The Little Gym of Colonie
Kimberly Square 471 Albany Shaker Rd.
Loudonville
NY 12211
United States
  • Phone: (518) 362-7532

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 193 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

I love that each class is always different. I can see my baby learning new things and enjoying her time. The Little Gym staff is great!

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.B. The Little Gym of Colonie
What could we do to improve?

Schedule for the little ones

Report a concern   January 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

It's all it promises to be.

Report a concern   January 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jessica Bishop The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

Everything. Child socialization, gross motor skills, parent interaction. The program has helped Colette be more confident in walking, running, and climbing, as well as with interacting with other adults and children.

Report a concern   January 2, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.V. The Little Gym of Colonie
What could we do to improve?

Some staff members are great ! However, others are not as attentive. Drawing boundaries with kids are helpful. Sometimes, my kid is allowed to get away with not doing all the exercises. I put him in there to build up strength and confidence.

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

they are fun and the instruction is really great for all the kids.

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

The staff is amazing and the program is engaging and fun for the little ones!

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lori Defrancisco The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

The staff and environment!

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by K.C. The Little Gym of Colonie
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I am not disappointed, but I feel that the class instructlrs(not Kelsey) have no control of the room and seem at times to not be paying attention. I expect attention to detail and that the moves that are laid out need to be demonstrated. A lot of the times they let the kids do whatever they want. I am paying for skill levels To increase

Report a concern   December 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

Very enthusiastic staff that really care about my daughters growth!

Report a concern   December 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

The rooms are always clean! The staff is outgoing, warm and loving. We love the fact that music is incorporated into the gym program. It's our grandson's favorite place to go!

Report a concern   December 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

Staff works so well with the children in a positive way, bothin teaching skills and in maintaining control of the group. The skills themselves are great, but they extend further, teaching the kids to face things that may seem scary and overcome that fear, a confidence builder that spills into other areas of life. Also, Fiona typically isn't afraid to try anything -- in fact she's been known to do or try things that are only scary to me -- and Little Gym is a great way to build skills and know-how that makes those out of class adventures safer for her. Thanks to the great staff at Little Gym Colonie!

Report a concern   December 19, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.C. The Little Gym of Colonie
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I would like to see more of a variety in the equipment offered during the "explore" time of every session. Also, some of the activities during group time are little advanced for some of the children. Asking 2 year olds to crab walk might be a little too much.

Report a concern   December 17, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by L.S. The Little Gym of Colonie
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not structured enough

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Emily Staats The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

We love the Little Gym! This is our third season, and every year the instructors are outstanding. They're great with the kids, somehow managing to learn all of their names and preferences really quickly. I especially appreciate how the instructors structure the class to accommodate all types of kids from the really shy to the really boisterous. My daughter is always asking if it's "gym day", so it's clearly a win for her too.

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.O. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

Staff is helpful and very nice. Gym and other areas are always clean

Report a concern   December 14, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.L. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

Child centered, warm and friendly atmosphere

Report a concern   December 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kelly Cartwright The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

The teachers are engaged, professional, enthusiastic and knowledgeable. The programs run on time and the place is clean. A great place all around!

Report a concern   December 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

We love the structured classes, the different activities and the coordination my child has developed.

Report a concern   December 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. The Little Gym of Colonie
What do you like about our programs?

The teachers are great with the kids. The kids can explore and enjoy in a safe environment.


Privacy Policy