Pillar To Post
26492 Midland Lane
Dow
IL 62022
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 301 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Josh was great! He was very knowledgeable and took the time to explain everything. His detailed report was very helpful in understanding what I was getting. Thanks!

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Josh did an awesome job! Really like how he goes over evergthing, explains everything and gives you ideas on how to fix them! Awesome guy! Awesome business!

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and patient...willing to explain and answer questions.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Josh McDaniel did a wonderful job with my home inspection.

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked how Josh McDaniel explained everything to me as he inspected the house. He walked me through everything in dealing with the house including all emergency shutoff points.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.J. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Did a very good job. Very friendly and informative.

Report a concern   April 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and would answer any questions I had.

Report a concern   April 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Josh was so great to work with! Very professional, answered all my questions, and did a very thorough job of inspecting the property. I loved that he printed out the report right there on the spot & went over everything with me. Highly recommend this company!

Report a concern   March 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Josh was a great guy to work with with a lot of knowledge & helpful advice!!!

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.C.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.T.S. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Checking valve mechanical condition -- being afraid you may be responsible for damage to the valve is pure BS. Good job overall dissapointed regarding valve condition reports.

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Josh did an amazing job. Was thorough, his report was amazing, and he was very funny. Even though I didn't end up purchasing the home, I will be using Josh in the future on the next home I look to buy. Thank you!

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough. But I'd like to see a final summation. Something to tie it all up, with prioritized bullet points in order of important concerns and the degree of needed attention for each item. As it is, a prospective homebuyer is left with no clear idea which are the pressing concerns, and so what is the priority to address in negotiation.

-Karl Last name removed

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

So many good things to say about Pillar to Post...professional, fast and straight to the point. It was interesting to follow the inspector around as he answered all of my questions and gave some fantastic advice. Then there were the extra little things. My inspector showed up early and had chairs, beverages, snacks and at the end of the inspection I received a binder with not only my report but lots of other useful information. I will not only suggest this company to others but I will definitely be calling them on any future moves.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K.M.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Josh was extremely professional. He gave me a tremendous amount of information about the home and some great home owning tips. Very knowledgeable on all aspects of the house and answered all of my questions.

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great Service and great report.

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by E.G. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I did not like the fact that the realtor was provided a copy of report before I got mine especially since I paid for it. Bad practice.

Response from Pillar To Post:

We are sorry you were not completely satisfied with your transaction. However, I can assure you the Realtor did not receive a copy first. Since your family attended the inspection on your behalf, they received the report on site and it was discussed with them that the report would be sent to you via email and that your Realtor would be copied on the email so she could assist with your response. Please feel free to call us with any further questions.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Josh was very professional & polite. He went over everything very thoroughly. I felt very comfortable asking questions and he was able to answer all of them. I really liked that at the end of my inspection , I was provided with a binder. This being my first time every going thru this process i am highly satisfied! Thank you very much!!!!

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and willing to answer questions. Took time so that I understood the issue.
Friendly and took time to point potential issues.
Comprehensive report prepared on the spot so there was no waiting.
Very helpful in informing us of what needed be done and suggested options.
Overall we are very satisfied and will certainly recommend this company with our highest recommendation.


Privacy Policy