Younga Yoga Studio
Lot 5 Thomas Street
Wollongong CBD
NSW 2500
Australia

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 1163 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

EVERYTHING!!!!!!!

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Teachers: warm, relaxed expertise. Calm, welcoming feeling on entering the space and healing you have created.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Helpful, friendly and explain each position/pose well
Pace of lesson is good.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.L. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Variety of class times

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.M. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Good location. Easy parking at night. Nice teacher.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

The teachers really care, different classes/teachers offer different things, and the business is really well run. No show fees for unlimited pass holders are too expensive though ;)

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

The teacher is very attentive and i loved my first class, felt great after. Nice studio as well, all gear provided.

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

I love Debs Saturday class, she always brings something different to it that I have never done before, whether its using a prop, blindfolded or doing handstands.

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.F. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

The space
Variety of classes and 7 day week time table

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Deb is a great teacher! The classes are challenging enough (unlike some pre-natal yoga which feels too basic) which plenty of adjustments offered to make the moves easier or stronger as your body needs that day. I love the easy app booking process and the fact that you don't need to bring anything with you. The Sat morning classes are a good time.

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by E.J. Younga Yoga Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Overall the initial lesson was good with Russell offering some good insights. He is an engaging teacher. However, there were a few remarks that he made that did not sit well with me & probably others too I suspect. When Russell was explaining an aspect treatment options for back pain he made a claim that all doctors are in concert with big pharma to line their own pockets. He then when on to offer an example of how misguided and stupid medical specialists are in their approach to pain management and their opinions on posture and exercise physiology. These comments made me feel quite uncomfortable & I know that my family & friends would not enjoy any sessions, no matter how wel presented, if it included disparaging remarks such as the ones made by Russell during this first session. I absolutely applaud Russell's attempts to educate and enlighten his students. I think that he points were well articulated enough that the doctor-bashing was uncalled for.

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

The studio has lovely and calm atmosphere. Teachers' advice is very clear and easy to follow.

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.O. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Knowledable, patient, good sense of humour, personable, understanding.

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.C. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Very informative and easy to listener too.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.N. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

I've just started the beginner's course with Rus. I have a bad lower back and poor posture and hoped this would be the answer. Right from the start Russell spoke of fixing both of those things. I felt I could relate to quite a few different things he spoke about and knew straight away it was money well spent and I had made the right decision. I know it's only very early days but I hope this forms the basis of a long future practicing yoga and look forward to sinking my teeth into the rest of the course. I would have no hesitation recommending your studio to friends and family.

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Beautiful location, room etc. Experienced teachers

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Friendly
Approachable
Non Threatening
Not the 'beautiful people'
Accommodate injuries, weaknesses
Variety of teachers and teaching methods
Mixture of age groups

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.E. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Everything - even when they work you hard :)

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

I attended 2 classes on the weekend, both different with different teachers, and I found both classes to be well run, professional and the teachers very helpful and supportive of this new face. I don't live in Wollongong but go there regularly enough and will be back whenever I can, as I find yoga to be very helpful to me both physically and spiritually.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Great vibe, friendly & knowledgable teachers, timely email communication, good booking system


Privacy Policy