's the same offenders each time.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vicki Bentley The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

The variety of the program ie not strictly gymnastics like a lot of the other places in the area. The instructors are great- very encouraging to the kids and seem to know them and notice and acknowledge their strengths and progress being made.

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

not strict or rigit

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.V. The Little Gym of Colonie
What could we do to improve?

I feel like there are a lot of new teachers/helpers in the classes that don't have the "presence" needed to be on top of so many 4 yr Olds. There are times when someone is running off and climbing on equipment without supervision. The main teacher works so hard to be everywhere, but the employees are so young now, that I feel they need more training in class management.

Report a concern   February 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

I love the staff and how classes are run

Report a concern   January 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

The teacher is very nice to kids and seems truely enjoying to teach kids. The reason we picked the Little Gym was because we liked our teacher (Sun @9:45 am) very much compared to other programs.

Report a concern   January 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

It emphasizes self-confidence rather than competitiveness

Report a concern   January 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

The staff are kind and caring. The gym is clean. Leo has fun there.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

I love that each class is always different. I can see my baby learning new things and enjoying her time. The Little Gym staff is great!


Privacy Policy