Pillar To Post
19 Wood St.
Truro
NS B2N 4T1
Canada

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 262 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.G.M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection!
Liked the binder and its contents
Liked the pictures - made it easy to see what was going on and where
Blaine was knowledgeable and friendly

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service we received from Blaine Fisher was very professional, efficient and thorough. During our review of the inspection report he was very educational and informative. Several days after the inspection, we reached out to him for assistance and he was extremely helpful. We would highly recommend him!

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.J.J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Blaine was extremely clear and thorough in his explanation of what our future home needed. We have great confidence in the house we bought, thanks to his assessment! Wonderful experience

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.N.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

PROFESSIONAL. THOROUGH.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, knowledgeable and professional.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.L.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We were very pleased with Blaine's service to inspect the property we are purchasing. He came highly recommended by our son who had Blaine do the inspection on his property.
In spite of the rainy weather, Blaine did a very thorough and professional job as he looked in "every nook and cranny", from roof top to basement.
He met with us at the property to see if we had any areas of concern and laid any fears we had to rest.
He arranged a meeting with all three of us after the inspection and went into his report in great detail. I was amazed that he could remember all he had done without consulting any notes. He gave us a carefully prepared binder outlining this findings and made note of areas that although we nothing major but would enhance the property.
We would highly recommend Blaine to our friends as well as your company to any future buyers. It was a pleasure to deal with him.!

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional. They do not miss anything, Explain everything very well. Recommend them 100% and would definitely use their services again.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Blaine's background as a contractor was evident. We accompanied him as he conducted a very thorough inspection of every room and system, including the attic. Blaine provided a detailed report that described the positives, and offered suggestions on remedying items that merit attention. We are extremely pleased with the professionalism of the inspector, the timeliness of the report, and the overall impression he provided. I would definitely recommend Pillar to Post to friends and colleagues. First name removed and Paula.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professionalism, punctuality, throughoness,, and friendliness.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very professional and inspection very detailed
spoke with rosemary taylor she use to take your grandmother to church
also rita hartlan remembers you and your brother small world etc
thank you
First name removed

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough professional service

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post proved to be a very professional service and high reliability. I purchased a home and had the inspection set up before the transaction was complete. Blaine Fisher even scheduled me in tentatively for the appointment as I was only in Nova Scotia for a few days. Blaine completed the inspection and issued the report along with a verbal review via telephone on the same day the inspection was completed. Pillar to Post proved to be efficient, reliable, comprehensive reporting and pleasant to do business with. I would highly recommend this gentleman and firm. Thank you Pillar to Post for your extremely excellent service.

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M.J.M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

professional, thorough, detailed reporting.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.V.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, professional and did a through all inspection

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The details

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service!! Appointment was scheduled quickly, inspection was thorough, and Blaine took his time answering questions and reviewing inspection findings.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We received more than an inspection! The binder we received at the end of the inspection is very helpful and informative. We will use this binder in the future to keep track of bills and renovations.

Report a concern   March 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D.D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The report and inspector were professional and inspection complete,and everything was explained above and beyond. Best inspection I have had done in 2 countries,..... and we have owned several properties.Inspector was a nice guy!
Money well spent.Very appreciated.
Cheers,
Derek Jim Sweetapple-Doherty

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.S.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, courteous, efficient and extremely thorough!

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service I received was extremely thorough. Every aspect was reviewed and was an in depth inspection. I am very pleased.


Privacy Policy