Younga Yoga Studio
Lot 5 Thomas Street
Wollongong CBD
NSW 2500
Australia

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 1192 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.E. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Supportive friendly teachers, caters for all abilities, relaxed atmosphere

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Studio is calming and inviting. Teachers are patient and class structure appropriate

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Kathy and her assistance and understanding in the beginners class. Her patience and pace was also perfect.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Love the environment and the vibe as you enter the studio is very welcoming. The teachers are great

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.H. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

everything

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.R. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Love the ambience of the yoga room, the friendliness of the staff, enjoyed the guided cless

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Teachers are all so knowledgable and always offering options for people like myself who cannot achieve some poses due to flexibility restrictions etc. Studio is a very calm and relaxing environment. I have done classes with most instructors and all are amazing. Last night I did Cathies class for the first time and LOVED it.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

It's a very calming space and the poses are always interesting to do. The teachers are very knowledgeable and assist with different poses.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

All teachers are extremely knowledgeable & helpful & different
I love the class variability (Strength / Yin / Pressure Point / Vinyasa)
The timetable variability allows me the flexibility to make either an am or pm class
Its a great studio, the space is a nice size & the wooden floor is great

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.J. Younga Yoga Studio
What could we do to improve?

Open another studio in the northern gong suburbs!

Report a concern   May 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.C. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Clean, welcoming, cozy, professional

Report a concern   May 14, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.W. Younga Yoga Studio
What could we do to improve?

THE YOGA IS FANTASTIC, but unfortunately there are not enough classes on at times that suit my availability. I would think early mornings (before work) would be most suitable for a lot of people.....yet only 2 classes per week are offered at 6am. I would love to be coming 3 days per week, but I can't. I don't feel as though I am getting value for money when paying almost $140/month to attend a maximum of 2 classes per week. That is the primary reason why I am leaving Younga at completion of my 3month minimum term.

Secondary to that (a distant second really), I have been coming to Younga for a few months now and yet I feel like a stranger. Not once has an instructor asked me how I am progressing or offered feedback/encouragement after class etc. As someone who is very challenged by some of the most basic moves (I'd say I'm the most incapable Yogi in most classes I attend, which I am fine with by the way lol), I am the sort of person who could really use some constructive feedback. Being such a small studio with limited space to chat or mingle after class I understand it would be difficult to create the opportunity for that type of relationship building / rapport with and amongst members. I am not blaming anyone. It is just unfortunate, as I find that connection with others and/or sense of community within the group valuable. Perhaps if I could attend more frequently this wouldn't be an issue.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.T. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Professional, experienced instructors. Good vibe and nice people who attend. Good sense of humour that makes the classes fun.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Russel was very informative and knowledgeable, and speaks well to a group audience. My only criticism was that the group was a bit to large for the room and I didn't have enough room for some of the moves.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Beautiful studio and atmosphere, night time class perfect for me and teacher is really good at making people feel welcome, comfortable and able to do yoga even if they find it challenging.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

friendly & fun class, making the first step into yoga non - daunting

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Knowledgeable

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.N. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Friendly, knowledgeable, flexible and not too serious :)

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.W.H. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Engaging teacher, clean and tidy space, interesting class

Report a concern   May 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.G. Younga Yoga Studio
What do you like about our teachers, classes & studio?

Studio is clean, quiet and perfect size (not too big). I also love that there is no mirrors.

The teachers are highly informative, I absolutely love that they relate all the yoga position back to the actual anatomy. Love the use of a skeleton model.


Privacy Policy