Younga Yoga Studio
Lot 5 Thomas Street
Wollongong CBD
NSW 2500
Australia

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 1115 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Clean and attractive studio, welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable instructors

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

They are very helpful and interested in the needs of not only everyone as a class, but the needs of individuals.

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.M. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Warm welcoming, no ego, no lulu lemon, just yoga, just breathing. Classes are very meditative. a lot of other vinyasa schools just teach fast asana. this is great because we practice the discipline the whole way through class. I feel restored, relaxed and my muscles worked and stress relieved. i love 1.5 hr classes, 1hr is never enough. Also vinyasa and yin back to back is winner. The pressure point therapy class is my fave. Happy to have found this gem. Thank you. First name removed

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.G. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

the teachers are informative are hands on give variations to poses , the class times suit me as well and also i like the ambience of the studio as well

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Teachers are all very friendly, happy, eager to help and answer questions.

Report a concern   January 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.P. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Great positions.

Report a concern   January 11, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.C. Younga Yoga Studio
What could we do to improve?

Mats facing instructor, not other people in the class as it's distracting from your own practice

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.V.D.M. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

The studio is a wonderful calming environment with great classes that were facilitated by a professional teacher that ensured I was able to get the most out of each class. Thank you.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

It was only the second time i have done yoga. I joined the studio as i am dealing with anxiety and some other mental health issues. I am doing the lunch classes with Cathie. She has been extremely supportive of me, just being in the class and breathing and not pushing me to do things i am not comfortable with doing just yet. I feel comfortable that i can be in a space and do the class at my own pace and will hopefully overcome the anxiety and start to take the poses on with more ease and comfort. Cathie has also shown me different ways in which i can do the poses that suit my situation. thank you. The studio is lovely too, nice and cool!

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.N. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Really down to earth, and you can tell they love yoga are are passionate about it. It's such a lovely space, I love how the teacher is set up in the middle of the room, more accessible for students. The music you play is also so nice.love the vinyasa classes so much, love the challenges. It's so lovely, thank you for providing such a beautiful space with passionate teachers.

Report a concern   January 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Committed, professional, knowledgeable in the services offered, and go above and beyond to provide up to date concepts to their clients. Love what you do!

Report a concern   January 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Clean studio and equipment, professional, special events, knowledgeable and experienced teachers (can choose any teacher / class and all are of very high standard), many classes to choose from, excellent booking system so class is never over-full, caters to all abilities & pregnancy. So many things I love it!

Report a concern   January 8, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.O. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Your teachers are very friendly and helpful. Saturday and Sunday afternoons are the perfect times for me.

Report a concern   January 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Love the app for making appointments and the system on arriving for class. The room set up with assigned mats. Friendly welcoming staff and teacher. Finally, quality of knowledge of correct form and execution of movement. I would and have recommended the studio.

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Teacher, only had Russell so far: Personable, attentive, charismatic.
Classes: Relaxed atmosphere, not repetitive, good duration.
Studio: Spacious room, access to equipment, good temperature/lighting.

Report a concern   January 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Challenging practice, clear instructions and lovely studio

Report a concern   January 2, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.T. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

teacher very knowledgeable and an excellent communicator on yoga postures, history of yoga, and terms. You learn so much more than just the postures. The theme of the class postures is also explained as a personal life lesson too. Stretches mind body and heart.

Report a concern   January 2, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by S.N. Younga Yoga Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Definitely an interesting practice, however I would probably not want to go again. I was looking for a traditional vinyasa and the class I went to was nothing like I've done before.

I found it lacked structure - it's a shame because I have two extra classes which I can never refund, and now it's gone to waste...

Report a concern   January 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

I love the classes, but there needs to be more classes, particularly early morning classes.
There also needs to be less people in each class so there's room to move

Report a concern   January 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

I love the courses and content offered in the courses (currently doing new year intensive and in the past sleep and better focus online course) the teacher is very inclusive of different levels of yoga, non judgemental and has a beautiful, authentic, genuine, honest approach and philosophy that adds a richness and depth to the classes.


Privacy Policy