Sam Kim

Average rating: 8.9 out of 10 based on 139 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.M. Sam Kim
What could we do to improve?

I left a message and never heard back from the office. Couldn't make a class time and never heard back.

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M.D. Sam Kim
What do you like about our services?

The staff are very personable, knowledgeable, and friendly. My kids always looked forward to going to tutoring. Learning at Sylvan was fun, engaging, and challenging.

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.N. Sam Kim
What do you like about our services?

My son thoroughly enjoyed his STEM summer experience!

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.I. Sam Kim
What do you like about our services?

I liked that I was able to customize Madison's tutoring to her needs, and that you had such a capable staff that was able to help her with Physics and Calculus. When Madi first started at Sylvan Kahala, it was because she was having test anxiety, and she needed coaching on how to study for tests so she would feel more confident. She continued going to Sylvan Kahala this past school year on a "as needed" basis for her Physics and Calculus classes. It was very reassuring knowing that there was someone she could see on the weekend who could help her with her higher level classes.

Report a concern   May 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Sam Kim
What do you like about our services?

promptness, friendliness, review of work accomplished, ample parking

Report a concern   May 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Sam Kim
What do you like about our services?

My daughter Malaika loves to go to Sylvan to get help. The few people she has had she is able to do her school work and understand her school work.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jacqueline Farmer Sam Kim
What do you like about our services?

I like that I can change the time of the session on Saturday. I like that tutors help with school work: without notice, I gave a tutor a worksheet from school about the play EVITA and he helped my son Hez understand the play in that one session. I like the cordial friendly spirit of ALOHA and informal check-ins that the directors do with clients. I like the online parent account where I can see which READING SKILLS my son mastered each week. I like that if I cannot pay by the monthly deadline, I can request a reasonable extension.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.A. Sam Kim
What could we do to improve?

It's still too early to tell my child's progress to give a score.

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.Y. Sam Kim
What do you like about our services?

I think the center is very responsive to comments and the service is great. My daughter likes working with her tutors and they make learning enjoyable.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Pauline Menor Ozoa Sam Kim
What do you like about our services?

From the time we stepped into Sylvan Kahala, Pamela Lee and her able staff have made our family feel comfortable that competent educators were working with our daughter to achieve the academic success she needs to successfully complete her sophomore year of high school. Our daughter missed 3 months of school due to sport-related injuries. Sylvan Kahala is helping her get back on the road to academic achievement and success!

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.T. Sam Kim
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, efficient staff. Tobi enjoyed his short stay with you. He felt that
the tutoring helped him in his HBA 2.5 hr. test.

Report a concern   March 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.N. Sam Kim
What do you like about our services?

Excellent programs with an excellent owner and staff. Also very clean.

Report a concern   March 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.Y. Sam Kim
What do you like about our services?

I like the convenient hours of Monday- sunday. Also the convenience of paying by credit card.

Report a concern   February 26, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.N. Sam Kim
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

This is the second class we have taken and the only e mail I got with what he did in class was on November 9,2016. My son keeps asking me if I got it because he is so proud of what he made but all I can say is I didn't receive it yet. Even on the last day one his second robotics my son had me mention it and I still haven't gotten anything. It's quite sad.

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.N. Sam Kim
What do you like about our services?

My daughter benefited from their tutoring and homework help,

Report a concern   January 1, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.W. Sam Kim
What do you like about our services?

My son enjoys his tutoring sessions.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by D.S. Sam Kim
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I feel that the quality of the instructors is inconsistent. In one instance, the substitute instructor was unable to keep the kids on track time wise and of the 3 boys in the class, 2 of the boys were not close to finishing the project at the 60 minute mark. One boy gave up and the instructor had to finish the project for the other child. I'm not sure if the boys, all friends were distracting each other, or the instructor was unable to get them to focus on the project. The instructor also seemed unfamiliar with the project and had difficulty finishing it himself. While I have not observed the class from start to finish, I don't think the instructors in general do a good job of getting the boys' interest and enthusiasm in the project.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.L. Sam Kim
What do you like about our services?

Flexibility

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dan Au Hoy Sam Kim
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable staff and convenient hours.

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.S. Sam Kim
What could we do to improve?

daughter was kept practicing same equations every week.


Privacy Policy