The Little Gym of Colonie
Kimberly Square 471 Albany Shaker Rd.
Loudonville
NY 12211
United States
  • Phone: (518) 362-7532

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 178 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 12, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.V. The Little Gym of Colonie
What could we do to improve?

I felt that my daughter didn't get enough one on one with the instructors...if she didn't know how to do a cartwheel or handstand for example, I wish they would've taken a few minutes to show her how to improve and spot her a few times to help her do better instead of her fumbling through and then moving on to the next activity and never actually learning how to do it

Report a concern   September 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

The instructors are very calm and patient with the children. They respect the children and have fun with them.They are wonderful group of ladies!

Report a concern   August 29, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Anamaria Jaramillo The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

Teachers are very professional and every class they do different activities.

Report a concern   August 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.E. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

Loved the activities, and Kelsey did a great job with the kids.

Report a concern   August 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jen Vendlands The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

My son has multiple disabilities. He is delayed in physical development. Also, his poor tone is improving! The Little Gym staff members never make him feel bad about himself. He is always encouraged. They have built his self confidence immensely. My son feels as though he is a rockstar at the Little Gym! I cannot thank them enough! :)

Report a concern   August 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

The creativity of the instructors makes it fun for the child while working on there physical and cognitive development.

Report a concern   August 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

They are fun!

Report a concern   August 21, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.P. The Little Gym of Colonie
What could we do to improve?

Have schedules more available and not have practice times the same day as class... Also have a place nursing mothers can feed their babies... And encourage more interaction between parents

Report a concern   August 19, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.B. The Little Gym of Colonie
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Classes should be a little smaller. Cut should be 12 or 15.

Report a concern   August 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Amy Arnold The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

I like the structure of the class. My daughter has been going since she was 9 months old and
She has become accustomed of what to expect.

Report a concern   August 10, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Alyssa Diehl The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

Inclusion of kids in classes, amount of energy, etc.

Report a concern   August 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

I like how organized the classes are and how clean the facility is.

Report a concern   July 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.F. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

The instructors are excellent! Both of my children have participated in classes and have developed wonderful, trusting relationships with their instructors. The skills learned and acquired are aporopriate and really help to foster personal growth.

Report a concern   July 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jacki Russell The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

Integrated sign language, ABCs, colors, singing

Report a concern   July 27, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.Z. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

The range of programs offered to include the youngest of individuals, the extremely energetic personnel and the easy to follow routines and lastly, but one of my favorites, the songs!

Report a concern   June 23, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.S. The Little Gym of Colonie
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Prices were a bit high and too many kids per class (especially in my sons class - some mornings would be upwards of 15 kids - that's too many for that age, especially when you are paying as much as you are).

Report a concern   June 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.J. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

Instructors are very friendly and engaging with the kids. The facility is brightly lit with lots of natural light.

Report a concern   June 12, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by L.H. The Little Gym of Colonie
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

1) I feel that many of the children are not aware of the expectation on them. Too many children are goofing off while others stand in line and wait thier turn.
2) There should more training as it pertains to the accountability and responsibility of instructors to provide and enforce more structure in classes.
3) More instructors should be on hand when necessary, to provide extra help to students who need it.
4) Assessment of students should discussed with students and parents and goals should be set accordingly.
5) If you don't already, consider being a sponsor for fundraising events at schools.
6) Each and every student should feel important.
Thank you.

Report a concern   June 10, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.S. The Little Gym of Colonie
What could we do to improve?

I was a bit disappointed that most of the classes for my daughter's age range were full and she could not make up her missed classes.

Report a concern   June 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.V. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

Great staff and activities


Privacy Policy