Pillar To Post
26492 Midland Lane
Dow
IL 62022
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 310 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Josh was friendly, professional, and very informative. My fiance and husband were present for the entire inspection, and Josh was very accomodating and answered all of their questions. As first time home buyers, the information booklet that we received (same day/at the very end of the inspection) is a valuable asset, with the inspection and all the checklists. I am very happy to have chosen Pillar to Post for our home inspection.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Josh was very helpful in answering questions as we were unable to attend the inspection he had to deal with all my emails lol. Thanks for great service.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I love how helpful and knowledgeable Josh was. And I was very impressed with the binder he put together for the inspection report.

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Josh is very professional and very thorough. He explains what he is doing and answers any and all questions.

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Josh was very professional and friendly. He gave us lots of information and tips, and answered all of our questions. He was very thorough and made sure we understood everything he found in his inspection of our house. He even brought water and snacks!

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post will blow you away with great customer service, quick turn around and they did a thorough job at a great price! The hands on approach, down to earth inspector and Josh's willingness to answer any and all questions, no matter how many we asked! This will have us use Pillar to Post in the future for anything we might need. But also we will tell anyone who needs a great, detail oriented home inspector to go with Pillar to Post! Thank you Josh to you and your team, we not only have our dream home but you have armed us with all of the knowledge of our home!!! You can tell you and your team love their jobs and take pride in you and your company!!! We feel 110% confident about what a great home we have after the second to none inspection you gave us! Thank you again! The Kruegers

Report a concern   June 3, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was thorough, worked with us on the timing (had to go back for a second visit!) and reasonable on the price. I would recommend...and use him again.

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

professional

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and was able to answer all my questions. I also liked that Josh told us how to go about repairing and remedying issues in the home. He was extremely helpful, and my husband and I were both very happy with our decision to use your company.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and clear.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Josh was great! He was very knowledgeable and took the time to explain everything. His detailed report was very helpful in understanding what I was getting. Thanks!

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Josh did an awesome job! Really like how he goes over evergthing, explains everything and gives you ideas on how to fix them! Awesome guy! Awesome business!

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and patient...willing to explain and answer questions.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Josh McDaniel did a wonderful job with my home inspection.

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked how Josh McDaniel explained everything to me as he inspected the house. He walked me through everything in dealing with the house including all emergency shutoff points.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.J. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Did a very good job. Very friendly and informative.

Report a concern   April 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and would answer any questions I had.

Report a concern   April 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Josh was so great to work with! Very professional, answered all my questions, and did a very thorough job of inspecting the property. I loved that he printed out the report right there on the spot & went over everything with me. Highly recommend this company!

Report a concern   March 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Josh was a great guy to work with with a lot of knowledge & helpful advice!!!

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.C.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough


Privacy Policy