Pillar To Post
26492 Midland Lane
Dow
IL 62022
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 323 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was a very professional service

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very knowledgeable and advised me on some to prevent maintenance. I enjoyed the experience to go through my future home . Thankyou

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You were very professional, knowledgeable and personable. Thank you so much for all the information and through inspection. You help to take some of the stress out of home buying.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very educational experience. Learned a lot about our homes needs and operational elements that will pay dividends in maintenance in the future. Very friendly. Njce hoslitality with snacks, water and note pages. Great overview summary on site.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector, Josh, is very professional and personable. We have used his services on 3 different houses and Josh gave us important information on all 3 that helped us make an informed decision about whether to purchase or not. We appreciate his information. Josh is very thorough, and helpful.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great job. And though

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Josh was our inspector and he was very helpful with exposing everything and he checked so many things I would have never thought to check

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, friendly, informative. It was a pleasure working with Josh!

Report a concern   July 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Josh was very friendly and explained everything as the inspection was going on. He also answered any questions we had during the inspection. He took his time and looked over every detail of the house he possibly could. You can tell he loves his job and puts pride into it!!

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Josh was very professional and answered all questions we had.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, prompt, and completed with immediate feedback. I found the report detailed and easy to understand.
Very happy with the entire experience.

Report a concern   June 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like the fact that your representative listened to what I needed and helped us to get exactly what we wanted. Each person we interacted with was very responsive and attentive to our request.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The home inspector, Josh McDanel, did an excellent job: he was professional, thorough, and explained his findings in an easy-to-understand manner. I was very satisfied with his written report. I'd definitely recommend his services to others. The scheduling department was friendly and convenient.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You can get as much as you want or as little as you want done. Also very through about the process. We especially like the infra red scanner for water leaks.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Josh was friendly, professional, and very informative. My fiance and husband were present for the entire inspection, and Josh was very accomodating and answered all of their questions. As first time home buyers, the information booklet that we received (same day/at the very end of the inspection) is a valuable asset, with the inspection and all the checklists. I am very happy to have chosen Pillar to Post for our home inspection.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Josh was very helpful in answering questions as we were unable to attend the inspection he had to deal with all my emails lol. Thanks for great service.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I love how helpful and knowledgeable Josh was. And I was very impressed with the binder he put together for the inspection report.

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Josh was very professional and friendly. He gave us lots of information and tips, and answered all of our questions. He was very thorough and made sure we understood everything he found in his inspection of our house. He even brought water and snacks!

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post will blow you away with great customer service, quick turn around and they did a thorough job at a great price! The hands on approach, down to earth inspector and Josh's willingness to answer any and all questions, no matter how many we asked! This will have us use Pillar to Post in the future for anything we might need. But also we will tell anyone who needs a great, detail oriented home inspector to go with Pillar to Post! Thank you Josh to you and your team, we not only have our dream home but you have armed us with all of the knowledge of our home!!! You can tell you and your team love their jobs and take pride in you and your company!!! We feel 110% confident about what a great home we have after the second to none inspection you gave us! Thank you again! The Kruegers

Report a concern   June 3, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was thorough, worked with us on the timing (had to go back for a second visit!) and reasonable on the price. I would recommend...and use him again.


Privacy Policy