Pillar To Post
26492 Midland Lane
Dow
IL 62022
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 290 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Josh did an amazing job. Was thorough, his report was amazing, and he was very funny. Even though I didn't end up purchasing the home, I will be using Josh in the future on the next home I look to buy. Thank you!

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough. But I'd like to see a final summation. Something to tie it all up, with prioritized bullet points in order of important concerns and the degree of needed attention for each item. As it is, a prospective homebuyer is left with no clear idea which are the pressing concerns, and so what is the priority to address in negotiation.

-Karl Last name removed

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

So many good things to say about Pillar to Post...professional, fast and straight to the point. It was interesting to follow the inspector around as he answered all of my questions and gave some fantastic advice. Then there were the extra little things. My inspector showed up early and had chairs, beverages, snacks and at the end of the inspection I received a binder with not only my report but lots of other useful information. I will not only suggest this company to others but I will definitely be calling them on any future moves.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K.M.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Josh was extremely professional. He gave me a tremendous amount of information about the home and some great home owning tips. Very knowledgeable on all aspects of the house and answered all of my questions.

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great Service and great report.

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by E.G. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I did not like the fact that the realtor was provided a copy of report before I got mine especially since I paid for it. Bad practice.

Response from Pillar To Post:

We are sorry you were not completely satisfied with your transaction. However, I can assure you the Realtor did not receive a copy first. Since your family attended the inspection on your behalf, they received the report on site and it was discussed with them that the report would be sent to you via email and that your Realtor would be copied on the email so she could assist with your response. Please feel free to call us with any further questions.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Josh was very professional & polite. He went over everything very thoroughly. I felt very comfortable asking questions and he was able to answer all of them. I really liked that at the end of my inspection , I was provided with a binder. This being my first time every going thru this process i am highly satisfied! Thank you very much!!!!

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and willing to answer questions. Took time so that I understood the issue.
Friendly and took time to point potential issues.
Comprehensive report prepared on the spot so there was no waiting.
Very helpful in informing us of what needed be done and suggested options.
Overall we are very satisfied and will certainly recommend this company with our highest recommendation.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Josh was great to work with, very thorough!

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough took the time to show us things that he felt were concerns talk this through other issues.

Report a concern   March 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was great. He was very informative with everything and walked me through every step. He even have me tips on things that would need fixed. As a first time home buyer I thought this was fantastic because there are so many things I don't know.

Report a concern   March 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was very knowledgeable and thorough. I would use him and your company again.

Report a concern   March 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like that you explained the entire inspection. You are very polite. I like that you let me walk along with you as you were doing the inspection and explained in detail what you thought. I like that you gave me a copy of the report as soon as you finished with it. I will definitely recommend your services to someone else. Thank you.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Youre friendliness

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and detailed service.

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was able to get all inspection's through one company. Josh was very informative and seemed to really be for the best interest of the buyer.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The whole process was extremely easy. Josh was able to deliver a great stress free inspection!

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was thorough and very good at explaining his recommendations. He did not rush my husband and I through the process of understanding, which I very much appreciated.

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompted, professional, and curteous.


Privacy Policy