Younga Yoga Studio
Lot 5 Thomas Street
Wollongong CBD
NSW 2500
Australia

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 1106 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.W. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

professional authentic and sincere
I do prefer the 90 min format rather than 75 min actually, but the timing is fine
like the parking in the evening, like the ambiance of the studio

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Experience and passion

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.T. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Deb was a very informative teacher! I loved her class.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Understanding, non-judgemental, always up to date on the latest research

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.E. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Friendly staff. Great space.

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by G.A. Younga Yoga Studio
What could we do to improve?

The classrom temperature ia a bit cold :)

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

I have always wanted to give yoga a try and have walked past Younga Yoga for a number of years admiring the front of the building thinking 'this looks like a nice place'. I finally took the plunge and purchased the introductory offer. I was a little anxious on my first night as I'm overweight and a bit on the older side and wasn't sure if I could do yoga. My anxiousness increased once I realised I had walked into one of the more experienced, harder classes. But I needn't have worried, from the get go Russell made me feel welcomed and offered alternate poses throughout the class. I learnt very quickly that yoga is an individual thing, not a competition, everyone works to their own level. I was hooked after that first class and have been back trying a variety of classes and instructors, all of who are supportive and encouraging. At the same time I have been trying a few different studios in Wollongong to see which one I like best and have found I like Younga Yoga the best. From the physical space, which I find calming from inside and out, to everyone there who makes you feel comfortable and welcomed. I'm very new to yoga but it is something I will continue with Younga Yoga.

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.F. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Very professional and very knowledgable and friendly!

Report a concern   November 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

I have just had my first yoga class after several months off post surgery and now chemotherapy. What an amazing feeling to return to something I love and have missed so much. The beautiful Cathie guided the class through a series of stretching seated and relaxation poses which helped me slowly realise that my body can still achieve despite the battering, both mentally and physically, it has had over the past months. Such genuine caring, concern, warmth and encouragement from all the team at Younga Yoga has given me the strength and confidence to give it my best shot, no matter how I'm feeling on the day. Thank you Younga Yoga for helping me feel 'normal' again. Looking forward to another class next week!

Report a concern   November 27, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.G. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

My partner and I loved the birthing workshop and feel more clear of natural techniques to use during labor... Thanks Deb!!

Report a concern   November 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Knowledgeable- and able to monitor the individuals needs irrespective of how many are in the glass. Always friendly and welcoming

Report a concern   November 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S.G. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Relaxed atmosphere, informative instructor without disturbing the 'flow' of the class, arriving to a set up spot

Report a concern   November 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M.C. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

All staff are so good. Lana is my favourite. I love the space and enjoy my time there. I think the instructors are adept at catering to all body types and fitness levels. Well done Younga Yoga.

Report a concern   November 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.M. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

They are all different

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K.B. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Everything! Russ knows his physiology so it's always informative & I feel like I learn something new every time I attend a class!

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Knowledge, friendliness, atmosphere! :)

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by V.D. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

The teacher had a good understanding of his anatomy and combined arerobics with traditional yoga

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

It's a remedial massage, weights lifting (you are the weight), and mindfulness class rolled into one.

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Great teachers who explain, reinforce & assist with postures

Love the choices of class types

Studio is great, easily accessible & great ambiance

Report a concern   November 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Friendly and knowledgeable instructors.Warm, inviting fresh clean environment and equipment. Website and app well designed,easy to navigate and book classes.


Privacy Policy