Sam Kim

Average rating: 8.9 out of 10 based on 128 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 5, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by C.Y. Sam Kim
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The scheduling aspect of Sylvan has been a disappointment recently. There have been multiple mistakes in the scheduling of my child's sessions. I will have to seriously consider whether to continue with Sylvan.

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.N. Sam Kim
What do you like about our services?

My daughter benefited from their tutoring and homework help,

Report a concern   January 1, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.W. Sam Kim
What do you like about our services?

My son enjoys his tutoring sessions.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by D.S. Sam Kim
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I feel that the quality of the instructors is inconsistent. In one instance, the substitute instructor was unable to keep the kids on track time wise and of the 3 boys in the class, 2 of the boys were not close to finishing the project at the 60 minute mark. One boy gave up and the instructor had to finish the project for the other child. I'm not sure if the boys, all friends were distracting each other, or the instructor was unable to get them to focus on the project. The instructor also seemed unfamiliar with the project and had difficulty finishing it himself. While I have not observed the class from start to finish, I don't think the instructors in general do a good job of getting the boys' interest and enthusiasm in the project.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.L. Sam Kim
What do you like about our services?

Flexibility

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dan Au Hoy Sam Kim
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable staff and convenient hours.

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.S. Sam Kim
What could we do to improve?

daughter was kept practicing same equations every week.

Report a concern   October 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Sam Kim
What do you like about our services?

Very responsive to emails and phone calls.

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.L. Sam Kim
What do you like about our services?

Great staff! Flexibility! Caring!!

Report a concern   October 11, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.W. Sam Kim
What do you like about our services?

Able to accommodate changes in scheduling and providing excellent service. Additionally, the tutor for my son seems to be a good match and is doing a great job helping him with studying for tests.

Report a concern   October 4, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.L.C. Sam Kim
What do you like about our services?

The flexibility and the tutors are engaging for our child

Report a concern   September 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jenny An Sam Kim
What do you like about our services?

I have took my son to so many different learning centers i think every learning center there is in Hawaii and he likes the Sylvan the BEST!!!!!
He enjoys going to Sylvan very much and he always says the teachers are very nice and super fun to work on ipad.
I highly recommend Sylvan!!!!!

Report a concern   September 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Sam Kim
What do you like about our services?

The tutors were able to quickly recognize my daughter's strengths and needs and were very responsive to her learning style.

Report a concern   September 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Sam Kim
What do you like about our services?

Hands on and very open to working with the childs needs

Report a concern   September 5, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by G.P. Sam Kim
What could we do to improve?

the cost seemed high but my son loved it

Report a concern   September 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tricia Crabbe Sam Kim
What do you like about our services?

Teachers nice and kind. All ways on time

Report a concern   August 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.N. Sam Kim
What do you like about our services?

Safe and clean environment. Staffs are super nice.

Report a concern   August 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Sam Kim
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, flexibility, working to help the child

Report a concern   August 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.K. Sam Kim
What do you like about our services?

The small group and one-on-one tutoring.

Report a concern   August 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.O. Sam Kim
What do you like about our services?

That they are willing to work with their customer's schedules and that they make the class enjoyable!


Privacy Policy